He Has Captured My Heart

39 78
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Do you believe in love at first sight? Maybe same won't agree on this, as for them love takes time. But on the other hand, some may agree because they personally experience this thing.

I was in high school when I first had a crush, and I'm not sure if this was too late because I've noticed that most kids (yes, kids) nowadays have a crush at a very young age. Now I see that it's not just the technology that's changing, but also the way we feel.

And now, for today's article, I'd like to share how I came up with my first crush. I'm not sure if you're interested in this, but please bear with me. Hugs!

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first, let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

When I First Saw Him

We used to visit our relatives every weekend when I was in elementary and high school. My cousins have a lot of fun watching cartoons, which irritates their parents. They are unable to do housework or concentrate on what they eat because their eyes are constantly fixed on television.

On another Sunday, we went to see our relatives, and as usual, I saw my cousins in front of the television, watching an animated movie. I personally enjoy animated or cartoon movies than real people; perhaps I inherit this trait from my father because at his age he still enjoy watching cartoons as well.

So I sat by their side and asked what they were watching, and then they replied, "Rise of the Guardians."

I don't know if you guys have seen it but if not let me share you this one. Here are the characteristics of that animated film.

Image source : The Reimaru Files

In here you can see Santa Claus, Sandman, Jack Frost, Pitch Black, Toothiana, E. Aster Bunnymund; respectively. It was Christmas season that time so most movies are like this. As I look at the tv, I first saw Santa and he really looks good on the movie not the usual fugure Santa that we saw, next was Toothiana, the tooth fairy.

I saw Jack Frost all of a sudden, and it was love at first sight. He has captured my heart. (Lol! Yeah, I'm attracted to this animated character, but he was so handsome. Is he?) I'm not sure how I got this feeling, but I'm sure a lot of people will agree with me, especially those who read wattpad or fictional stories. Most ladies prefer to fall in love with fictional characters in books because they have the characteristics that most girls desire in a partner. Even k-pop or k-drama fans, look how in love they are with those personalities who don't even know they exist, but as long as they feel love just by looking at them, it will mean a lot.

I've become a fan of Jack Frost, and my friends are aware of my feelings for him. We had GC at the time, and my nickname was 'karibal ni Elsa,' which means 'Elsa's enemy'. Elsa is a character in the animated film Frozen. If you are not familiar with Frozen, you may be familiar with these lyrics.

Let it go, let it go

Can't hold it back anymore

Let it go, let it go

Turn away and slam the door

- Let It Go by Idina Menzel

Because they share the same ability which is to create and control ice and snow, most cartoonists create them as a pair.

Eventually, Jack Frost became an inspiration to me, despite the fact that he was a fictional character. I'm not easily attracted to boys, even ones with good looks, but he got me from the moment I saw him on TV. Yes, he is not real, but one thing is certain: he has captured my heart.

Image source : https://images.app.goo.gl/biy8tfRmQPad62F89

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

****

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers!

How was your day?

The weather is so cold right now, which remind me of Jack Frost:D

I don't know if it was the same in your place, or it was hot.

Also some of my personal friends are so stress on their work and studies, same thing with my friends here in read.cash. So guys please do take care of yourself and stay safe. Pray as always.

GOD Bless!

Sending hugs.

Ps. Thank to Gaftekloriginal for renewing your sponsorship. Have a blessed journey to you here in read.cash:)

September 20, 2021

-Ling

15
$ 4.11
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 8
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This article was so much fun and I'm glad I got to know your crush haha. He's really handsome! πŸ’— I have a few crushes as well... Including female, which is weird because I'm not attracted to them in real life. πŸ˜‚ Oh, and you read fanfictions? That's amazing! There were years when I read fanfictions every day... fanfics about One Direction, to be exact 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't get attracted easily to people, but with this character I don't know how it captured my heart easily. Lol! But at least we have them to make us happy too:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha akala ko po in person crush niyo nasa tv pala hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mas nakaka attract ang nasa tv sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well.😊 I have never seen this movie but I was inspired by reading this article of yours. So I will see and enjoy it soon.β™₯️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This was a good movie, just try it:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute nyan movie na yan, sis hehe. Fave ng anak ko nung maliit pa cya 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di nga ako nagsasawa panuorin Sis:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that movie too! at ang gwapo pala ni Jack Frost up close on this photo!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sobrang gwapo sis, kaya ko nagustuhan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po naniniwala ako sa love at first sight po hanggang ngaun don sa taong na love at first sight ako.until now siya padin.hahahaha...By the way hindi po ako gaanong mahilig sa cartoons movie pero susuportahan po kita.hahaha..Isa lang ata o dalawa ang cartoons na pinapanood ko..Yong tom and jerry and mr.bean.Gusto ko kasi yong nakakatawa yong pinapanuod ko para happy din ako.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayiiee okay Sis ikaw na in love hahahha charrot. Pero salamat sa support, love it:D Favorite ko ang Mr. Bean di nakakasawa, sana nga ibalik yun sa tv hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga po..hahaha.by the way sis super thank you po sa pag sponsor sa akin. Sobrang na appreciate ko..godbless po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This post is like a special and stylish product placement for the rise of the guardians movie. I watched it 2016 and fell in love with the characters as well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My favorite character was wearing blue color, which you like the most:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. In fact I'm putting on a blue shirt at the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy!! I also love watching cartoons but mostly I love animes..<3 <3 <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nanunuod din ako ng anime Sis pero mas in love dito kapatid ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must to try it to watch sis.. I like the story. It sounds interesting. ❀️ Hehe I do believe the love at first sight. 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sure Sissy. Alam ko kung bakit, love at first sight bf mo sayo:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe baka sis...😁 Di ko na try natanong..😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At my age too I still love watching cartoonsπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think we will bring this until we get old. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy. Pano yan naiinlove ka sa cartoon character di mo man lang mayakap.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa buhay may mga kaibigan ka talagang di marunong mag support no hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tama pero wala na tayong magagawa dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think your Dad and I share similar interest, I don't believe there should be an age limit to having fun, Adulthood is hard as can be so why add to it eh? Yaay, Jack Frost, Elsa, they kinda match as a snow couple but I bet Jack would be better off with you;-)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love your comment hahaha thank for supporting my way of being attractive to someone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be in love with the right person is the most sweetest thing and is enjoyable

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. That's why we need to think wise if it is already the right person or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so cute and I also have fallen in love with countless number of characters lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

But you haven't in horror stories Sis right? Because it was really scary lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do believe in love at first sight,haha btw this story is so cute😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmmn, relate ba tayo Sissy? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha opo,lagi akong na llove at first sight pero mga ilang araw palang nasasabi kung boring lang ako nung time na yun HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sayo Sis hahahha, bakit ba, mata lang yung active that time:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patay papo ata ang puso ko nun HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute story with adorable ending. But I want to know more.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I recommend you to watch this film, you can know more why I love it Sir:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago