Window shopping for Home Essentials.

28 39
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

In previous years, I always looked for new dresses, shoes, bags, or other accessories whenever I went shopping. I may be into budgeting 101, but still, I am a woman who loves to shop. I could even spend the whole day. Though with only a few items bought. I was peaky, and of course, prize matters too, that is why I would hop from one shop to another—looking for something affordable yet good quality.

Thus, these past months my interest has changed. If you take a look at my shopping cart in online shopping installed on my phone, all you can see are Home Essentials. Demn! I was so excited to go shopping, " pera na lng kulang" lol. For a while, I am just doing some window shopping virtually.

As I have mentioned, the husband and I have already divided the expenses for our home. He is in charge of buying the furniture and I for the home essentials. As of the writing, I have already purchased a sala set; the dining set was already delivered earlier. I will share about it next time.

So earlier, after office hours, I opted to visit the night market at Pasig to check some curtains. I needed five sets. I am curious if I have mentioned it already here, but I did canvass at SM Megamall. One curtain costs around $12, and I need at least three for one window. That was already out of my budget. I decided to go to the night market, as I am rooting for our local small entrepreneurs.

The one that I will be visiting is the LITERAL WET MARKET. Thus 2nd and 3rd floor was allotted for dry goods. The latter was open only every Friday, scheduled night market.

As I climbed to the second floor, I noticed that some stalls were already closed as it was past six in the evening. Thus on the 3rd floor, the night only started.

When I looked down, it seemed everyone was already packing up. Their long day was almost over.

Hey, have you tried eating in canteens at the wet market? Me? Yes, I did. Foods are delicious, too, and much cheaper rather than eating at fast food chains.

Then I happened to pass by these small tailor shops. I saw a curtain displayed similar to what I am eyeing to buy at Shoppe. I asked the staff for the price, and she offered $13.97 for one set. I checked the fabric, and it was okay. Yet it was too long for windows. I asked her if it was possible to cut, and she ans

wered. YES, however, I will be paying an extra $.35. So for one set, an additional $1.05. Hmmm, isn't it for free?
The curtain design that I wanted. I can choose the color that I wanted.

I am the type of person who wouldn't purchase immediately. Always opted to roam around and look for other display.

Prices in other shops are almost the same not until saw these .

Each curtain also costs $5.24, meaning a set will cost $15.72. Just like in previous merchandizes, it was also long. What I needed is only about 6 feet long. As we further talked and did some "negotiations," he offered the price of $13.97 for one set. Free service if I wanted to cut it short. Then the excess fabric will be converted into a small curtain which I need for the window above our lavatory.

Initially, I didn't have the plan to put curtains here, but the husband insisted. He reasoned that someone might peek out the window and might see me while wearing indecent clothes. Seriously? The window facing his brother's house wall aside from it was high. However, to end up the conversion, I agreed.

What an excellent offer. So I told him I would be back at the end of the month to purchase. I am still thinking of getting the gray-white color or the gold. Or there may be new designs that are plain and basic. I could improve mixing and matching, so I always use safe color combinations.

Oh, these are not "total blackout curtains." The latter is almost $8 each. Yet, who knows, I can get some discounts too. I will need that for our bedroom.

One of the reasons why I love shopping in markets. You can make " tawad" ( negotiations for the price you wanted). Unlike in malls, prices are fixed. I am getting better at asking for tawad.

How about you? Do you go to wet or night markets too and ask for discounts?

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hey, this is my link in Noise.app, perhaps you wanted to engage with me in there?

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 10:41 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 18 November for 2022. 

14
$ 2.35
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Relate sa pera na lang ang kulay. Kaya nakakasama ng loob mag window shopping minsan e pag walang pera lol!

Parang di naman need ng curtain dun sa my sink e pero okay na din para may accent hehe.

Nakain na din ako sa market once yata lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Gigil na ako mamili! Kaso wala budget 🤣.

Ayaw ko na nga sana lagyan Ng curtain but my jowa ayaw pumayag 🤣. Dami sinasabi haha..

Masarap din Kumain sa market, kaso dapat matibay tibay tiyan mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee unti unti nang nabubuo house niyo te lhes! So happy for you! House tour soon?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe thank you! Maybe next time.. hmmp kamahal Ng kurtina na gusto ko,🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag bumibili ako laging may tawad HAHAHA di pwedeng wala! Ung iba malaki na patong nila e

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga, wala masama tumawad at Hindi Naman nila ibibigay kung lugi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I go to every type of markets, lol as sometimes the locals have affordable and quality products we just have to search a bit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree,,, same what sold in the malls but was more expensive. Well costing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhhhh, parang ang saga mag shopping ng mga gamit for your own house no and because its yours, the decisions is also yours. Gusto ko na din ng sariling bahayyyyy, kahit wala ng lalakiii! Hahahaha charrrrr. Pero sa totoo lang takaga maganda mamili sa palengke kasi talaga makakatawad ka ee. Ilang piso na discount abah big deal na din yon UwU

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sarap sana mamili, Pera na lng kulang!🤣

Oo makaipon din sa piso piso na discount..pamasahe na din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hajaha ipon lang next yan, makakabuumy kana ng walang limit uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tawad is the best thing in public market. Hahaha.. Nakakatipid rin basta maganda quality

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, Minsan halos same quality lng sa iba..magkaiba lng costing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahihiya talaga akong tumawad sis lalo na kapag ako lang mag isa pero kapag may kasama ako nagagawa ko yan, dinadaan ko sa biro, hahahaha. Anyways sis nakakatuwa naman tingnan mukhang buo na bahay nyo, konti nalang kulang 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dati sis nahihiya din Naman ako..kasi inflation made me learn to do so...haha Lapit na sis, kayo wala na budget

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Public markets is also the go to place for my partner lods, hehe we just have to be feeling close to the vendor and talk a little more to make them reward our request of discounts. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Prices are kinda cheaper and more fresh when is comes sa foods

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan talaga gusto kong gawin pagmatapos na yung bahay namin ,yung mamimili ng mga essentials ,hihi soon matatapos din yun🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe baka Mauna pa sa inyo sis Saya mamili no? Kung may budget lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda ng mga curtains sis. Nakaka enjoy bumili ng gamit lalo na para sa bahay sis. Nakaka excite.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis,. super nakaka excite

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sobra. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love window shopping lalo na talaga pag gamit sa bahay. Love the curtains ang colourful. 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nag iiba pala Ang tinitingnan kapag nawindow shopping kapag nag asawa na🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The curtains look very beautiful. That's what caught my attention. I so much love it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you and they are..planning to buy next payday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indecent clothes haha it is only indecent when the clothes are gone! You got a bargain inday! Well done I knew you would be budgeting 101 and good for shopping local I love it too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha,, kuya 🤣 Support locals

$ 0.00
1 year ago