No more social distancing, are we safed?

12 26
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone, glad to be back at read cash after some technical errors that happened. Before anything else, I just want to thank my generous sponsors for the renewal and upgrading their sponsorship @Roshieganda, @Mictorrani and @Yhanne.

No more social distancing?

Earlier, I posted in my account in noise cash about social distancing that seems to be forgotten now in some public places. https://noise.cash/post/k4zx045dmxg8. I went to Taytay Tiange last weekend. My friend asked a company to buy some gifts. We decided not to book a grab car as for sure it would be expensive. Might the total amount we saved will be used in our fare. We decided to take a bus instead. Usual, the bus leaves the parking lot the moment it is full of passengers. I thought it would be a normal ride since the pandemic but I was surprised as along the way, the driver kept on picking up passengers. To the point some of them were already standing in the middle.

No more acrylic in between seats and no more social distancing for the passengers

This was only the situation during our trip but I didn't expect to be more crowded when we reached Taytay. A lot of kiosks were added in between spaces were supposed to be passages for buyers. There were even some who displayed their merchandise at the ground. Just covered the ground with tarpaulin. Not only that, some people were wearing face masks but it was down to their chins. I could not help but to be slightly mad. Seems they forgot to follow the safety protocols considering they are in a crowded place.

Of course I am not against those who are displaying their merchandise at the passage area. The management allows them and it was actually a great chance for them to earn. I am just a little bit worried.

Not only that, my friend and I were actually stressed seeing some mothers who chose to bring their babies while shopping. Like really? Aren't they afraid for the welfare of their babies? Aside from the fact that it was so uncomfortable for them because of the hot temperature there are still viruses. The Omicron variant is already in the country. My friend and I actually converse, don't they have someone to take care of the baby for a while? or if there is none, can't they chose to order in Shopee or maybe chose not to buy anything. In short " pagpaliban ang pamilili". My goodness!

I don't want to judge them, don't get me wrong, I was just concerned.

I just took some actual pictures.

Were we able to buy what she needed?

So far we managed to buy for her family though we were unable to check some stalls. We chose to go to some stalls which were less crowded. Though we are both fully vaccinated we don't want to take some risks.
Just like with me, she was able to buy within her budget only. We even buy some overruns T-shirt's for only $2.39 .

Are we safed?

Based on what I had experienced last weekend, it seems people were assured while roaming around. Maybe because most of them were fully vaccinated or an effect of having limited activities for almost two years. They were so excited to explore places.

Not only Taytay was crowded but even in the Shopping malls , in short, in all public places. Yeah I know it is crowded because I've in the mall last weekend too. Haha, I was supposed to buy something but changed my mind upon seeing long lines at the cashier area.

Another thing, maybe people were assured since DOH reported infected from Covid is already low. As of today December 22, 2021 there 261 recorded cases . Currently our country had 0.3% active cases only. https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=284979480335498&id=100064703437033

Yes, this was an achievement but I am hoping Covid cases won't surge after this holiday.

How about you? Have you been in public places? If you did, please do not forget to apply safety protocols. As the president says, our country no longer has a budget.

Have a nice day everyone, thank you for dropping by.

Find me at noise cash @https://noise.cash/u/Lhes

6
$ 1.38
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 5
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sadly, our cases are now slowly increasing again. 😔 I do not know if we really have reached more than 50% of the vaccination rate. But still, the virus is still there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mastado nang kampante mga tao dito madam 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sadly yes po. Haizzt sana makaalala sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung iba kampante na tlga kya tayo sa sarili natin ang mag-adjust:(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga po, d na nga nagsusuot ng facemasks ng ayos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap nyan, lalo at crowded place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis! Hay naku, sana lng wag magsurge talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ay lahat tayo kawawa na naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na uso sis, kahit san ka magpunta, kahit sa jeep wala nang nakaharang na plastic barrier at siksikan na uli. I think we just have to live with the virus basta maging cautious tayo, at doble ingat na rin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga, kaya sana mag ingat talaga. Baka akala ng iba ok na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like the social distancing is already forgotten sis.. everywhere it's already crowded.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hay truth, punta kayo mega? Ingat dami ba tao doon lasy weekend

$ 0.00
2 years ago