Easy Cooking Bite

33 51
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Snacks, Random, Eat

The topic that I am going to share now is nothing but the foods that we prepared last month. When I was active in noise.cash, I always took some photos on what we prepared in order to share some contents, but as time passes by, those users that I used to interact there already stop, one of the reason for me to quit too. I miss them, yet I know they have there own priorities in real world.

So much for that, these are just random viand and snacks that we prepared. Hope you enjoy!

________________________

Vegetable Lumpia

Lumpia here in the Philippines, is one of the common foods that is always present in birthdays, fiesta, and other occasions. Since this is one of my younger brother's favorite food, then it became our Sunday routine to prepare some lumpia, by the way, that routine only happened on the month of March; for family bonding.

What we have inside it are; cabbage, Chinese cabbage, sweet potato(or potato is you don't have), carrots and chayote. We slice them into small pieces and cook together added with seasoning and sugar. When it's cooked, we let it to be cool and finally wrap with the lumpia wrapper, because I love to add cheese, then I also sliced some (Eden cheese). We put it in the fridge and just fry if we want to eat some.

Squid Balls

This is one of my favorite snacks, including fries. But if I'm going to choose if I buy 1kl of squid balls or potato fries, then I'll go with squid balls. This one is not common in our area, unlike fries that vendors here are selling too.

If you're in the city, there are so many street foods that you can choose, but still squid balls isn't always available, so we grab the opportunity to buy.

Adobong Pusit(Squid)

If we have squid balls, then we also prepared this Adobong Pusit two weeks ago. Adobo is a famous Filipino recipe, known as mixture of soy sauce, vinegar and small amount of sugar; what will be the main ingredient for your adobo is up to you. So in here, our main ingredient is the squid, as you can see it's too plain because we prepared it based on the preference of my uncles. I actually don't like there style of cooking Adobong Pusit, yet I don't have a choice.

Chicken Nuggets

This is common for kids, prepared by moms if they are too busy and want to give easy yet delicious food to their kids. We went into the mall last week, I bought some groceries, we also take some nuggets as it's been so long the last time we tried it.

Fish Ball

Okay let me clear it, this is actually not a fish ball yet vegetables ball(tama ba? Lol); still we called it fish ball as it is the most common name in this type of food. Same as the vegetables that we use in making lumpia, we also put cabbage, Chinese cabbage, and so on in fish ball. We cut it into a more smaller pieces, Eden cheese into tiny cubes and mixed together with the flour and seasonings mixture.


That's it everyone, just sharing. At least before my phone memory corrupt again, I already shared these photos here:D


Ps.

Happy Birthday to @Dreamboy , the only person who grab and stay in my invitation, I invite some of my friends yet they stop, hope you won't leave me here haha

I pray you a more success here in read.cash and keep going. GOD Bless to you! Love lots.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

April 5, 2022

-Ling

26
$ 5.63
$ 4.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 19
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Snacks, Random, Eat

Comments

Katagal ko ng di nakakaluto ng lumpia ..hihi nagcrave tuloy ako ..madaling araw pa naman .. masarap pag bagong pitas mga gulay na ingredients niya manamis namis ..sakto sa may sila na suka.. pati rin yung okoy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those chicken nuggets sure look like beans cake where I come from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Must try lumpiang isda sis Hindi Yung nasa can Yung mabibili sa wet market kahit ano legit sobrang sarap Hindi nakakaumay atsaka lumpiang ubod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are full of surprising qualities really. I am now thinking what are things, which doesn't have your interest and I think I will fail to mention some.

Have a thoughtful day and keep smiling Ling)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabiiii yong lumpiang veggies saka squid , 🀀 nakakatakam mga foodams 🀀. Ang sarap lang talagang kumain ano hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the form of simple food but has a high nutritional value is better for the health of typical foods that always make the tongue and mouth sting. spring rolls with chili if put together it seems like that plate will not be enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading your article and seeing different yummy foods makes me hungry... its 4AM here and oh men Im hungry...just a chicken nuggets is enough...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could literally taste it from here… these are beautiful dish and could be done quickly too. I love the fish ball πŸ˜‹..happy birthday to dream boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The lumpia looks like cow skin called (Pomo) in my country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That Squidballs looks like what we call buns in my country!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dishes i like the most is chicken nuggets and fried roll.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dishes are delicious By the way, I don't like fish, but I eat a little bit of fried fish In Pakistan, such food is often made throughout Ramadan because people enjoy Iftar with such food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these dishes are looking delicious and yummy πŸ˜‹, now let me wish me the Happy Birthday to DreamBoy πŸŽ‚, hope so your referral will stay active here for a long time and shared with us the quality content

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually Sis I don't have referrals here, I suppose to have a chance to Dreamboy yet he didn't register to my account hahha he create his own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Vegetable Lumpia" looks so appealing. Is there any similarity with vegetable spring roll?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it is, just the name "Vegetable Spring Roll" is more classy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should have asked me. Now, where is the chicken nuggets?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can take as much as you can hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will go with chicken nuggets. Because this is all time my favourite side dish.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do you love it with cheese too? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorites are the chicken nuggets, accompanied by fries, they are the best. Although I also love lumpias. Well, I think I'm hungry now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fries is on the list haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear for your wishes. I want to try fish ball and lumpia. Love lots for you❀️.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Always welcome, ofcourse you can try it too:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That lumpia will taste good. I have not had one before, but just the sight of it gives me that impression that it will definitely make a nice snacks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is, just try to use those ingredients I've mentioned:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wasn't sure but when it comes to nuggets I always lose my appetite, I'm sorry but I really can't explain my taste with it comes to nuggets πŸ˜…. Anyway I also love Shanghai, it's one of my favourite specially in every occasion, it wouldn't be absent πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis there are also some nuggets na di ko bet, second time ko magustuhan to na nuggets, before nagbebenta kami yet di ko bet haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vegetable spring rolls are the best food, apart from being delicious, the content of vegetables and sweet potatoes does provide good vitamins for the body, I like sweet potatoes because they provide energy. That's why I prefer spring rolls as food that knows no time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can try this too, actually I really love the taste especially with cheese haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've eaten my friend and I've tasted it. I always look for this food in the market and often my brother makes it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favourite fish balls are there too . Loved to see the cooked fresh homemade food.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really you like this too? This is more delicious with ketsup haha in my preference.

$ 0.00
2 years ago