Living with the Unknown

34 55
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Next week is already Halloween, and I think this is the best time to share the scariest part of my life during my childhood times. This gonna be my entry to @Theblackdoll 's competition, if you haven't join yet, you still have 4 days to go to write and join the competition. Just click here!

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Unsplash - by Caleb Woods

When I am just 1 year old and a half, my grandparents(father side) bought a land for us. We are living in Manila that time, and they want us to transfer here in Mindanao.

As I can remember, I am 5 years old when my parents felt unusual things in our house. According to my father, there was a time when I said to him "Pa I'm so hungry". 12 noon at that time, and it's only me, father and my younger brother, inside the house. When someone shouted "Isdaaa", which means Fish. My father immediately go out but saw no one; quiet.

When I started my primary years, they built a sari-sari store for another income. This store is the scariest part of our house. I usually stay there together with Ate Sheila(not her real name), who serves as my older sister and work to take care of our store. I start to see shadows passing by and things got missing but after minutes you can find it in the same place you searched but none.

One night my mom told me to prepare the utensils for dinner, I said yes and go at the kitchen. We have a big window at the kitchen, so while preparing the table, the wind blow hard and open the curtains of the window. I was like a statue for a minute, when I saw a white lady pass by the window. She looks like a visible spirit, blur like white smoke. I immediately run to my parents and told everything to them, but they said it maybe a rapt and try to forget it.

Every night I hear footsteps, seems like shoes or sandal walking in the living room, but it was loud that it always wake me up during night. I told it to my parents and they said it was just a tick tock of the clock. I even saw a hand of a dwarf, and ladies with different colors walking around my father while sleeping at night, I already shared this on my previous articles.

At night I can see the pictures in our wall smiling creepy at me. I didn't tell it to my parents because I know they will just ignore it. So I tell everything to my uncle, the same uncle I am talking to that who likes to share stories. He said that maybe those are my guardian angels, like what Guardian angel? why so creepy! There was also a time when me and my uncle was talking outside, already night, when someone pushed our 4-wheel vehicle. I can still remember how fast my heartbeat that time since I am lying my back on it. My uncle was also shocked as he saw how it moved.

Don't get my parents wrong, they are just trying to ignore it because they don't want us to get scared more. They said this when I'm in higschool.

My aunt and grandma are victim's of my father's doppelganger, if you are not familiar with this. Doppelganger is a spiritual entity who like to copy someone. They experienced following my father but when they get into the place, no one was there.

Ps. These are just few from all those every scenario in our house.

As of now we are still living in this house. Yes, there are times that we can feel them. But our faith in GOD is much stronger, and we also fixed the position of our house. We already stop the sari-sari store years ago, and make it as our room.

So if you're experiencing these things;

  • Keep your faith more stronger

  • Arrange the set-up of your house

  • Think positively, live the house with joy and love

#Halloweencontest2021

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

****

Hello lovely readers!

How was your day?

We went to cemetery yesterday to visit my grandpa(the one who give us the lot) and other relatives who are now in Good Hands. By that I badly need to take a rest yesterday, the reason I wasn't active. Gonna read your articles later.

GOD Bless.

Sending hugs.

October 26, 2021

-Ling

19
$ 4.95
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.48 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 10
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Living with spirits in a house requires a lot of courage. And you have it. Have you done "Planchette?"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck! 🙏 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't think I will stay in that house if it was me cos things like that and even those that are not up to that get me scared. This is the reason why I don't watch horror movies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't know... But it seems these kinda things are common in that part of the world, as we usually see in movies too. I can't just imagine it, I sleeping and be seeing ghostly moves in my room. Ha! 🧐

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We also experienced some unexplained things happenings in our house din po when it was just newly built. The sounds of chains on our stairs at night, moving the doorknob at night like there is someone outside who wants to enter, the lady in white that was caught in one of our photos during our first week living here, the dribbling ball on stairs etc.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe Sis it was normal noh, when the house was newly built. I think they already existed in that land, then they are just disturb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for participating and...

Oh God, the pictures smiling at night is one of the most creepiest things ever, what sort of guardian angels do that, i really laughed aloud on that excuse hahahaha.. and I have actually written a post about Doppelganger which I had to publish it in coming days, that stuff is extremely creepy.. I would never wish that upon anybody

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome Sis, for sure there's a lot of good entry:) And yes, it was really creepy sometimes I tell to myself "okay they are here again". But this was only before:D Gonna read your article about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang haunted house bahay niyo BFF. Nakakatakot, pero tibayan lang ng loob at Pananampalataya sa Dios. Sa Mindanao ka pala nakatira we are the same.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nan mga bisaya ta bff uy hahaha Gani murag haunted house, mao gani unta na ititle nako, gi iba ko nalang para unique pud:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero Nice man imuhang title BFF. Laban lang ta dria na platform BFF.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is the house been blessed when it was built? In our province itw normal that the house is blessed by a priest or the house been offered a blood of chicken or pig, then the folk healer will put cross signs in every corner of the house to avoid entities from entering the house.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it was blessed, I don't know why those entities still exist that time. Kakahuyan kasi daw dito dati, sila yung nauna parang kami yung nakitira:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you have your costume ready. I've been reading about people that are prepared. No Halloween in my country. But I hear its fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you're here in the Philippines, most profile in social media are creepy edited:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy.. Katakot naman niyan sis. Pa-blessing niyo yung bahay sis. Mabuti na yung sigurado sis ba.

Hmm.. Pero mas mainam talaga na malaki yung tiwala natin kay God. Pero sa side ko, honestly, umiiral talaga yung takot ko kahit alam ko na binabantayan ako ni God. Kaya ang ending, may mga times talaga na pag natutulog ako, lalo kung sa gabi, may ilaw parin sis..Hehe Skl.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganito din Tito ko Sis. Hahah nakasanayan na niya bukas ang ilaw, ayon, kahit malalaki ng anak nakabukas parin ang ilaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is truly frightening dear. I trust your ideas will help. Stay positive, think positive. Put trust on God. Nakakatakot talaga. Pray as always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga Sis. Mabuti nalang ngayon at matibay na yung pananampalataya namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang ngayon ba sis may nararamdaman pa ba kayo? Napa blessingan nyo na Ang inyong bahày ?

Tiwala lng talaga sa Diyos Kasi kung malakas ang ating paniniwala di naman tayo magagalaw ng mga masasama

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May mga instances Sis, pero di na gaano unlike dati na everyday. At oo Sis napa blessing namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman ,mabait lng siguro yang nag babantay diyan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman ng bahay niyo sis. Naku pag ako yan baka nakaihi na ako sa kaba. Sobra pa naman akong matatakutin. Yung pictures na nakasmile sa iyo pag gabi, napipicture out ko pa lang sa utak ko, nanindig agad yung balahibo ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobra Sis, kaya palagi akong nakatalukbong ng kumot pag natutulog. Bahala na sobrang init

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate na relate ako dyan sa pagtalukbong ng kumot sis, nung minsang may narinig yung nanay ko na aswang sa paligid ng bahay namin. Nakakatakot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis nakakatakot naman sobra. Yung picture talaga nuh. Na experience ko din yan dati grabe di ako nakatulog dahil sa kaba ko.😰 Natakot din ako sobra yung sa isda sis.😰

Yes sis tama ka. Prayer always talaga. Prayer is the best weapon for everything..🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Alam mo Sis kahit picture ni Mama Mary nagiging ganon, kaya naisip ko talaga na siguro bukod sa ang daming spirito na nakatira sa bahay, mahina yung faith namin. Pero ngayon okay na:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis.. Basta pray lang kayo palagi sis. Buti naman okay na ngayon sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your beautiful experience. Maybe it will work for someone else in the future. Stay well, stay healthy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully, because this kind of experience is not fun and easy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really creepy dear. I hope your suggestions will help. Stay positive, think positive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it's a big help. Now I am not experiencing how creepy it was before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You and i know for sure that i'm no stranger to such haloween feelings and fears but all the same, i'm learning to deal with mine by not allowing myself b left alone in the house. All the same, your case was indeed a scary moment

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This was before, and as of now there's no more ghost; only sometimes :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago