A Bandit Steals A Fairy's Heart.

2 36
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago

In a world where humans and fairies both exist but not having a good relationship between each other because of some conflict. But is it possible for them to be at peace? Let's find out.

Alice's POV

Such fragile, fleeting creatures humans are, at the same time so deceitful , so wretch, as well as foolish and violent. Yet my friends had gone off with this humans. My brother throw his role as the Fairy King of this forest to look for them and bring them back and hasn't return yet. I protected this forest in his instead all by myself within those seven hundred years.

Alice is looking at the fountain of youth with a sad face.

Fountain of youth is the heart of Fairy Kings Forest , it has the ability to make anyone who drink this immortal. It was guarded by the Holy saint which is Alice. Alice is the sister of the Fairy King who protects the forest from aggressive humans. This fountain of youth has been attracting many greedy and violent humans. These humans had tried many attempts in aquiring this fountain of youth but they failed many times.

She stand up and flew a bit while looking at the vast greenery space of the forest.

"The sky is ominous, could this be an omen of sort?" Alice

While looking up at the sky with that question, on the other hand, a human is climbing the sacred tree and heading for the fountain of youth.

This man is singing while climbing the huge tree. " A lick lets you live ten years longer🎶, a swallow lets you live a hundred years longer. 🎶Drink it all and you will live forever".🎶

He climb and climb and climb , he's very happy because after a long time he can now drink the fountain of youth and will be able to live forever.

This man name is Leo , he's a bandit who wants to aquire the fountain of youth in order to gain immortality.

Alice heard the loud voice of Leo and look at the stem of sacred tree . There he is.

" How long has it been since the last time a human tries to climb up here and aquire the fountain of youth. A hundred years perphaps." Alice

Finally, Leo reach the top of the sacred tree where the fountain of youth is. He's tired but looking at the fountain of youth makes him the happiest person and all the tiredness is gone.

" Ohh he's alone. How unusual to see a human alone and will try to get the fountain of youth." Alice

Alice is just looking at him and observing him. Waiting for his next move.

" Woah..that was a hell of a journey climbing up here, but wait why there's no holy saint guarding the fountain of youth. Curse those old people. They're just exaggerating the story about this one." Leo

He's about to walk towards the fountain when he bumps into something then looks down and he saw a little girl in a white dress.

"I'm the holy saint who guards the fountain of youth and I'm right in front of you since you arrived here" Alice

Upon hearing this ,Leo's eyes turns big and he's restraining his laugh then he ask.

" Huh..What did you say missy? Did you get lost in here little girl? Where are your parents? . How come that you're guarding this fountain when you're just a little girl with a tiny body." Leo says this while laughing.

" How dare you to say that? Are you insulting me? I'm telling you the truth and if you don't believe me, maybe I'll do something for you to believe it. huh." Alice

"Woahhh ...really little girl. Okay then, let see what a little body like that can do." Leo while smiling at her.

He's about take a step forward when Alice raise her hand and a strong force of wind blew up Leo, pushing him out of the sacred tree and falls down.

" Waaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh. I'm gonnnna dieeee. Are you crazyyy..What did she just do?..I'm fallllinggg downnnn." Leo shouting while in midair.

Leo falls downs from the sacred tree and Alice is watching him struggling while in midair.

"It's alright. Even if you gonna die, you can continue living as a part of this forest. A fertilizer" Alice with a smile on her face.

Leo is near the ground and about to hit it when a large mushroom appeared and that saves him from death. He thanks the mushroom.

Leo's POV

That was crazy and dangerous man. That bitch is trying to kill me. It happened in an instant and it seems that she's telling the truth because who in the world can do something like that. That was cool man aside from being deadly. I think that little gir is the real deal , she's scary but kinda cute. If I will not be able to steal that fountain of youth maybe I can steal her heart instead. I think I'm inlove with her. Is this what they called First love at first sight. Ohh come on Leo wake up , what you're thinking will not gonna happen. First , you're a human and she's a fairy. You're incompatible with each other. Ok then I think I will focus on getting that fountain of youth.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leo climb up again at the sacred tree and upon reaching the top, Alice were shocked upon seeing Leo bring alive.

" How come that you're still alive , you thief? You're supposed to be dead after falling that height. " Alice asked him with a furrowed forehead.

Alice POV

Why is this human still alive after falling from that height. It should not be. He's just a human unless he's a demon. No , it can't be. Demons are wiped out by the Goddesses a long time ago.

She's looking at Leo when she noticed that he is smiling at him. Alice pissed off. Leo is about to say something when Alice raise her hand again creating a strong wind pushing Leo out of the sacred tree. Leo falls down and luckily, he falls downs to a river making him alive again.

This kind of scenario happened many times until both of them are tired.

" What's the deal with you? You're falling but you're not dying. Are you a demon? Huh, Answer me." Alice asked him while breathing heavily.

"That should be my line. What's the matter with you. You just keep on killing me with that strong wind. It's scary man." Leo answered while breathing heavily also.

" What's with that answer. It didn't answer my question, you idiot" Alice replied.

"I'm just trying to be friend with you since you're alone here and lonely. That's what I'm trying to say but before I can even speak you create that dangerous wind to kill me." Leo murmered.

Alice heard it even it's not that loud and began to wonder.

" Huh..I thought you're trying to steal the fountain of youth to gain immortality just like the other humans before so I'm just trying to protect it from thieves like you." Alice shouted.

" Damn! You should ask before doing something dangerous like that. I nearly died everytime I fall , I'm just lucky that everytime I'm about to hit the ground , a miracle happens" Leo replied.

Alice has a lot of question in her mind again.

" Why the forest would save a human like you.It should not be. Humans are dangerous creature. Violent and greedy" Alice murmured.

"You see, a bird down there explained to me that if I drink the fountain of youth, the whole forest will withered and will die forever. So I lost interest in drinking it after I learned that. There's no point in becoming immortal if this beautiful forest will be gone because of my selfishness." Leo explained.

Alice have the ability to tell wether a human is lying. So she look into Leo's soul and found out that he's telling the truth.

"That's weird. Really weird. I nearly killed him without knowing the truth. What a shame." Alice whispered.

After that she feel ashamed of herself doing that to him.

" Now you know , Don't worry about it. Don't think it too much besides I'm fine. My goal now has change I want to be friends with you since you're lonely. I want to know you more. And by the way I'm Leo, a bandit." Leo says with a smile on his face.

Alice read his soul again and he's really telling the truth.

" Uhmmm..Sorry. I really mean it Leo. I will do anything for you. So that's your name , my name is Alice by the way. I'm really suprised that there's a human like you. Nice to meet you." Alice replied while looking down.

Leo walks towards her and he put his face near Alice's face while she's looking down. When Alice is about to lift up her head, she suddenly startled because Leo's face is so near to her face, it's just a matter of inch before their lips to touch each other. That makes her to blush and feel shy.

" Really? You'll do anything for me. Uhmmm let me think." Leo stated it with a big smile in his face.

Alice became so nervous after hearing it then it came to her mind that she have another ability to read minds. So she read the mind of Leo to learn what's he thinking. After learning what Leo is thinking. Her body temperature increases ,making her to sweat like corn grains. There's a butterfly flying in her stomach.Her heart beats furiously.

" Hey , are you okay Alice . You're bathing in sweat." Leo panicked after she saw Alice.

Alice can't speak.Even if she wants to. It seems her voice is gone.

This makes Leo really nervous and he don't know what to do...

andddddddddddddd..

To be continued.

What do you think happened to Alice? Drop your guest down below. See at rhe next chapter 😊😁.

Thank you for reading..stay tuned.

Lead image: Source

Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty

Hear are my other articles feel free to check them out.💕Arigatou.

Writer's Block Psychology

Why and How I messed up so bad.

Cheating broke my trust leading our Relationship to collapse.

Old Simple Rules But Effective.

5
$ 1.04
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @kli4d
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Leymar012201
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Leymar012201
2 years ago

Comments

I was wondering if magkakatuluyan sila since magkaiba yung mundo nila. At some point there's also a possibility. Nice story.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by ans reading as always😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago