A place to visit in Iloilo.

18 49
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Hello, read cash, fam! It's been a while. These days I can hardly find time to write for two reasons; first, I went on a vacation in the countryside, and I was having a hard time with the internet connection. Second, I got so busy during the break and went back to work last Monday. I piled up work due to my absence, and I did some paper works yesterday here at home though I am not at work. Hehe, not that I am a workaholic, but I didn't have a choice as it was badly needed.

Thus, now that I have spare time until maybe twilight, let me share with you some of the places I went to in Iloilo. One of the places I visited was Molo District, known because of the church built last 1831 and was recognized as a "Women's church." The patron was Saint Anne, and the other featured saint's images were all female. It was designed with an overpowering Gothic style and showed Romanesque characteristics and types. Source.

Sadly, when I visited the church, it was under construction. 

I was also having a hard time taking a full-view picture as it was beside the road, vehicles are passing by. So I roamed around the town plaza only a few walks away. It was also declared as National historical site under NHCP.

I noticed it seemed newly renovated, too, and the theme was white. Statues and even benches are painted in the same colors.

There are also some religious people on the other side of the plaza trying to approach some passers-by hoping that someone might spare them attention. My country, the Philippines, has several religions though 80% are Roman Catholics. Thus, every religion has different ways of spreading the Gospel. On the other side, groups of teenagers, families, or friends were sitting on the benches and having chitchats or letting their kids play.

The weather might be humid, but growing trees planted around it helps to give a fresh feeling. You need to cross a road from the church. Hence, several small businesses existed before the pandemic, from food to souvenirs and even thrift items. Thus when the pandemic happened and followed by restoration, none of them was left, which is good when it comes to the physical appearance of the plaza. It was more expansive and clean now. Besides, a mall (Robinson's) is just a few walks away here, not to mention several restaurants.

When I satisfied myself by saturating the place, and I got starved, I decided to look for food to eat. There were food kiosks, but these caught my attention.

The food stand's name was " Sa Poste" with a tagline " Kaon, inom kag mag move on " ( eat, drink and move on). A witty statement, but that was only the secondary reason why. It was the crew.

As you can see, he was a PWD, yet it didn't stop him from earning money. He was still a young and handsome guy. By his looks, maybe he was only in his twenties. So shame on those who choose to earn money by doing evil things. Can't you be like this guy?

Though, I am sorry but I didn't buy food in there. I don't like the food as I was looking for a soup. What they sell seemed like comfort foods, lol. Bad for my health. Char! I was just starving and I wanted something solid that will satisfy my stomach.

Eventhough I was alone still I enjoy as I was already used too. After having a delicious meal, I leave the place as proceed to my next destination. It was like, having a tour.

Before I ended this blog, I wanna say thank you to @Bloghound for the sponsorship renewal. More BCH to you sis!

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hey! I already created an account at noise app: Here is the link if you wanted to connect with me.

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 02:32 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 10 October for 2022. You can contact me here.

You can contact me here.

Telegram  Hive

Lead image was edited using Canva.


15
$ 1.27
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 6
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The best talaga gumala sa mga plaza at makipag bonding lang. Tas kain lang ng street foods. Haha. Kamiss gumala, walang time na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tapos may ka holding hands ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish maka gala din ako sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe kapag may chance ka sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa ako nkpunta ng iloilo sis, super ganda nmn kahit sa photos ko lng nkikita.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maganda ang iloilo sis,.lalo na ngayon..ang lawak na, proggressive masyado

$ 0.00
1 year ago

so much inspiring actually to see those PWD who working like normal people and dont mind the people in place where. Ganon dapat, some people I know kahit malalakas pa better mas bet mamalimus haha. Oww gustong gusto ko yung mga relegious people na nag bibigay ng books, lagi akong kumukuha sa cart nila haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here and I don't understand those type of people. Hindi na nahiya. Their books are colorful too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehe, at least nakapah rest at libang ka kahit unti. If sana masipag ako maglabas labas baka madami dami na din napuntahan ko here. But my introverted side is just, arghh jahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Push na kasi gumagala, you can do that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My country, the Philippines, has several religions though 80% are Roman Catholics.

Wow, this is a very high percentage, I don't thing the Roman Catholics in my country make up to 50% of religions, Muslim take up a large percent and the Christian religion has different denominations (Catholic, pentecostals, Anglicans).

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We were colonized by Spaniards before for 333 years,.they are the one who introduced churches

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng lugar nyo sis, madami ding mapapasyalan malapit samin dun sa probinsya. Namiss ko bigla lugar namin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe, there is no place like home sis. Maganda talaga sa province

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to know that you know what's good for your health. It's good that you didn't eat it so that it won't affect you. I'm glad you enjoyed your trip. Have a blessed day❤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yay thank you..I usually avoid unhealthy foods as long as I can

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakapunta na ako diyan sis nung college ako. Nakakamiss yung Iloilo. 7 years na hindi ako nakabalik. Sa esplanade sis maganda din dun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At oo lalo na now, ganda ng esplanade

$ 0.00
1 year ago