Expectation VS Reality, quick escape from City life.

24 41
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

I was still sleepy earlier plus my body is still aching from previous day activities but I pushed myself to get up as I planned to update all my government contributions as well as my husband's. My eyes were still half closed when I opened my phone only to see this.

It's been a month since I resumed writing here at read cash and I was delighted to see this achievement of mine in my notification. It might be normal to others but it's a big deal for me. Thank you so much for all the support everyone and of course to all my generous sponsors. I'm gonna try my best to be more active and improve my writing skills.

Back to campsite.

To continue my yesterday's activity, after we were back at the campsite, we just had some rest while eating and having chit chats. We were so tired and felt like we were already sixty years old! Hahaha, our hips hurt as well as our legs. Tssk, we really need to jog even every weekend since we are planning to go on a hike next year.

After we had some rest we resumed in taking some pictures as remembrance. Here's some few.

Have you seen the seat for those who want to have a Boy/girl Friend? Hahaha

It was already twilight when we decided to buy some fish to be grilled. There was an employee in there who going to buy all the guest needs. You just need to give him some tips, which depends on you.

We were both laughing since we don't know how to grill milkfish if wrapped with aluminum foil. One of the staff told us " if it is just one wrapped of foil it is just 15 minutes grilled for both sides of the fish. You may also add five minutes if you want". Was it right? maybe because we were able to cook it though it takes time.

It was already dark when we ate our dinner. There are no lights on the camping site for tents and we didn't bring a rechargeable lamp. Thankfully they lend us solar lamp or else we might get stung. Milkfish bones are quite big.

Have you seen the grilled Milkfish?

Expectation VS Reality.

After we were done with our dinner , we decided to have a bonfire since we bought some hotdogs and marshmallows. Isn't it nice to sit beside the bonfire while grilling and have some chickas?

But then it failed, it was epic actually as the wood they used was "palochina". It flames faster and the fire was too high. Not ideal for grilling. Plus we just used normal sticks so we might burn our hands.

So we end up just sitting there, while looking in our bonfire till the fire subsides.

Who can grilled with this fire?

Just to make this bonfire memorable, Jai ( one of my companions) decided to take some pictures of me. After a series of instructions, since I am not good in "awra" at the camera, Finally he is done.
Here is what he had captured.

Isn't it nice? Since I was amazed, I also volunteered to take some photos of him. I was even conceited when I told him. Well I trust myself on what I am capable of.

Well he got mad when he saw what I had captured. What can you say about my masterpiece?

I teased him because the theme is "FINDING Jai", but the truth is I don't have a talent in photography.

We did sleep at 10 PM, as was the campsite policy but we talked about waking up early to catch the sea of clouds. It was easy to wake up early since I haven't slept. I was imagining what if there would be a serial killer like what I had seen in the movies? I was so vigilant on what I had heard while lying inside our tent. Me and my wild imaginations.

I didn't notice and I fel asleep and when I woke up, it was already 5AM. I hurriedly opened our tent. I am already imagining myself having some pictures with the sea of clouds while shivering.

To my dismay , there is no sea of clouds. The staff said it is because of the windy weather. I felt sad but then that really happened sometimes.

Closing thoughts.

Sometimes, even though it is already planned, things don't goes we wanted. There are some things that we can't control. Its's either nature or God's will.

Have a blessed day everyone,thanks for dropping by.

Find me at noise cash @https://noise.cash/u/Lhes

19
$ 5.74
$ 5.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 10
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Haha yeah. There are other things that happen sometimes even if we plan it well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha hindi siya destined to happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing namn sis, pwede pala mag overnight dun. Hindi ko pa na try mag bonfire 😂.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Try niyo minsan sis, affordable lng diyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Somethings are meant to happen naturally, and sometimes we might not Be able to control it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah youre right and in our case it was uncontroll

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sino nga naman ang mka grill ng hotdogs sa ganon ka intense na bonfire. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka pati kamay namin s Madam, maluto😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those flames oh dear, at least you had a good time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha yeah at least we enjoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na miss ko tuloy mag camping, lalo na ang bonfire always namin yan request dati kaso once lang napagbigyan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

First ko mag camping sis, hehe so far masaya naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you had a lot of fun, sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep, oo sis pero hindi lng ako masyado nakatulog. Naiisip ko kasi baka ma wrong turn kami😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reality is harsh dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe yeah it is sometimes but that's life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako siguro eh di din makakatulog sa ganyan, hahaha.. Maiisio ko yun wrong turn na movie😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iyon nga ang nasa isip ko sis😂, tent pa naman namin pinakamalapit sa gate😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, pero wala bang guard sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear i think you enjoyed a lot from this, Expectations are totally matched to reality it's good moment that you enjoyed and your now life is seems happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you have some fun sis with your companions. I want that also. Bring foods and sleeping on the tent. I didn't experience that sis. The photography is really good like yours too. Take care always sis and enjoy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Try it sometimes sis, for sure you will enjoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your number of viewers Lhes!! I wish you more to come and thanks for the sponsorship!. I've not camped on a site like this, it looks like so much fun! You're picture at the bonfire is really good, you managed to capture the darkness for your friends picture haha, I like it though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Daria! Try to have camping sometimes. It's fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago