To Be Honest

31 57
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: June 10, 2022 (Friday)

Image Source

Here I am again in the comfort of my bed, looking at the ceiling, wondering what I am going to write today anew.

I feel sleepy and tired. I want to sleep and rest. I want to recharge my mind and body for me open my eyes tomorrow with so much glee. But I can't help but have these thoughts wandering in my mind again.

Despite the feeling that I have inside, I would still want to craft these words for you. Just so you know, I miss this platform a lot. I don't know why, but I have that so near, yet so far feeling these days. Am I the only one feeling this?

Nevertheless, earlier, I had a great time exchanging thoughts with my workmate. We were talking about our life and how we end up this way. We have so much plan in life. We wanted to help our families, too. But destiny is not truly good for us. Our thoughts have led to journeying to another path. I got interested to the plan though, but I don't want to stay away from our place. I love to be here and I will always stay here even if it means I will not be able to embrace the opportunity given. If it's for me, it's really for me. I'll just have to offer everything to Him and I know He's there willing to guide me to the right path.

So much for that, I have a lot of thoughts that I want to express in some way. These are the "To be Honest" thoughts that I am carrying inside that I want to unload.

Image Source

To Be Honest...

I want to gain the confidence once again.

I'm not really that bad in terms of having self-confidence, but lately I have noticed that I keep on waving some opportunities because of the lack of confidence. I even feel like I want to turn back time and embrace the opportunity instead. If only.

I want to stop the hate around.

It's not really that applicable to me, but in our workplace there are these people whp are having conflict. With that, I just want to stop the hate around because it's suffocating to think knowing that the way they handle the conflict is in an immature way.

I want to be more disciplined.

I have been so vocal that I have Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS). Then earlier, I saw someone from noise.cash posting that she's finally PCOS-free. Given that, I asked her how did she do it, then she said that she did low carb diet. Perhaps I should control my food intake starting now and be more disciplined.

Image Source

Closing Thoughts

There are so many things wandering in my mind lately. Like how can I sort them out in a snap? If only I have the sorcery to do it.

Anyway, I will make it up to you soon my dearest friends. Please excuse me lately for feeling like this and for being inactive. As much as I wanted to get back to my usual state, I need to iron-out things in my life such as having more rest in order not to feel so tired at the end of the day.


How about you? What are your "to be honest" thoughts?


Disclaimer: The thoughts expressed are personal and solely belong to thr writer.

20
$ 1.85
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

Hmm, being disciplined and hardworking is very important. Sometimes someone may not feel like doing anything but we've got no choice, we have to do something and get to work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest, I think I've had a lack of self-confidence and laziness for a long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, the hate heightened the last election. To be honest, some of my friends are now not talking to each other because of different political views.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is just so sad to note my friend Jiji. That's the problem during election, when doesn't have the same candidate to vote, they will eventually create conflict that breaks relatio ship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry for your condition, I was also diagnosed with PCOS by the doctor but I tried to treat it with herbs and calm my mind and get enough rest and Alhamdulillah now I'm free from it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aweee, so happy for you my friend that you're PCOS-free now. Discipline is what's lacking on me. I need to work it out or else nothing will really happen. Anyway, thankss for the inspiration, you inspired me to live healthy to get treated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome, keep the spirit, good health always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friend LeticiaFelize think well for ourselves. Do what you think

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my friend jen, will surely do that. Thanksss a lot. I hope you're doing well these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest, I want to take a break from everything. Take some time of relaxation and not minding what the word holds against me. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess we have the same dream. I hope we will be able to embrace that kind of goal one day my friend cherry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest I wanted to have more rest as lately I've been feeling so exhausted, but responsibility is taking away that from me. I can't just lay down and do nothing as I also needed to look for some ways to earn even just a little to help my partner. To be honest I'm already tired but I can't rest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hugs my friend. I know how hard it is to feel tired but can't do anything about it because you need to move despite the feeling of tiredness. Anyway, I hope you'll be able to unwind real soon my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need my confidence back to normal again, where there's no insecurities.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hugs to you my dear friend. Hope you will be showered with assurance from the people around you so that you won't feel that way. Anyway, I also felt that before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you really wanna do that, then do it from yourself, your family, and the people around you. People will listen to you when you are perfect in your actions, you should be an example for people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thankss my friend Rehmat for your words. I'll truly take your words and apply in my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friendddd why you always think a lot? Why not stop thinking about complicated things for a while and maybe give yourself a little you know rest, I mean your mind. Just think of nothing else for now but just how awesome you are for hanging there. I hope you get better soon. I'm hoping that uou're okay now?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My friend Ruffa, thank God I'm feeling so much better now. I was just exhausted last time plus sick that's why I can't seem to find sunshine in my head. But I'm feeling good now. Thanksss for the words that you shared for me. Will surely slap myself with those words if I will start thinking so much again hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahs, slap 🙈 then good to hear that my friend and fightinggff 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! You have PCOS? Is it deadly or not? It is my first time reading and encountering this syndrome. I hope you are okay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

PCOS is a condition found in some women including me my friend Denn. But don't worry, it's not deadly. Thanksss for the concern mynfriend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a cousin who has PCOS too and it was keeping her from having a baby but she took Purple corn and she got pregnant!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm not familiar with purple corn my friend. Anyway, I'm so happy for your cousin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you might wantto check it out too dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too I am lack with confidence sometimes:(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sending hugs to you my dearest friend. I also feel the same way, you're not alone. Let's fight this feeling we have from within.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gaining such confidence is difficult. Huhu I had the hardtime how I can express my sentiment cause I'm so conscious about what people says to me. I think confidence is build through social interaction

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also feel the same way my friend Natsu. It's so hard to embrace the power of confidence anew. huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wanted to stop the hate around, especially in my family the one that adopted me when my mother left me, because whenever they were gathering they were always talking the other one behind her back, that is why sometimes I was feeling concious to leave the "meeting" because I know that when I leave I am going to be the another topic, and it leads us to missunderstanding, conflict and everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can do everything sister. Don't be hopeless. Sometimes we merged in our thinking that we are not able to get back from them. Just be Strong and you can do everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago