My Very Elusive Mr. Jazz Sat under the 9 Planets.

45 71
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Is this line familiar to you? My very elusive Mr. Jazz sat under the 9 planets.

If not, let me give the hidden word for each one. My(Mercury) very(Venus) elusive(Earth) Mr.(Mars) just(Jupiter) sat(Saturn) under(Uranus) the 9(Neptune) planets(Pluto).

This was from my father, who said that if I forgot the names of the nine planets, I can use this as a guide to remember, but I actually prefer to sing the song of the nine planets because it is much easier for me.

I am an a Astrophile, a person who loves stars and/or astronomy; One of the reason why I love night. But we live in the city and there's a lot of streetlights the reason that I cannot clearly see it except having power outage, everything was dark and you can clearly see the stars as the glitters in the sky.

Unsplash - by Jake Weirick
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

At The Planetarium

Have you been in a planetarium?

When our nearby school held a planetarium event, I was in sixth grade. So our adviser invites all of us to attend, but we must purchase a ticket for $2. I was excited to hear this announcement, so when I got home, I immediately told my parents; similarly, my younger brother's adviser invited them to join as well. Then my parents agreed, but on the condition that they will accompany us.

It was already the day of the planetarium event, and we are all very excited. It begins with a brief overview of what to do and how the event will go. Next is the orientation, we went to a classroom where they catered us by batch and began to discuss basic astronomy concepts. After the discussion, the next stop would be the large balloon-like structure into which we would enter inside. It looks like an igloo or a snow hut, and there is a big fan blowing inside to keep it in shape.

We are all inside, and there is one facilitator who serves as the astronaut, he told us to fasten our seatbelts because we're about to leave the planet. We all sit on the floor and fold our arms, as if we were wearing seat belts. They turned on the projector, and we can now see and feel ourselves inside the space shuttle. Until one of the students farted inside; imagine we were all gathered and the air was just circulating inside, then someone farted. What makes it even funnier is when one of the students shouted, "Climate change!" But we didn't Dare to laugh without covering our mouth; because you know what might happen.

In the afternoon, we use the telescope to observe planets such as Mars and Venus, as well as the moon at night; and yes, for those selenophiles out there, the moon looks more stunning in close up.

Unsplash - by Mathias P.R Reding

This was my favorite event experience in school. Although I only went to this once, but it was enjoyable and memorable. If you love astronomy, I recommend you to include going to a planetarium on your bucket list.

Wishing

Have you ever tried to make a wish in a star? Or in the form of a shooting star?

Astronomy teaches us that a shooting star is a meteor or a piece of rock that burns and glows as a result of its speed, high temperature, and dust; then we can see it as a wishing star.

Unsplash - by Benjamin Voros

There was a story that our Filipino teacher teach us during my high school. I had forgotten the title and even the whole story, except for the line that always remain in my mind.

If you want to make a wish, look for the smallest star that you can see. Look at the star and make a silent wish. Close your eyes for a moment and as you open, believe that it will happen.

As the smallest star means the farthest one. And the farthest one means the more closer to God. The more it closer to God, the more possibility that it will tell to God what you wish for.

And a big chance that what your wish will come true.

________________________

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers!

How was your day?

Four days to go and we are going to face another month. Time goes so fast, so let us treasure every moment of our life. Don't forget to take care of yourself too, life is wonderful, just open your heart to it

GOD Bless!

Sending hugs.

Ps. I would like to say thank you so much to my new sponsor @Sweetiepie . So happy to recieved notification of sponsorship from you. GOD Bless to you Sissy. And to @Marinov I thought you forgot me, love lots thanks for renewing your sponsorship.

Pps. @Theodore was celebrating his weeksary here in read.cash, and he have some giveaways. For those you are interested to join just click here.

September 27, 2021

-Ling

21
$ 4.25
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
+ 13
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Why would I forget my friend? Hehehe! Maybe I became busy but I never forget

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also Inlove with Stars and Moon.Every night I fell in love to the beauty of it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Better to be in love on these than a wrong person. Lol! Btw, is this you? Hope you're fine:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay!, Yes this is Me, I done comforting myself because you know na what happened to my account

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister and I really loves stars and all, and we also make wishes every time we see a shooting star. ✨

$ 0.03
2 years ago

How was it Sis? Wish granted?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was so exciting, it was new year that time and my wish was to grow taller HAHAHA but I'm still short. Saddening

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay Sissy relate ako dito hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The sky would be boring if there's no stars 😊..Kapag clear na clear ang sky lumalabas ako tas hinahanp yung mga constellations kahit madaming lamok ..tas pag nakahanap na akp kahit isa lang ..satisfied na ako haha.. Bagong gala po sa comennt section mo😅 Welcome po here.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol! Natawa ako, biglang na insert ang lamok:D And hello salamat sa pag bisita charr, welcome in my blog hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaalala ko tuloy nong bata ako.Lagi akong lumalabas bahay tuwing gabi at madaming mga bituin.Nakaka amaze silang panuorin at lagi talaga akong nagwiwish..heheh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ganda ng childhood mo kong ganon, kamusta natupad ba? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga natupad Naman sis.Meron ding Hindi.hehehe..Kasi kapag bata madaming wish,madaming gusto.hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din manood ng stars and moon pag gabi. Nung kabataan ko, palagi king nakatambay sa labas ng bahay tapos tinitingnan yung mga stars.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako din. Naging night routine na, pero sa sobrang busy ngayon halos nakakalimutan na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same din sa akin, busy na masyado ngayon kasi minsan na lang din makatingin ng stars at moon sa gabi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think every one loves stars..i used to watch them whenever i don't feel ok. I don't totally remember who told me that the biggest star that you can see from the sky was you,and the star next to it was your best friend or better half.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bago sakin to Sis ah, may nagsabi lang din sa akin na yung star is yung pumanaw na mahal natin sa buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi ko na nga maalala sino nagsabi sakin nyan sis..pero hndi ko nga din alam kung totoo ba un..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love stars and the moon also. Thank You For your shout out my friend💖

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No worries, next article nalang yung entry ko:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm an Astrophile, an individual who loves stars or potentially space science; One of the justification for why I love night. In any case, we live in the city and there's a great deal of streetlamps the explanation that I can't obviously see it with the exception of having blackout, everything was dim and you can unmistakably consider the to be as the sparkles in the sky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagwiwish pa din ako upon a star, sis. Fan kasi ako ng mga stars, moon, planets and everything beyond the earth :) Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes Sis, nabasa ko nga sa isang article mo, you're selenophile:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it requires a whole lot to be able to kram all the wordings of the song you wish to remember

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think there are nursery rhymes for this 9 planets. It is much easier to memorize

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmn!..I thought as much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawain kong mag wish kapag nakakakita ako ng maraming bituin pero hindi ko alam yung hanapin yung yung pinakamaliit at doon idudulog ang wish basta nagwiwish nalang ako hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mas okay nga ito sayo Sis, mas madaming stars na nakikinig:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sana lang magkatotoo yung wish ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You dear, you beauty, you just never stop amazing me. I just love your articles. Reminded me, that once I want to be an astronaut. 😋 And thanks to your dad, my uncle. He did a great job. Respect ❤️

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yieee, thank you so much and you always support me. You also have amazing articles, so wow that you can make it easily :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"I am an a Astrophile, a person who loves stars and/or astronomy"

Oh, so I'm sort of an Astrophile too because I love stars... The night sky, moon, and shooting stars. Hehe. It was my first time to read about those words from the planets. The way I remembered them in order was from their initials only. Hehe. 'MVEMJSUNP'.

I never tried wishing on the shooting stars since I never witnessed one. Lols. But if I get the chance, then I will. Hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh yes you are an Astrophile too. And it looks like the initial is more easily than this line lol! Btw, you can try to wish in the most smallest star that you can see:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nice technique to remember the 9 planets. Thanks! Oh, growing up I thought the biggest start is where we will wish from hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I thought that too, but when our teacher said this, everything has changed charr hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Nothing stays forever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Subukan ko nga mamaya sissy lumabas ng makapg wish din, simple lang naman wish ko. Na sana ligtas ang lahat sa anumang oras. Last gamit ko ng telescope nong nag day off ako dito sa kuwait hehe ansaya kasi nakikita natin ung nasa malayo.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

And it will be granted Sissy, let's claim it! Sa planetarium mo din ba nakita Sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa kuwait tower sissy hehe, minsan sa mga scientific center pumapasok kami kaso di mkpg fucos ang kulit ng alaga ko. Ang ganda pa naman sana subukan ung mga naka display at maraming natutunan like paano ba ung volcano eruption,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala interesting to masyado Sis, kaso sobrang layo nito sa Pilipinas hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sissy hahaha pasaway

$ 0.00
2 years ago