Budget for Christmas gift achieved! Thanks to Taytay Tiangge.

25 35
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello fellow writers. How are you all today? I hope everyone is fine and enjoying weekends together with their loved ones. Before I started today's article I just want to flex my sponsors. Feel free to visit their profile.

Also, thank you for all the motivations . This helps a lot for me to continue writing.

Just a few more days and Christmas is already approaching. Have you started buying gifts? We all know that most of us have financial problems because of the pandemic. Even I honestly was greatly affected. Since the lockdown last March 15, 2020 I had been working on a skeletal schedule. So the salary I am receiving is almost half of my salary before the pandemic. All my savings was even depleted. I can't stop supporting my parents in the province.

Even though I will be receiving 13th month the computation was pro-rated so I am not expecting to receive much. Thus, I can't stop giving gifts this Christmas. I don't want to take away the happiness they felt while opening their gifts. Especially my nieces and nephews. They are always excited and looking forward to it every Christmas.

My initial plan is to buy my gifts at Shopee and have it delivered directly at Iloilo. However my plan changes as the shipping fee is little a bit pricey, $4.95. Though I had some free shipping vouchers, still total cost is $3.96. Plus, per shop have only a specific products. So, I will be ordering at least in four shops. The accumulated shipping fee is expensive. So, I opted to go in Taytay tiangge. I post this in my noise cash account https://noise.cash/post/2n49j69trgmw.

What is Taytay Tiangge?

It started way back in 2014 thru the initiative of the local government. They decided to turn the piece of land into a place for apparel distributors, wholesale supply stores and clothing.

It is a famous place to buy for those who love fashion but at an affordable price.

https://www.google.com/search?q=what+is+taytay+tiangge&sxsrf=AOaemvLhVRDGj61yqhZ7_aAc2q396kl2sg:1638673733400&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwjWqKCu18v0AhUbUGwGHUH2C7cQ_AUoAXoECAEQAw&biw=1280&bih=609&dpr=1.5

How to go in there?

I am just residing in Pasig so I just took a bus at Robinsons Galleria going directly there. Fare is only $.55. If you're gonna ask me the other way, I am sorry but I can't help. I am not good at giving directions. That was actually my weakness.

What did I buy ?

The place was actually wide and seeing a lot of apparels for sale it's actually hard to choose what to buy. My budget per gift is only $3.96 each but I don't want to buy something that looks too cheap. So I really roamed around in all the stalls. Looking at in every product for sale.

This is the first one that catches my attention. This only cost $3.37 and with the turban or could be a belt. This is perfect for my niece. Plus the cloth used is just like in bangkok dress.

Then, next that I bought was a terno chalis for my other nieces. It was shorts with an off shoulder as a top. I just bought different colors. I don't want them to feel that I have favoritism. Hahaha. I only got 3pcs since this is the only available color. This cost $2.97 each. This for my nieces who are already in High school. I am supposed to buy those in current trends like crop tops but my father is a little bit conservative. Since they are staying at home they need to wear clothes that are decent in my Fathers eyes.

Just a few stalls away find these shorts for my brother and nephew. This only cost $1.49 so I bought two pieces each for them. My brother and nephew are almost the same size. Tssk, time flies so fast.

Now, I am just looking for a pair for my niece who is still in elementary and for her cousin that is already in college but with a height for an elementary. Hahaha yes you heard it right. My niece, Nenya who happened to be in grade five was already tall for her height. Just like we used to say "malaking bulas". Well maybe because she already had a monthly period. While my other niece Jen, who was in college, was so petite. She only stands 4'10 in feet. Plus with a slender body but she was indeed pretty.

Glad I saw this pair which only cost $2.58 each. This was perfect for the two of them.

Now, what I only need to buy is for my two nephews. The other one is six years old and the other one is three. I find it hard to find something for them. I am not sure about the size so I just have to buy them jammies.

I got 2 pairs for them but the same design. I love seeing them in terno. I got two Large size for $1.49 and two XL for $1.68.

Did I achieve my budget?

As I mentioned above my budget is only $3.96 each. Since they are all fourteen, total budget is $55.44. However as per checking I only spent $29.74. I was able to save $25.7o. I will have this remaining budget for freight but then what I bought are just light so it won't cost much.

As for my parents I already bought a bag to my Mom last month at SM. Of course her gift should be special. I made sure that she would like it. For my Dad, I am planning to buy him trekking sandals. Opss, he is not into hiking. My parents are staying in a province near the mountain. There are some roads that are little bit rocky. There is no cement road, just a trail. This will make him safe.

Closing thoughts.

I know there is Covid so I made sure to follow safety protocols for my safety. Of course I don't want to be infected by Covid -19 again. I am just sharing this but I am not encouraging everyone to buy their gifts at Taytay. Only if you think it is safe for you.

That's all for today and thanks for reading.

7
$ 1.74
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hello Lhes! 🤗 Jonna here on noise.cash. sa panahon ngayon hindi na kailangan ang magagarbo na regalo. Basta galing sa puso. I'm sure matutuwa or natuwa ang mga pagbibigyan mo nitong mga ito. Isa yang Taytay tiangge sa gusto namin puntahan noon pa ng nanay ko at ninang ko. Hopefully sooooon. Hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi Jonna, nice meeting you here and I agree with you. Also my nieces and nephews are not looking for magarbo na gifts. Natutuwa na sila magbilang kung ilang gifts natanggap nila regardless ano ang laman. That's how we raised them. I won't adviced you na pumuntabg Taytay ngayon. Been there last weekend. Sobrang dami tao na. Siksikan ba masyado. Pero try to visit this january, matutuwa ka mamili lalo na kung fashionista ka. Bought there an overuns tshirt from Uniqlo last weekend. P120 lng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka malabo pa din kami pumunta kahit January. Takot pa kami magcommute. 😅 gusto ko maging fashionista kaso kadalasan wapang nagkakasya sa akin. Hahaha.

Ayyy. Yan ang maganda. Hindi tumutingin sa kung magkano ang laman ng regalo. Maganda ang pagpapalaki niyo sa mga chikiting. Keep it up. Sana lahat ng bata ay ganun hanggang sa paglaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mag enjoy ka for sure sa Taytay mamili😂. Sabagay sayang kasi kung mag grab ka punta doon. Mahal din. Subukan lng ng nga pamangkin ko magreklamo😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa diyan, ang mu-mura nang bilihin, dito, aguyy, ga-dollar ang price..Haha..

Buti ka pa sis, prepared na ang pang-regalo, ako, aguy, wala pang-fix na desisyon kung ano ang ibibigay.. Haha..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, kaya nga ang mahal na kasi kapag sa province bibili. And P150 sobra nipis na. Nagtiyaga lng sis punta sa murang mabilhan para makapagbigay kahit papano. Iba pa din kasi ang saya ng mga bata kung may bubuksang regalo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis. Hayys, kung may ganyan lang talaga dito sa'min. Kahit mag-spend pa ako nang PHP 1 k, makamura lang.. Ang dami nang mabibili non..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, for sure dami ka na mabili noon sis. Magaganda na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namamasko po! 😁 Buti ka pa sis nakapamili na, ako naman eto nga nga pa din😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagtiyaga nga ako mag Taytay sis para kumasya ang budget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least lahat nabilhan mo na, ako pera na lang cguro para makapamili sila ng gusto nila, sa probinsya yun, yung mga andito inaantay ko ang shopee 12.12😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung prefer naman nila sis pera, para less hussle na din. Hehe Laking tulong ni shoppee. Iyong sa family ni hubby pera na nga lng din ibigy ko. Ayaw ko magbitbit mula diti hanggang BT Sa family ko kasi may gusto nila magbukas ng gift.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga dyan kami sis, sa Taytay. Ang gaganda ng nabili mo. last na punta ko jan eh nun 2018 pa, nakakamiss tuloy mamili jN, yun 500 mo eh amdami ka na mabibili jan eh..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

by

Ay taga diyan ka pala sis? Oo nga ang gaganda na ..hinanap ko nga ang mga over runs hindi ko nakita. Sobra lawak na kasi ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku sis kukulangin ang isang oras para malibot yan. ano oras ka namili doon? Meron yan sila night market, mas mura kapag ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umaga ako sis, kasi kapag gabi mahirap sumakay saka wala ako kasama. Saka iwas na din sa tao. Oo mas mura sana sa night market. Dati kasi may mga kasama ako night market kmi. Inaabot kami until 2AM. Siguro kung may 5k ka budget baka hirap na hirap ka na magbitbit ng pinamili mo. Ay lawak niya na masyado sis. Hindi umabot bg 2k ang pinamili ko. Good for 14 na iyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss ko tuloy bigla magtiangge hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na ba kayo bahay dito sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga tita ko sis eh anjan pa, Kapag nagbabakasyon kami eh jan kami tumutuloy minsan..Mlapit lang jn sa tiangge,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayon kapag nagbakasyon ka dito. Hehe baka magkita pa tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure sis, kapag nakapgbakasyon ulit jan. Taga saan ka pala sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga address sis. , haha Diyan talaga ako sa Guimaras dito lng ako na work now sa pasig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NPA ka pala sis,hahahaha. Malapit lang ang Pasig sa TAytay lalo na sa Floodway ang daan. May tita din ako jn sa Floodway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawa ng trabaho sis, nganga kasi kapag sa amin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay, mas madami tlaga opportunity sa manila

$ 0.00
2 years ago