When things didn't happened as I had planned.

35 40
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

"Frustrated is define as feeling distress and annoyance". That's exactly what felt yesterday as things didn't happen as I had planned. I had been planning this since last month but it totally slipped my mind until the day before the event as I was so pre -occupied at work.

Yesterday, the love of my life celebrated his birthday. I was planning to send him a simple surprise specifically, a cake and perhaps a good meal. I want to recuperate as he was sulking on his birthday last year. He was even mad. This is what happened.

Flashback October 2020.

It was my birthday. Since it was already pandemic and I was miles away from my family I decided to report at work. It was just a normal day though my officemates greeted me with a happy birthday.
I was in the middle of my work, when I received a notification from Lalamove ( a logistic courier) . A booking transaction to be specific. I was wondering who sent me a parcel until I came to a thought that maybe it was a document from one of our Branches. After a while, I receive a call from the rider to inform me that my parcel is already for pick up at the lobby as deliveries are not allowed in our office building. Covid precautions. I stopped my work for a while and went down to the lobby to pick up whatever parcel it was.

However, I was surprised by what the rider handed me! It was a bouquet of flowers, a big Minnie mouse and a birthday cake! Guessed who sent it? It was my husband! I was not expecting a gift from him as he is out of the country! He's been working there since February 2020. I was so speechless and to say I was happy was an understatement. Not because of the gift but because of the thought that he still managed to surprise me even though he is miles away. I felt so LOVED! He really knows how crazy I am when it comes to Mickey and Minnie mouse items. So he bought a big teddy for me. Sadly, I could not hug it for so long nor place it on my bed since I had asthma. Thanks to online booking of gifts at Facebook. Hahaha.

There I was, smiling widely.

I even kept on bragging it to my sisters as honestly I never received a gift before. Even my parents never celebrated my birthday as they reasoned out that it was just a few days before All souls day. So, were gonna celebrate on that day. So hilarious, isn't it? Since we never celebrated my birthday, they sometimes forget about it. It was only my husband who made it special.

So that was it. Days flew by so fast and in January 2021 I decided to go home to our province. I was enjoying my vacation until on the 25th of the day at around 12PM , I almost jumped when I got up on my bed. Shuckkksss, you're such a sweet wife Lhes, you forgot to greet your husband on his special day!! I immediately called my husband through messenger but he was already mad at me. Not because I don't have a gift, but before it was so obvious that I totally forgot about it. All he wants is , I am supposed to be the first one to greet him. I was so mad at myself at that time. It took a lot of effort before he forgave me.

So that was the reason why I wanted to surprise him on his birthday. It's always him who makes an effort and I felt that it was my turn this time.
So I talked to my friend who is currently working in Taiwan to order what I wanted. Though before that, I had a hard time getting the address of his dorm as he his quite type. He never talked about his job nor about his whereabouts. Even if we are talking at VC it is always we talking or else it would be a dead air.

When I successfully sent the address to my friend, I was so excited waiting for her response. It was already late at night of January 24 as I didn't have a choice because it was only her available time. We are planning to settle for what to order and perhaps a store so that the next day she will just place an order.
My excitement died when I received her response which says, she could not add the address. Only to find out Food panda at Taiwan have restrictions.

We could not pursue our plan until I remembered that my Sister's, sister in law was also working in Taiwan. We are also friends so I sent her a DM. She is not online but I waited for her response, trying my luck she could read my message immediately. Until I fall asleep while waiting. I was awakened by the sounds of my alarm clock at only 05:00 AM. I immediately greeted my husband! Hehehe don't want to be late again. I checked my messenger and gladly Lyn ( my sister, sister in law replied). Only to add to frustrations as she is also far from my husband's location. So my 2nd attempt failed!

I don't want to give up so I sent a message to his friend that I only know. He was willing sadly, he was at work and quite busy because his wife was pregnant and was on her first trimester. I was desperate and even looked for online bookings in Taiwan but then I was not accommodated as it was supposed to be booked ahead of time.

I was so frustrated, perhaps it was my fault as I wasn't able to plan it well. What I got were only eyebags as I wasn't able to sleep well last night.

Eyebags were not worth it so I promised myself that I should not fail next year

Lesson learned?

Always planned ahead of time, not a day before the event. You might end up like me, FRUSTRATED.

Find me at noise cash,Β here

16
$ 3.26
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 12
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It can be really frustrating when things don't work out as we plan, especially when we're trying to do something nice for a loved one. The thought does count a lot too but I get you wanting to the extra mile. I hope the next set if plans do work out for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I gonna plan it ahead of time next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the thought that counts. Actually I prefer little surprises that are not on the birthday. So do it for a 'just because' present. I bet he will love that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh you gave me an idea. Maybe I should surprise him on random daysπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, trust me that is the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha I'll "chicka" it too you once I'm done

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet ni hubby mo sis ah. Sanal all tlaga na kahit malayo may paraan pa. Next time mgprepare ka talaga para di ka mastress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, sweet tala iyon sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman ate pero there's still a next time. Bawi ka na lang kay hubby soon hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, babawi na lng talga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman sis. Pero ganyan talaga ang buhay. May next time pa naman. Anyways, belated Happy Birthday to your husband.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga! Medyo naiinis lng talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your husband is so sweet sis for surprising you a big Minnie Mouse, bouquet of flower and birthday cake!πŸ₯° Such a lovable man. You are lucky with each sis. God bless you both.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

Don't lose hope sis. Message him a sweet long message sis. I'm sure he will be happy reading for it even you failed how many times with your plan sis. I know day come that you will definitely surprise him at last.❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh he so supportive with my craziness at mickey mouse sis! He bought a lot of things for me with that design. yeah I just greeted him . My man is not hard to please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis you are lucky to him. God bless you both sis.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet ng husband mo sis, May pasurprise pa siya nung birthday mo. Thanks to online bookings, kahit malayo nagagawan ng surprise...Okay lang yan sis, bawi ka na lang next year. Yung nangyari ngayon, lesson learned na yan. Next time plan ahead

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo nga sis, kaya super guilty ako na nakalimutan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan sis, May next time pa naman para makabawi ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin lang sis, better late than never, you can still pursue it pero next time you know what to do. Ang lalaki naman eh mas gusto nila ang personal message, tayong babae lang ang mahilig sa surprises. So I am sure happy na si hubby mo at nabati mo na sya. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo nga, never na post sa FB ang hubby ko sis, always DM lng iyan. Oo happy naman siya, bawi na lng ako kapag nagkita kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis, at sana talaga eh makabuo na kayo this time. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It must have been frustrating to do so many things and not get any of them right. But it's all part of life's lessons.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah, I indeed learned my lesson gertu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand it. You were just pissed off as nothing went well as per plan. What a mess!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes, indeed a mess Devil! And I was so regretful as I didn't planned it well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakasad naman for your hubby ate. Pero bawi ka nalanb nedt birthday nya. hihi. Bonggahan mo na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga, bawi na lng pag uwi niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang sis, pero okay lang un, better luck next time, anyway belated happy birthday sa husband mo sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Sis. kaya nga eh. hay wala choice. Greetings na lamang. Inayos ko na lng gov't contri niya sis. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, so sorry your plans didn't work out as you wanted. You're right though, in situations like this, you should plan ahead of time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it was indeed my fault as I did not plan ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yups, always plan ahead of time cause you make enough preparation and you can execute your plans.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah, indeed lesson was learned!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinoy kasi sis yung bang saka na gagawa kapag on time na , di bale unahan mo na lang ng sweet greetings sis,

In fairness dahil sa mga online bookings kahit saan ka pa pwede kana mag surprise ng mga gifts na kahit ano.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, iyon failed tuloy. Kaya nga, di bale,.babawi na lng ako next year

$ 0.00
2 years ago