Love | 5 Common Love Languages

10 57
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Oh my, Christmas is already here with only 11 days left! Imagine how quickly the days pass. Have you already planned for your Christmas party and what to cook for Noche Buena? Honestly, I am more excited for the food, charr!

Since Christmas is all about love, I'd like to share some common ways that we express our love to others. Of course, everyone has their own unique ways of doing this. Have you ever heard the phrase "I am not showy but I love you"? Through this, we can see the various ways that people express their love, which we must recognize and value.

________________________

5 Common Love Languages

Physical Touch

Unsplash by Priscilla Du Preez

This refers to a love that we can feel the sense of touch. If a person shows love through physical touch then he likes to hug, kiss, holding hands, and anything that is direct physical contact.

If you've noticed, newborn babies should be placed on a mother's chest so that from the moment they enter the world, a physical bond forms between the mother and the child. Not a surprise why most kids are closer to their mothers.

Words of Affirmation

Unsplash by Nick Fewings

This type of love language is more on verbal communication. If a person shows love through words of affirmation, then he likely to say such as , "You're beautiful", "You're kind", "I love you" and other compliments and sweet words.

Words of Affirmation is a type of love language that we must be careful because it can be deceiving. Everyone wants to be appreciated with their love ones, but other use words of affirmation just to get their selfishness wants.

Acts of Service

Unsplash by Kevin McCutcheon

The words itself, it is all about an act of helping or serving. Our teachers, doctors, lawyers and other workers shows their love through giving their service. While at home, we have the parents, particularly the mother. When we are a child, we have our mom who wakes up early in the morning to cook for us and prepare everything that we need for school. For sure, mommies in here can relate on how they give service to their kids and partner.

Giving and Recieving Gifts

Unsplash by freestocks

Someone who loves to prepare and make every occasion of their love ones unforgettable. A simple gift already symbolizes love and appreciation. Of course, love become strong when there is a give and take.

One of the reason why exchange gift is part of Christmas celebration. It is not compulsory, but we can't deny the happiness that it brings to those who will receive.

Quality Time

Unsplash by Bewakoof.com Official

Just a simple way of spending your time with them is already an act of love. To accompany a friend, attend celebrations with your relatives, family day once a week, and spending a night talk with your partner. Time is very important in a relationship, as they says, "It is okay if you don't have a gift, just be there".


What love languages I have?

I am more on giving of gifts, acts of service and quality time. I am not the vocal about how much I appreciate the people around me, but I always give my service. In my family and friends, I always make sure to have a quality time because I truly value time and memories. I love to recieve physical touch from the people that I love, but not that kind who will do it first.

How about you?

________________________

Disclaimer: The views and opinions stated in this article are based on the author's own experience and observation. All the photos above are personally made unless it was stated.


You can find me in;

Noise.app

Or contact me in;

Gmail | Telegram

My appreciation to all my subscribers, upvoters, commenters and sponsor. GOD Bless!

  • December 14, 2022

-Ling01

10
$ 1.02
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.08 from @TheGuy
+ 8
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The love languages that you mentioned are so true. I really love to spend quality time with family and friends. In return I expect the same but then I don't force. My service especially to my kids and parents when they are here for a break is beyond their imagination. I do my best to keep them happy. In return I get a warm hug from my son and daughter as a token of love and a pat from my old parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm part of gifting but I don't give a lot. I'm always available for quality time to build and keep memories.

Words of affirmation? No, I'm far from that. Guys oftentimes use that to win a lady's heart

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love acts of service, quality and most especially gifts. I love the smile on people's faces whenever I'm chanced to give them a gift. I personally love receiving gifts too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree talaga ako lahat sis. Pag interesado yung tao sayo may mga gifts talaga nuh tas sobrang care, tas lagi ka makatanggap ng mga words na ikasaya mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True Sis, mas magiging strong yung relationship mo towards that person. Hahanap-hanapin mo talaga hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha totoo sis. Hanap hanapin talaga. Ganun talaga pag tao nuh basta may interest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very nice. I have a guy that I like and he likes me too. He does all of these 🥰🥰🥰. Thanks to him😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayieee, so lucky of you Sis. I know he is lucky to have you too:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am more on acts of service. I am not a sweet person but I always show my love through action.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is better Sis, kaysa puro salita:D

$ 0.00
1 year ago