Simple Family Affair, foods and Random thoughts.

33 56
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

I wanted to share this event but got busy after returning to the city. I was slightly inactive on the blogging platforms I joined; often, I am MIA, lol. I don't have a plan to write today as these past few weeks I always felt tired ahmm aging? Of the laziness in me triggered?

Seriously, I was quite tired today; my wrist hurt after spending seven hours and forty minutes talking with different individuals and processing their payments. Supposedly today was my rest day, but since it falls on the 5th of the month (our collection day), I don't have a choice but to work. The management entrusted me with the company Gcash accounts where our clients could send their payments. Only me and my Boss (group head) had access. Somehow I felt proud upon knowing at first that it would be my additional task. Why? I was proof that I had gained the owner's trust. Now? If someone assumed the job, I would gladly endorse it. The heck, it was so demanding.

I successfully processed 150 transactions today, which involves encoding the payments in our system. No wonder my wrist hurts. Got a busy day to the point I wasn't able to eat snacks; as of the writing, I am already starving!

My Work load tracker.

When I checked the time, it passed seven in the evening, so I planned to prepare some oatmeal for dinner. Thus, after a conversation with my hubby, I changed my mind;

MeI just finished my work; I felt so tired! My back and wrist hurt. My stomach is growling, but I no longer want to go outside to look for food. Perhaps I will have some oatmeal.

HimWhy oatmeal? You almost spent the whole day working, common treat yourself. Just order at food panda or grab. What do you want? Lasagna? 

Me: Naa, I don't want to spend buying food delivery today. I don't have enough penny till next payday.

Him: No problem, I will be sending you money tomorrow. Common, get up, buy your food what the used of working here if you get starve.

See? He was a Big temptation! I tried to reason out as I didn't want to eat more carbs at night. Yet, he kept convincing me... What do you expect? I am an obedient wife, so I took my phone and opened the Food Panda app. 

While waiting for my order to be delivered, and since I am mumbling about food, let me share with you today some happenings during my vacation. Yeah, it is all about food too.!!

My sister went home with me and was the family "Apple of the Eye." No, I am not kidding, as she was really. She was everyone's favorite and got the "MOST" of all. Most beautiful, kind-hearted. More intelligent, etc. With all the positive traits she had, no wonder why she got that title.

It's okay, though; I am old enough to understand that there was always a favorite. It might be work, in the family, or even in our circle of friends. That's fine with me, at least for my husband; I am his favorite.

So since Ate ( how I address my older sister ) was at home, the family decided to have a small celebration. Just lunch. We set a date when all my siblings are available from their work. My father planned the menu together with my other sisters and me? All I did to give my share, haha what can you expect? Cooking is not my forte.

What we cooked, opps let me rephrase! What they cooked are;

Tinolang Manok

This is the iconic Filipino menu; chicken (tastes better if native ), papaya or sayote, moringa, and lemon grass ( to add aroma).

We have a lot of chicken at home, so Father just slaughtered some.

KBL (Kadyos Baboy, langka)

Of course, we wouldn't miss this famous Ilonggo dish! Ingredients are Pork, pigeon peas, and jackfruit. Yes, the latter mentioned might be a fruit, but in my area Vizmin (Visayas and Mindanao), it was cooked for viand. You choose if you want to add string beans or sigarilyas.

Estofado

This is one of my favorites, too, but not the pork part: just the fried banana and the carrots. The sauce was a little bit sweet too.

Then my other sister just bought letchon manok and liempo.

We also have some fruits, a basket of Rambutan.

Too much food? It was not, as we are one big Happy family. Didn't I mention I have seven siblings? Plus, their better halves and children. This food is just enough for us.

However, we didn't expect one of my sisters to buy one DIRTY Ice cream too! We forgot to inform her that we already order one for the kids. It was not just a gallon but like a cart. Is anyone here familiar with it?

This is what I am talking about, too much ice cream. It's my favorite, but a cup for me now is enough.

Was my blog makes you hungry? hehe, don't worry; I am too! So bye for now, and I need to eat first.

See you later!

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Thank you Dearest sponsors for choosing to stay and support me! Highly appreciated.

Hey, this is my link in Noise.app, perhaps you wanted to engage with me in there?

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 09:16 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 05 November for 2022. 

Note: This was published after I satisfied my hungry stomach.

Lead image was edited using Canva.

15
$ 3.22
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 9
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Your hubby doesn't want you to starve yourself hehe :) And oo, nagutom ako after reading this. Just have to drink water to avoid raiding the fridge, lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

won't let me starve, paano naman papayat? hehe kain na yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, wag ka na papayat sis, ang mahalaga healthy ka :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis I'm on diet, mali atang nakita ko to hahha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

chicken adobo naman sis, and native

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu they been entrusted you for you are the tagapagmana charr, speaking of tinola it's different from me, I don't want native chicken tinola hehe, I prefer the adobo when it native. Sound weirdo but yeah I was hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tagapagmana ng work😅. Chicken adobo na native? Oh masarap din, iba talaga lasa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nakinig ka sa hubby mo, maghapon ka nagwork ee tas magaboatmeal kalang aba naman. Anyways sasarap nong mga foodams huehue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang asawa ko talaga ang temptation sa buhay ko, char.. Kaya nga , tuloy tumaba ako ng 1kg pag uwi ko🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha okay lang yan mahalaga maaaya tayo sa pagkain HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe Lhes and food...what can I say. After working that hard, it's probably deserved. Good one, darling.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha,, food is life darling😅... Oh yeah,, but I wanted to loose some weight to.... yet how can I? Foods keeps on flirting with me🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Flirt right back with food and forget the weight shedding because it won't happen especially since Food is life 🤣🤣🤣😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ahhhhhhh, you talk like my husband!🤣. He never believe in me that I can push my diet plan. So instead he kept convincing me to eat whatever, whenever I want😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What a smart man 😂😂🤣😂. I'm encouraging you too. 😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your husband is such a nice man. He was even insisting you should order a good meal instead of oatmeal even after working on such huge transaction.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe oh yes he is,,, always convincing me to eat more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it made me hungry. This little lunch you had is a big celebration

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe just small celebration for big family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kinilig ako sa dirty ice cream!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sarap nga sis, mas bet ko pa yan kaysa commercialize

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di talaga nawawala sa fAmily ang favoritism noh,hehehe

Pero grAbe ka,ginutom mo Ko sa foods mo. Di pa nMN pwede sakin kumain ng bongga talaga. Pero dahil dito parang gusto ko lumamon,hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha oo, may peborit talaga!

Tiis muna sis, kapag ok na lamon! Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lamon talaga sis, hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung KBL talaga naalala ko basta sa mga Ilonggo Foods sis. Every okasyon meron yan. Ang sarap ng foods sissy. Nagutom ako. 🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe ako nga din sis..kagutom sarap.lagi kumain..paano pa papayat nito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa bahay ako sinasabi nla favorite..😂. Panu naman, ako lang namn nang iispoil sa knla..lol.. Bait ni hubby. Magpapadala agad haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahah, same kayo ng ate ko, hindi marunong mag hindi kapag nanghihingi mga kapatid ko kahit may family na siya. Kaya minsan ako nagagalit.. hahah

ahahah sahod niya kasi kanina sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am an obedient wife

As you should be inday 🤣 I would have told you the same thing... to treat yourself!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahah oh I am indeed Kuya! as always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe inday, what a good girl:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eating all together of your family wil gives you a happiness at the same time a lot of food that you select

$ 0.01
1 year ago

agree! sort of family bonding too, goodbye diet!

$ 0.00
1 year ago