"Random Things at Divisoria".

31 40
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello readcash fam! How's your weekend so far? I was away the whole day in a virtual world as I roamed around at Divisoria. To all of my non - Filipino friends, Divisoria is a place here in the Philippines where you can shop with cheap prices. Though not the original one but at least class A or locally made. It is located between Tondo and Binondo.

It's been years I haven't visited this place as it was always too crowded and if you are too naive you might end up losing your money through pickpockets. Better dress only simple in order not to attract the thieves.

Me and Mhel were actually looking for some OOTD for our beach trip this weekend, LOL. Kidding, I just wanted to buy a rash guard as if you still remember my conservative husband didn't allow me purchase the swim wear I wanted. I even joked with him about what he wanted me to wear? Long sleeves and leggings? and mind you he agreed! AWIT!

When we arrived at the mall, what caught our attention were these beautiful gowns. It is more on ready to wear bridal gowns actually.

I know some ladies prefer their gown to be specially made for them. Oh, who wouldn't like it. Yet if you ask me, I would choose buying an RTW. I lack in patience in processing things.

I remember one of my officemates got married before. She and her boyfriend actually choose to buy all they needed including the gowns here at Divisoria. Not because they can't afford or budgeting but it is for practical reasons. I didn't wonder as they are both CPA's.

Of all the gowns this is what catches my attention. I think this lady is getting married obviously as she is doing the fitting. It already includes the veil and other wedding accessories. Total price is $572. 

 

Hahaha, I wasn't able to take a photo of the front design as I don't know her. I felt shy too.

After spending some time being just nosy there as we don't have a plan to buy, we ended up with some random things that we are not supposed to. I kept on telling Mhel that it was not included in our list or budget but she told me that it was okay as they were just small things and were indeed cheap. Yet how many did we bought?? I don't want to count as for sure I already exceeded my budget.

I even ended up buying this cute headband which I wonder why as I am not into wearing it. I just found it cute and I could not resist buying it. Like it is waving to me from the display rack while saying " Hey Lhes, common buy me. Promise I look good on your head". 

On some display I found this earring too. Do those 1980's babies remember this during those days?

Did you remember how earring with this kind of style was in trend? Together with denim skirts, off shoulder blouse? I was in highschool that time and like other girls I did wear that long earring too with a matching pink lip tint on my lips! Just a typical teenager who wanted to be in trend. Yet I easily stopped wearing it as I was afraid. Why? Of course me and my crazy thoughts again. I was thinking what if I will be involved in a catfight and the enemy might pull that earring? It hurts for sure, LOL!

Opps! don't get me wrong, I never trigger a fight but during my teenage years I was a hot blooded too. There is no way I would let anyone bully me. Though thankful I was never into a catfight, just verbal fights you know.

Mhel and I kept on walking and checking some random things until we realized we already had almost six hours. We arrived at Divisoria at around 11AM and it was almost 4PM. No wonder my legs were already tired. And yes, I was able to buy a rashguard though I was still thinking of purchasing this. What do you think?

08:02PM

05/14/2022_Manila Philippines

If you feel bored and want someone to talk with , you can contact me here. I would surely reply as long as it's not my office hours.

Noise cash

Telegram

18
$ 2.92
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 8
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I guess every city in the world has a place just like divisoria. We also have something like that in my city, where cheap goods are sold. I usually go to the market with more money than I budgeted for coz I know I will definitely end up buying something I didn't plan for 😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha its hard to resist right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely 😆 you will always come across something that you didn't plan for and will like to buy, it takes discipline to be able to resist

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha yeah, relate much on that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami magandang wedding gown dyan sa Divi. Dun sa isang mall hehe. Mura pa

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo nga,, kapag nagpakasal ako church diyan ako.bibili

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow Sana all hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I wanted RTW sis than waiting for the dress to make. My patience isn't that good ehehheeh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha same here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go girl get that bikini, hahaha! Buti si hubby supportive sa mga ganyan kaya lang di ko pa keri kasi puro pa bilbil, next time kaya pinupush ko ang pagdidiet😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha kasi siguro sa line of work ni hubby mo sis.. Try na no rice, gusto ko sana push kaso baka himatayin ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Mabuti na lang nauso ung mga high waist ngayon at least kayang itago ang belly😁 less rice na ako ngayon sis, kung dati eh para akong kargador kumain ngayon hindi na wish ko lang eh mapanindigan ko hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako trying sis.. balak ko mag 8-5 na lng kaya na kain? Haha ay ewan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been in divisoria last 2020 and that was the last time I went there. I just accompany my mother-in-law, the items inside the divisoria are indeed cheap, cheaper than the one we saw in supermarkets or public market. However Since you can literally saw a lot of random stuff inside you would definitely forgot about the time. Anyway those gown's are beautiful, but if ever I got married I won't buy nor rent some gowns anymore as I already have some gowns at home, they are actually for hire but since I am the owner I can wear one of them🤣. Anyway at my teenage years I actually don't wear earrings. Sometimes I felt envy with my classmates as they have piercings and they also have earrings not only two but many while I can't wear even one pair as my ears are quite sensitive. Anyway that was too cute, go girl buy it 😉.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha cheap yet you would say, hanap.pa tayo baka may mas mura pa.. then ended up hindi mo na alam saan iyon banda😂. Wow sana all may pa rent sis. Oh, may ganyan talaga sis, some of my sisters can't wera fashion earrings too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Already gown will work though, cause you won't be disappointed after buying it as long as the material is not a bad one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right and no hassle for coming back and forth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Women always decide and also chose their choice for their comfortable wants,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe right, but sometimes we also need to consider our husbands thoughts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still have a very busy weekend, maybe tomorrow will be busier because of the long weekend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh,still busy visiting families and friends?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bilhin na yung sa last photo haha..summer na eh 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganda sis ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy wow, kaya dreamed ko din magka asawa ng CPA eh hahaha magaling sa budgeting lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah CPA ba siya?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa shein yan sis ano, ang ganda kya bilhin mo na sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe hindi sis, sa FB lng iyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oy ang gaganda ng mga gown. Sana makasuot din ako nyan soon. Hahaha. Nagdidream nalang akong makasal talaga jusko po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha soon sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming mura daw sa divisoria ,hindi pa ako nakarating dyan pero sabi nila ang daming murang paninda jan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo mura talaga siya sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago