Boredom ended up winning in a Raffle.

29 63
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Is there anyone here who doesn't get bored? Is it possible to always feel happy or enjoy every moment? If there is and you belong , all I can say is " HOPE ALL"! LOL. You are indeed lucky then.

Weekends are such a boring day for me. Usually I am just staying in our staff house and I have mentioned in my previous articles that from having 14 occupants ( including me), we are only three left since the pandemic. The house we are staying in was spacious. With five bedrooms, 3 toilets, living rooms, kitchen , laundry area and even a garage. The two companions I have are old maids so we don't have the same trips whatsoever we wanted in life. Most of the time, they are just staying in their rooms.
Imagine how boring my life is? Having no one to talk to personally. Though I was thankful I found read and noise cash. It is the best to spend time with. Also thank you to all my VIRTUAL friends who spend their time and have conversations with me. It could be in two platforms or even in Telegram. You don't have an idea guys how you all saved my day..

Maybe you would suggest why not try going out? Not all the time my friends are available. Aside from that I don't want to spend much now as I am saving for our dream house.

How I survive a boring day.

It was already 1PM yesterday and I felt to bored! I don't even like to read articles or even visit my noise cash account. I just took my phone and browsed on Facebook. This post caught my attention.

Screenshot from FACEBOOK.

Any idea why?

Did you see what I saw? I mean that MICKEY MOUSE SET? If you already know me, perhaps you are aware how crazy I am when it comes to Mickey mouse merchandise. However this set is for kids but due to my addiction I still send personal messages to the seller if the earring is available and could be used by adults.

Of course I don't want to lose hope.. Gladly the seller responded quickly. And YES, earrings could be for by adults too. I was happily talking to the seller and was supposed to reserve the item when she offered if I wanted to place a bet on " RIPA".

To those who are not familiar, " RIPA or PARIPA" is like a raffle. The proponent will let you choose a number for a certain amount. Winner will be determined through spin .The number shown after the spin is automatically eliminated. Until only ONE number left and that will be the winner. What will be the PRIZE? It varies depending on the offers. That is why the amount bet varies too.

If you asked me if this is legal? I am not sure. I know last year there was an issue about this and the government is claiming a permit should be secured first. Though I can say maybe it depends on the location.

So back to the seller's offer, one number costs $1 and the grand prize is already one set ( earring, necklace and ring). Let me clarify first. This is just a fashion jewelry.

The other side of me was saying, " Oh common Lhes, it's only $1. GO placed a bet". Since I was an obedient one, lol! YES I place a bet!
I was supposed to choose number 29 as it was my birthday date, yet it was already sold. So I chose number 32 instead. Why 32? Haha secret.

It was already 8PM last night when I received notification in my phone from Facebook. It was to let me know that the ONLINE SPIN for my bet had already started. I opened it late and I haven't found my name at the wheel so I thought I already lost .
I just thought as I was surprised upon seeing that my number is still FIGHTHING! NOT Only that, I was the one who WIN!

I never expected this, I never thought my boredom will end up winning in a raffle.

So what I got?


Of course MICKEY MOUSE SET. It costs $26.54 but since I just won it from RIPA seems like I bought this for $1.

Haha indeed a lucky day.

Oh I already received it earlier and this is how it look in actual.

Have anyone here have same experienced? Did you win in raffle of something you placed a bet too?

09:37 PM

04/25/2022_Manila Philippines

Noise cash

Telegram

23
$ 9.96
$ 9.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 14
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Honestly I have never won from a raffle @Lhes and I know it's very fun and just a matter of luck. Congrats for winning by the way!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha yeah, indeed, just got a lucky day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I survive a boring day by playing games and watching movies, but even that isn't enough sometimes and I will get really lonely. Human companion is very important for our mental health, sometimes we tend to focus too much on our phones

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, that is why I always felt bored since the pandemic.. I didn't have a hard time financially but emotionally? Ahhh I am in the verge of breaking down before.. Good thing I am okay now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang swerte mo sa ganyan sis, ako kasi hindi eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha nataya ka ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've never won a lottery, maybe my life is just unlucky. lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha maybe you are lucky in other aspect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swerte naman madam! Yung mickey mouse pa talaga nakuha mo. Parang may clue ako bakit 32. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha secret lng natin ang 32 Madam😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get bored a lot, but I also like to do nothing, usually when I'm so bored I just watch videos on tiktok or make videos for tiktok

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, I am doing that too sometimes..haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi lhes wow I wish I had your lucks too must be nice .. well I get bored a lot too especially now that we are on strike but hey if you ever get bored text me we would just have a causal conversation if that is something you are up for okay ? Bye ✌🏼

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha that luck of mine seldom happen. Strike? In what? Haha sure maybe gonna send you PM next time i

$ 0.00
1 year ago

School lecturers are on strike for unpaid salaries

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw, for hownlong? What will happened to students?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2 months and counting now .. and I really don’t know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! You are really lucky with raffle betting. I remembered when I was in school, someone approached me to place a bet with a little amount of money to win some beverages. I didn´t win anything but I wasn´t sad because the money I used wasn´t much. Congratulations for those earrings

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha last time I won a rice cooker too.. But not all the time... it seldom happened and I seldom place a bet ... Just small amount like your experienced in betting... Haha I could not stand losing a big amount

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That set is not actually bad looking,good for you for winning, but make sure you do not lose money too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it is somehow worth it. Hehe I.seldom place a bet...and don't small.amount of money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not into raffle. Di talaga ako nataya sa Ganyan Kasi parang gambling din sya for me. Pero masasabi Kong swerte ako sa mga live selling Yung mga mine free haha 😆

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hahha gambling diya talaga sis kapag nawili ka..

Ayon, mas masaya mag mine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako wlang swerte sa ganyan sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Minsan lng din ako nanalo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh sana lahat, ako di pa nanalo kasi di man ako nataya haha. Pero ang cutie ng mickey mouse na yan. Lucky lucky hihi. Minsanan lang ako swertihin talaga ee kaya di na ako nasubok na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha try mo minsan tumaya... Kung hindi ko nakita na mickey price hindi naman ako tataya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So that's how this lady does business, haha. And I think 32 is an age number, either yours or your hubby's!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha you are right, 32 is an age😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago