Dragons : Do They Exist?

48 122
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

I was reading articles earlier, trying to think what to share for this day, until I came up with Sir @Mictorrani 's article Dragon's Blood. He started with the dragon itself, and blood to represent the color of red, until discuss his main topic about dragon plant - Daemonorops draco, Croton lechleri, and Dracaena draco, and so on. If you are interested you can read it here, while if you want to know more about dragons, just click that link he have mentioned, scroll down and you can find the topics.

For todays article, I am going to share about dragons. Yes, this information is not that much, but I hope you can learn something.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Have you watched the movie How To Train Your Dragon?

Crdts : Apple TV

This was an animated movie, which the main focus is about dragons. I can say that this movie was full of love and action; perfect for kids at home.


Dragon is one of the famous Mythological creature in the world. This was known as a creature who has the ability to fly and breathes fire.

Although there is no exact evidence of dragon's existence, there are some conspiracy about this:

Dragon as from the Dinosaur

We all know that dinosaur existed and became extinct million years ago. Some people said that this dinosaurs are from dragons' egg. That because of evolution, those dragons turns to what we called dinosaur. If you are not the familiar about Evolution, this is a process when a matter change it's characteristics or appearance to be able to cope up with the changes of the surroundings.

There are also stories that people just misinterpret dinosaur's fossil as dragons.

Dragon as one of the Chinese zodiac sign

Did you know someone who was born in the year of the dragon? What can you say about his/her characteristics? Does it dangerous as the dragon that you know?

So if you're going to look on the Chinese zodiac signs, it's only the dragon which is the Mythical creature among others. For other counties, they may see this dragon as a bad luck or guardian of darkness; but for Chinese it is power, strength and luck.

Most Filipinos also believed about Feng Shui, that the color of red and the symbol of dragon is the best to use to welcome the New Year.

Beliefs from Ancestors

I have read the book "Dragons Galore", and there are some Myths about Dragons which was passed through generations.

According to the book;

People said, "Dragons had Stones", I don't know if you have seen photos of statue of a dragon that holds a stone through their mouth. Ancestors believed that this Stones helped them to fly, this was serve is their source of power.

People said, "Dragons did not like bugs" Do you like bugs? If not, this dragon myth can relate to you. They said that dragons don't like bugs because it can enter through the holes of their head; nose, ears. By this, those bugs can eat their brains.

People said, "Dragons' egg hatch after 3,000 years." Just like dinosaur and other animals that we know, dragons believed to lay egg and wait for a thousand of years before it was hatched. So long right?

At last, why I share these things about dragon was because although there is no exact evidence that they existed. There are stories about them, that our ancient ancestors have something to tell about them. Why? Because there's a possibility that they really saw this creature during their time. This is just my opinion, we may not know. Btw, Bible also mentioned "dragon" many times.

Crdts : Dragon Age Wiki - Fandom

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

****

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I'm sorry for those who can't relate my article, I'm just trying to Cope up those days which I haven't shared about this topic. But still thank you for visiting.

GOD Bless. Hugs!

November 14, 2021

-Ling

30
$ 5.39
$ 4.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 14
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ohh a dragon! I want to hug something like toothless. A nice thought by the way. You're too famous a lot of viewers and reactors. Hoping someday...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the subject of a discussion that I've actually read about dragon blood, from this topic a question arises that makes this context a mystery that fits the topic. do dragons really exist and real?? from some of the arguments I understand it is true what you say that this is a myth that is not necessarily true but also I have not claimed for sure that the dragon is not true. indeed all of this comes from our respective beliefs. in certain areas they may have declared true and made their icon. but overall for me this is still a mystery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read many stories of dragons and thier existence but I never knew they hatch thier eggs after 3,000 years that's way too far though almost a decade.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa movies lng twn ko kita ani sis mao ng di ko tanto motuo ani ky ni isa wa juy nakakita. Tapulan ko mubasa ug books jud hehehe pero novels ok kaau😉.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nan Sis sa novels pud ko mo surrender haguan ko hahha salute to you:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku sis halos tnan pa rent nmo dti nga novels nabasa nku. Helen Meriz ang author nko nga gnhan ug ako jud namili sauna pgpalit nmo sa dvao. True to life story mn gud sis mao gnhan kog basa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi @Ling01, it is a nice short article. Did you read mine?: https://read.cash/@Librarian/encyclopaedia-draconnica-6482cd20

Because I touched on the same movie: "How to Train your Dragon" and then went on to discuss the origins found in Dinosaurs and then I moved on to discuss the historical perspectives... Haha! Looks like many people are using the same topics in the same order.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't read this, but I will later:D Btw, thank you so much, you surprise my notification and you even commented. Hi again:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I watch movies about dragons too. I also saw the movie titled "Merlin" but it all seems to me like a myth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merlin is not familiar to me. I will search about this:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is a very strange creature.No one can find it.But very well that the dragons existed only in the old descriptions,and drawings.I recommend that you watch the movie "I-Dragon".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will watch this. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ko gatuo na naga exist sila pero ang exist siya only in movies, zodiac signs and sa mga Feng Shui. Nice biya tung movie na gi mention nimo bff naka kita nako ato.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bitaw man bff ay. Ug about sa movie, sobraa makahilak gani haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe because of the dragonflies....I am a dragon too when I am mad lol..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah lagot ang magpapalabas ng pagkadragon mo Sis. Pero sinasabi nila ang dragon na meron talaga is yung dragon flies and komodo dragon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really have no belief that dragons exist because it's so scary if they actually exist. Imagine dragon flying through the sky at this moment, we won't be safe at all because at anytime we can just see them pouring out fire.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, and if they really existed before, they disappeared for a good reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Chinese zodiac is also a dragon. Well yeah, I'm truly like a dragon sometimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too Sis, kaya humanda hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got my time with your story , I have watched the movie how to train your dragon. I think dragon exist , because I once saw them in my dream , and also I saw their skeleton in the museum

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my, really? What a fantastic dream. Hope I can experience it too, especially in museum.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting sis, hndi ako masipag magbasa ng mga libro kaya di ako masyadong familiar sa story nila, mabuti nlang medyo naaadopt ko na ang reading habit dahil dto sa read.cash..at ito na nga may natutunan ako sa article mo..😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Madami kasing pictures yung libro Sis, pangbata kaya ayun na attract ako. Tamad din ako magbasa ng libro lalo na puro text lang hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your dragon story as I do believe that it existed far back… and it’s non existence now seems to take away that past as people no longer see it as one… good story dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Sir. That's why I'm interested about this story too, as I believed they existed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful commentary about Dragons. I wish Dragons existed to combat the evils, such as the tyrannic government administrators, mainstream and social media liars, etc.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a good idea:D This can be our best defense against enemy. Btw, I'm really curious about your account Sir, because it was in low score. Is there any problem about your account?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this sis even there is no proof that dragon is truly existed I learn a new information regarding this. Yes sis dinosaur is somewhat similar by dragons. Hehe now I'm thinking sis if dragons are real. I watch it only in the movies.☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pero kung iisipin mo Sis di naman kakalat ang tungkol sa dragon kung yung mga ancestors natin di talaga nakakita diba. Baka lang naman hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Baka nga sis nakakita sila. Pati tuloy ako napaisip ako nito sis.😅 Ano kaya kung mayroon talaga sis nuh?☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for such information and now I am being attracted to this movie and today is the perfect day. i will surely watch this movie. Hehe, I just really want to see this creature in my real life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too, although it's impossible but why not, right? :D

Btw, Niazi did you receive my request?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, mate. Thanks for again considering me. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo kaya ung dragons? Alam ko kasi na totoo sissy mudragon niahahaha kidding sissy hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha Sis, itong mudragon di ito ma eextinct

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para ngang dinosaur ang dragon. May pakpak nga lang ang dragon. Pero possible yan kasi nga may evolution may pagbabago sa anyo ang nangyari due to environmental changes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis, pero sinasabi kasi nila na fiction lang ang dragon pero para sa akin totoo sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the oldest myth. In chinese myths, dragons played a vital role. Their beliefs are attached with it. In reality we found only fossils of dinosaurs. But who else disbelief that myth?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I have search about fossil on this creatures and they really found some evidence, but they are thinking that it's just another species of dinosaur and not dragon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga daw sis totoo ang dinosaurs at dragon hehehe noong noong panahon siguro nabuhay sila.. siguro kung may dragon ngayon nakakatakot no hehehe pero bakit walang natira kong totoo sila..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Based kasi daw sa mga discoveries nila Sis na extinct yung mga ganitong creatures nung may bulalakaw na bumaksak dito sa Earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis grabe no heheh sa movies ko lang sila napapanood eh hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's really don't know if this exists or not, Kasi kung baka kung yotoo talaga ito nakakatakot din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga Sis, ang hirap pag nag-eexist ito sa ngayon always may sunog:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhe sigurado palagi yang bumubuga

$ 0.00
2 years ago