Sudden Re-surge of Covid-19.

22 40
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello Dear people of read cash. It's a quiet night and I don't have a plan to write an article for today, but I got stressed and I need to divert my mind. So I got my laptop and here I am, touching the keyboard and trying to compose an article. If you are curious why I am stressed., well it is because of the current situation here in our country.

Just earlier, my officemates and I were talking about the shortages in "paracetamol" medicine. It is commonly used to treat aches ,pain such as headache and even fever. Just after the New Year's celebration, many got sick, like the flu. Maybe because of the cold weather. Then when I got home, I saw on the news that the DOH (department of health) recorded a total of 10,775 new Covid cases for today. Yesterday there were only 5434.

New Covid cases update in Philippines as of January 04, 2022. Who would not be stressed upon seeing this?

Was shortage in medicine manipulated?

As I mentioned there is an ongoing shortage of Paracetamol in our county. We've been sharing our opinion in the office earlier if it was manipulated or not. Why do we think about this? Well it is just a hunch. Who knows, especially that the President already signed the budget for 2022. As I had read, it aims to mitigate the Covid 19. But then, the DOH released it's statement that there is no "SHORTAGE" as they are monitoring the status of critical medicines. If there is none, then why is it , it's not available in drug stores? Could it be many decided to hoard or it could be because of the sudden demand? You know supply vs demand on economics and taxation 101. LOL.

DOH statement

Will there be a LOCKDOWN again?

We've been talking about this if the government will impose a granular lockdown again just like 2020. If this would happen simply means many would again be unable to work. Then, for those who are breadwinners, how will they feed their families? It would be great if the government is going to release financial assistance. However, this has been an issue in some places due to "politics". Sad to say, there are some who are eligible to receive but were not included on the list. WHY? They are not a supporter of the incumbent Politician in their place. That's the harsh reality of life. Sometimes, you need to befriend someone, not because you want to, but simply because you NEED too. I know many have been doing this.

I was just lucky, as during the lockdown our municipal mayor as well as the Brgy. the captain was fair enough. Supporter's or not, those eligible were able to receive cash and relief goods.

What will happen in the next few days?

I don't actually have an idea, maybe we will all transform into Zombies, just like what Nostradamus (French astrologer and physician that began making prophecies around the year 1547) predicted. Well correct me if I am wrong just in case my comprehension didn't work when I read his predictions. So, if ever that happens are you ready? Ready to run for your life if you belong to an unvaccinated individual. As for me I am not yet ready to chase. I am not physically fit, haha.

Speaking of unvaccinated individuals, currently they are not allowed to go out in public places. I had read that even in Barangay level, even the sari-sari stores were instructed not to entertain them. What an inconvenience on their part. Who knows, they might not be vaccinated for health reasons . Now their movements were limited. Oh, not only unvaccinated allowed to go out but also senior citizens and children.

Closing thoughts.

All of us have been into ups and downs because of this pandemic. Many lost their jobs, loved ones and even nearly of lost their sanity due to anxiety. Last 2021, I was really hopeful that 2022 things would be better. However, I just got disappointed as we are only on the 5th day of the year yet, this is what happened. What more in the next few days.

Well, I am still hoping it would be better, not bitter.

Oh, before I bid goodbye, I would like to say thank you for my new Sponsor, Abubakar450.

Have a good day and thanks for dropping by.

Find me at noise cash @https://noise.cash/u/Lhes

14
$ 3.63
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 7
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I hope that some day we will come out of the other side of this pandemic, but things seem to be going from bad to worse and all the restrictions are impacting peoples health in many other ways! It really is difficult to live under lockdown.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pabdemic has really brought to much chaos in our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly we need to face this surge again. It was exhausting but there's nothing we can do just care for ourselves and stay healthy and safe. I'm aware about the rising of covid and it's fast

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want to experience that lockdown of a thing again, it was really not fun at all and was tiring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and it was stressful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ano ba naman to, di na kasi ako nanunuod ng balita Sis, layo muna ako sa negativity. Pero di naman din ako naniniwala na magiging zombie tayo, except kung gagawa ng chemicals yung mga bansang gustong manggulo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi rin ako nanonood ng balita kaso nadaa ko lng kahapon. Kaya sobra nastress ako Prediction lng iyan about sa zombies sis. Hindi naman siguro mangyayari iyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we must be aware of this because the virus is not yet extinct. just like in my country the virus returns by attacking people and suffering the most for those who are not vaccinated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The government are now campaigns that all individuals must be vaccinated, if not your movement was restricted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping na hindi magtuloy2 sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hay, sana sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wish the Covid 19 virus will disappear, it's making things hard for everyone

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hay, I was hoping for that to happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hagoy.. Mas lalo ako hndi mkaka uwi nto😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same kayo ng kapatid ko Ms Jane, dapat 2020 pa end contract niya, hindi na maka uwi-uwi😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It won't stop until the people realize this is not about a virus and stop complying. https://read.cash/@dutchrebel/mass-formation-psychosis-ec252fac

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some are really hard headed and not complying with safety protocols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is not going well. I'm sad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So am I devil😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully maging okay yung takbo ng year nato. Kakapagod na sa ganitong setup. :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hayy true,, ako'y pagod na pagod na

$ 0.00
2 years ago