What I bought for $20 at Taytay.

16 21
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello, it seems everyone was busy preparing for Noche Buena later, especially those who were in the same time zone as me. Well, except me, it's not practical to cook nor buy food. I am just alone for the 2nd time. Is there anyone near my place? haha maybe I can join your party, pa ampon naman muna. I am 100% sure Covid-free. I can help in washing dishes too.

I do hope everyone was all fine today, though to those who are outside shopping for Christmas rush. Please be careful, do not forget to apply safety protocols. We are not yet free from viruses.

My today's article was actually a continuation of the last topic I published. https://read.cash/@Lhes/no-more-social-distancing-are-we-safed-50cf7df5

Today I will be sharing with you what I bought for $20 at Taytay.

Honestly, I find it hard to choose what to buy seeing a lot of stalls selling RTW . I had that attitude that I won't buy one even though I like it. I always think that maybe I can still find better as well as cheaper. I guess all ladies out there can relate with me. Right? I really take my time shopping for everything except for food. This is why, usually, I prefer being alone. I don't want anyone to get mad by chance having me a company.

I don't have anything in my mind. I am just planning to buy random clothes. Since it was already crowded, we skipped some stalls . The first one that caught my attention was this Mickey mouse t-shirt. This is not new as I really love Mickey/Minnie mouse products.

This was actually an overruns from Uniqlo. I like it because the Mickey mouse design was embroidered not a vinyl print. This only cost $2.4o and I was planning to buy 2 pieces but my friend bought one for me as a gift.

Just near the stall, I found this jogging short. I was eyeing to buy something like this at SM but I always change my mind . Maybe you know why. I am planning to resume walking or jogging every weekend. I am just hoping I can pursue. This cost only $3.40.

This is perfect for me to use for running as I am not into leggings.

I remember I don't have much clothes to use at home. Some of my shirts were too small. I want something comfortable so I bought terno for only $2. There were a actually lot of designs but I chose these one. Feeling bagets lng.

Since, seems terno was in trend now, I looked for some too which fit my taste. I don't like wearing sleeveless or crop tops so it took a while before I bought one. I did buy two pairs since the other one is for my Mother. My mom must be a senior but she can still be in trend. Like, daig pa ako sa pormahan.

I bought a red one for my Mom. This cost $4.20.

Only $3.80 was left on my budget but I saw this dry fit shirt which cost $2.40 and mickey mouse shorts for $2.40. I really need a dry fit shirt but I could not let go of these shorts. It's mickey mouse design that we are talking about! I felt that I would regret if I don't buy this. So I decided to take both. I exceeded $1.40 on my budget.

Closing thoughts.

Though I felt tired during our trip as we were stuck in traffic going home I was satisfied. I only bought several clothes for my budget unlike, I chose to buy at any department store. Of course, I love branded clothes too but I seldom purchase them. I felt regretful after spending.

How about you? Do you prefer branded clothes or maybe shopping at malls? Or maybe just like me you love buying in "tiyangge" or even in thrifted store?

Well, whatever your choice, always make sure that you are only spending what you can afford.

Have a Merry Christmas everyone!

8
$ 2.64
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 4
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I usually go to the thrift shops and find clothes that fit me. Some of them are branded though 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree! Tiyaga-tiyaga lng sa pagpili. I just stopped buying in thrift shops when pandemic started. Baka kapag okay na, balik ukay na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap nan talaga mamili sa taytay tiangge. Kelan kaya ako ulit makakapunta dun, hehe

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Bakasyon ka na ulit dito sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka matagalan pa ulit sis,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got some great items there :) The farm boy and I used to buy from the malls and were very particular with the brands. But we don't do that anymore :) I guess we become wiser as we get older, lol! Merry Christmas!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, I agree! Like how my husband and I both chose to cook at home rather than dine out like we used to when stage of bf and gf. Merry Christmas too Farmgirl!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that too, lol! Glad we learned some good lessons :) Thank you for your greetings :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ni Mickey. Merry Christmas, sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, napa isip nga ako sis bilhin all colors. Merry christmas too sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami ka ding nabili sis noh? Ang ganda ng Mickie mouse short.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis mura lng eh , maganda na pati tela. Marami siguro ako bumili kung hinayaan ko lng sarili ko😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute, pang beach style 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your purchases. Sometimes you have to treat yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Gertu,

$ 0.00
2 years ago