Four Corners in my Room

26 45
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

What was your favorite place? Maybe most us will say province, school, mall or any places that you have travel. However, if I had to answer this question, I would say my room.

I am that type of a person that what we called 'taong-bahay', I only stay at home, does my hobbies at home, feels comfortable at home, a place where I called my shield, and to be particular in my room.

For today's article, I'd like to talk about my personal sense of belonging, which is just a small part of who I am. Because read.cash has become my life diary, I'd like to share this one as well.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first, let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Four Corners in my room

Unsplash - by Ferdinand Stohr

Corner 1

This is my most favorite part of my room because this is where I write, draw and color. I am fun of doing art, not really good at it as I am having lack of time in improving myself. I also don't have materials for now because just like make up and other products, art materials have also expiration. So some of my art materials have expired already, while some don't have ink anymore. I love books, and luckily, we have a lot of them in our house, but I only keep three of them in my room because they are the ones I read the most. These are the titles of the book : Human Biology, The Pearl, and English - Tagalog Dictionary. If you read my first article, LI, you already know that I enjoy science subjects; even though I cannot use them entirely in my course, I still make time to read them. Next The Pearl is a mini literary book that was published as an official student publication of Holy Trinity College in 2015. This book contains a variety of literary genres written by various students from the aforementioned school. This encourages me to write before I meet with read.cash. Lastly, is the English - Tagalong Dictionary. I am not fluent in English, but I'm doing my best to learn with the help of this dictionary. I enjoy reading different literary works in English, and this one helps me understand the story better.

Corner 2

The side for my bed. I only have a simple bed made of wood, to which we added a single size bed mattress to make me more comfortable. I keep my rosary and two small Bibles in here: the New Testament English version and the New Testament Filipino version. If you enjoy reading, then the Bible is the best book for you. It is not only about love, but also about knowledge and wisdom, some actions, magic, and more. The All in one book.

Corner 3

The empty space. I say empty space because there is nothing there but a plain wood wall in my room. This is a slightly creepy side of my room because I used to wake up at 3 a.m. and see white light on this side. There is no light that can enter my room, even if we say street light, because the color of street light is yellow, whereas the light in my room is purely white. Actually, I'm not completely terrified of it; I used to see and feel like this, but I'm not at ease with it.

Corner four

The clothes area. Seems like I have a lot of clothes but nothing, just where we place our clothes, together with the clothes of my younger brother. As of now I, I have more unused clothes than used clothes. Why? Because I get fat lol! It's so hard especially when you don't have that extra money to buy clothes. But soon I can through the help of bch in noise.cash and read.cash, I'll claim it!

Perhaps introverts will agree that our room is the safest and most peaceful place of all. Traveling to different places is one of my goals, but since I can't do it right now, I prefer to stay at home, away from bad and judgmental people.

As "There's no place like home, to be particular like your own room."

_______________________

Lead image was edited using Canva

****

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers!

How was your day?

Earlier we went to hospital for blood chem., and by God's grace the result was good.

Just we want to use our insurance before it expired. Lol!

I also praying for the good health of each one of us.

GOD Bless,

Sending hugs!

Ps. Thank you ARTicLEE for renewing your sponsorship, and to Zcharina22 for your sponsorship, welcome to my world of blog:D

September 3, 2021

-Ling

10
$ 4.09
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 8
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I was thinking that only I've favourite corners and i don't like to sit anywhere else except my favourite corners how many times I'll relate with other peoples we all do same somehow

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Even me, the important is that we feel comfortable:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading your article. I also prefer my bedroom to the rest of the house. I spend most of my time in it. It is my refuge. Also the Bible is my favorite book. In it I always find peace and I always ask for wisdom and knowledge. Greetings friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yey! Thanks a lot:) And I do agree, as we feel more comfortable in that place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Introvert din ako mas gusto kong nasa bahay lang din..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mas comfortable kasi tayo sa ganon:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I call myself a indoor girl because once I don't have anything to do outside am always indoor even if it is one week am always indoor

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can even stay for a month too Sis:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww we have something in common

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Team bahay din ako at mas gusto ko magkulong sa kwarto kesa lumabas at makipag chikahan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sooo me. Mas comfortable ako sa ganito e:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the side of the bed Hahhhaa thats my comfort zone hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

With pillows and blanket, perfect:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Introvert here and my room is my happiest place in the house!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And now dahil sa pagiging introvert, super productive mo dito Sis:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm..As mother, I can't have that corner in our room..lol! I can only have a peaceful ambiance when they all sleeping .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sis inaabangan ko next article mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis..in the making, maya konti medyo busy pag end of the month sumasabay report sa inventory at deliveries..Pictures na lng iattach ko pag maluwag na mamya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Segi Sis, goodluck and GOD Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have my own room since I was a kid and i really want to have since I am older now and I need private space. I hope I can have space to be cold my personal space though I have space in the house but not the room type.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hopefully Sis, because I agree with you that we should have private space, especially girls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree. I really want to have a private space someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have that corners in the room that we are fond of. I also have mine in our home and those corners are where I felt more productive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmmn, what corners are those? Charr:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Secret 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago