Are you quick to judge? Does first impression last?

38 43
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

A famous saying says " FIRST IMPRESSION ALWAYS LAST". Do you believe in it? Were you in a situation that somehow your impression of a certain person was far different from the first time you met them compared to when you know them better?
Or let's say, was there a point in your life that someone nor everyone impression to you was far different from WHO YOU ARE?

I myself experienced this several times, let me share with you some ;

I was mistaken that I came from a RICH family.

I mentioned in my previous post that I stopped studying for two years before I continue my studies in college. For the past two years, I stayed in the city and started working at the young age of sixteen. When I decided to continue my studies I returned at the countryside. On the first day of class some of my classmates were wondering why I chose to study at that school. Well they thought I am RICH! That's funny! Maybe because of the way I look, as I have a white complexion and since I stayed in the city somehow I adapt to a fashion style. To make it short I didn't look like someone from the countryside.

I was a BAD INFLUENCE (B. I.)

I was already in third year college and me and my bestfriend was tagged as B.I. It was simply because we sometimes drink liquor together with some of our male friends. We are the " tanggera" ( the one poured liquor in the glass for everyone) . We even used to sing " Sa baso ni Maria lahat ay natutumba".It even came to a point that one of our friends who was also our classmate avoided us. Simply because her sister who was our schoolmate forbids her. She futher said she doesn't want her sister to be influenced by us. The heck, yes we drink but we know our limit. Didn't I shared here before that I was trained by my brother in drinking department? Of course me and my bestfriend knows are limit. We are not stup!d. We were just enjoying ouselves and trying to relax as studies were really tiring.

That classmate of ours? Well she got pregnant before our graduation. She was still lucky as she made it till last semester. Oh we had nothing to do with it. Everyone was surprised as she was such demure and innocent type. No one expected she was already playing with fire. LOL!

I am "Maarte" (picky) english translation here.

This was because of food. Most of the time they thought I am "maarte" because I was picky with food. Like I don't eat tuyo/hawut (dried fish). It is just because I am not used to it. I grew up eating veggies and my parents have no time and money to buy "tuyo" in the market. The fare going to market that time was expensive. So tuyo is foreign to my taste, lol.

Not only that, I don't eat seafoods because I am allergic to it. I had difficulty breathing and rashes. Chickens and eggs gave me pimples and something on my skin that was itchy. Sometimes I still eat some as I was so hardheaded and got my price the next day. I even posted about it at noise cash today.

If given I don't have and issues, of course I would love to eat this food. I love food. Yet I have to restrain myself, "hindi po ako maganda, maputi lng, kung magiging galisin at tagihawatin pa paano na lamang? ( I am not pretty, just have white complexion, If I had got those rashes and pimples, what would I look like)?
It just saddened me sometimes how some people quickly judged me .

Screenshot of my post on noise cash.

Last but not the least, I was always judged as lazy and knew nothing but only office jobs.

Not only once I was told that way when someone saw my fingers. OMG, I was used of doing household chores and even some hard work. If you live in the countryside you know what I mean. Hehehe maybe my fingers look nice but my hands used to be callous. Somehow not too much now because I made sure to apply lotion as someone told me before that my hands were like they were owned by a man. I got conscious.

Does it looks like owned by a lazy lady? Even my mother in law thought so😂

What I had shared are only few but that was the top wrong impression about me. Though some who knew me later got a chance to discover the real me.

How about you? Do you quickly judge?
What was the most wrong impression about you? I will be glad to read yours or you can write your own version too.

If you feel bored and want someone to talk with you can contact me here. I would surely reply as long as it's not my office hours.
Noise cash

Telegram

Have a great day.

03/22/2022

09:45PM_Manila Philippines

16
$ 3.84
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'd say, I trust my gut, sis. If diko type, diko type talaga lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan my ganong factor talaga ano? May mga taong hindi talaga feel😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do judge but not loud, lol! Just like Ruffa, sarili ko lang din, haha. I think we all do, or maybe not? Sabi nga nila, there is a different version of you in everyone you meet, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha maybe, I judged too sometimes loud sometimes not It slip in my tongue sometimes. haha

Maybe we really have different version of US as we aged. Feeling matanda lng haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, guilty din :D

Oo, yung iba kasi may kanya-kanya silang impression sa atin at tayo rin, may impression sa ibang tao, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mahilig ako mag judge pero sinasarili ko lang syempre haha. I'm not perfect kaya wala akonh karapatang mang husga. Everyone has their own chenes, anudaw hahaha. Pero bat nga ganon ano? Kung sino pa yung mga pa demure noon nasa loob pala ang kulo at may tinatagong K. Hahahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha I lknow a lot of people na pa demure pero nasa loob ang kulo. Iyong makarinig ng SPG akala parang diring- diri. Iyon pala sa akin theory lng sa kanya application.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a quick judger but I have a first impression to someone but usually that doesn't last. When I got to know I learn how to understand but sometimes what my first become my last.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahha parang lahat talaga tayo judger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First impression somehow change sis, I have been judge too. The way I talk people thought that I'm maldita and estrikta and the way I look people thought na I'm maarte 🤣 but the way I dressed,yeah people don't mistakenly judge me that I came from bukid😂😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Natawa ako doon sa bukid😂. Bakit ba kung iyon feel isuot? Minsan kasi dressed based on our mood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

why do people always think like this, I also feel the same way I am a man who lives in the countryside but my job is an office so that my hands and feet are always taken care of so they always criticize me as a man who works on fine jobs. I'm confused about this whether village people are always synonymous with menial jobs. maybe this perception should change.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, gone are the days how village people look like. Hehe we did grow and learned how to adapt or lets say take care ourselves. Hehe in the other side I am thankful I grew in countrside as I became flexible in the sense that I can live in both. I mean without office jobs I will still live as it is not the only ways of living that I know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most impression I get is that I am terror haha, like one mistake you could turn into a nightmare lol, well I can also change that my appearance is more likely serious glance and some sort of terror's face but no I am not, I'm gentle giant hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha now I am curious to meet you in person😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First impressions works but we can't conclude any perfect opinion in one appearance. It requires more interaction and conversation. You mother in law should thanks to Almighty God that she is getting a precious queen for his son.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am also guilty with this as my 1st impression to someone also was far different from who they are😂. Hehe my mother in law and I somehow goes well. My husband love his mother so much so I loved his mom too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin sissy kapag nakakakita ako ng ugating kamay, sinasabj ko agad na masipag to 😁😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha hindi pala ako masipag sis kung kamay ang basehan😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe di din maugat ang kamay ko sissy pero doble sipag na ginagawa ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo, hindi lng kasi ako nagbabasa agad ng kamay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good for you sissy, samin kpg isa kang ofw di talaga maiwasan kahit kakagaling lang magplantsa mababasa agad , pero buti nalang di masyado nagsisislabasan pero sa paa ko nakikita ko na sila hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, you can't really judge a hardworking person from their fingers especially if they use lotion. I have also been mistaken to be rich lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I feel you😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis ako smiling face din. Hahaha. Pagdating sa kamay pangit sa daming trabaho sa bhay. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dami din naman ako work sis, sanay din sa work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t judge people so quickly. Maybe there is something which I cannot see

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is what I have learned too Devil

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I meet people I usually go by the vibe rather than anything else. So far I was rarely wrong, but who knows. People judge so quickly. I remember also people commenting about my hands that I never worked in my life 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, so you are a victim too just because of those hands😂. It is really hard to judge a person during the first meet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I don’t usually call myself a victim 😉 I think when I was younger I was more bothered about what other people say about me, but not so much anymore :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People always have something to say😂. Better not to mind them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga nmn. Sabi ng iba kpg mgqnda kamay, wala masyado trabaho. Kya pla pangit kamay ko 🤣🤣.. Sakn namn 1st impression ng iba, suplada dhl hndi palangiti. Haha..mahal ng smile ko eh lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha dami ko din work sis, ganyan lng talaga kamay ko😂. Pareho tayo, mahao din ngiti ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the opposite, the first impression is often wrong, only time will reveal the truth

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly Dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not all times I will believe the first impression always lasts. We might be impressed by someone today, but maybe not anymore on the next day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with that

$ 0.00
2 years ago