Quarter Life Crisis

11 106
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: June 15, 2022 (Wednesday)

Photo from Unsplash

Quarter Life Crisis is like a trap. The thought that we're rethinking our direction in life or starting a new phase but we thought that we're too late to start anew is never easy.

It's tough. It makes you pile a lot of unorganized thoughts in the head, finding no assurance of embracing a wonderful path ahead.

It's hard. Everything seems like a mess in your life, as messy as your thoughts as the whispers of thr enemies keep on fueling negative thoughts that you will not make it to your goals.

What is Quarter Life Crisis?

Quarter Life Crisis is an anxiety of doubting the path that you are taking in life. For instance, you have this feeling that the direction that you are taking in life is not something that you want, or you feel like it's too late to take another path anew. You will have this constant anxiety that makes you feel so stressed just by thinking abouy your life and the path that you are taking in life.

Photo from Unsplash

As for me, Quarter Life Crisis was the reason why I want to unwind almost all the time because I feel unhappy and demotivated by what I'm doing before. The reason why I simply want to have positive people in my life because I easily get affected by negative thoughts. The reason why I question a lot if I'm still on the right path because the reality is not what I'm expecting. The reason why I feel pressured. The reason why it's hard for me to believe in myself. I lost my self-confidence and I almost lost who I am. I feel like the path is not a match for me.

I remember that it was after I graduated from my degree, I have this constant feeling of doubts if my path is still the path that's for me since I was still not placed on the dream that I had in mind. It was an expectation versus reality for me. Moreover, Whenever I scroll on my social media accounts, I feel inferior. With that, I decided to deactivate my social media for a while. I decided to isolate myself from people.

But through that isolation, I decided to improve myself and cope up with the quarter life crisis I was experiencing. With my constant watching of motivational videos, to the word of God which uplifted my soul, and to the people who stayed on my side, the signs of this QLC have gradually left me. I'm just thankful for I'm learning to see the bright side of it and gain it as a lesson. Above all, I'm thankful to God for He redeems my once dull days, and He opens my eyes to new possibilities.

Photo from Unsplash

So if you're going through this process, have faith, everything will come to pass soon. You're not alone. Fighting!


Disclaimer: The thoughts expressed are personal and solely belong to the author.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

18
$ 3.25
$ 3.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

When does it happen, the crisis? Not too sure about the quarter life mark.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought it was just me, I think about life and my life all the time. I think about the past and the future. Sometimes I think about my past and the person I was and I am just not happy with the person I am today, I feel so disappointed most times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, I don't even know if what I choose is better or not. I don't know if I should stop or continue. Just wondering if the path I take made me successful or thr opposite one. It stresses me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also questioning mg decision in life to be honest but after some thinking I will just end up leaving it all to Him I will just walk and whenevwr this foot bring me then that's my destination

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In life we ​​are required to choose the best path, so try. There is a saying that says, "Dare to do it must be brave to accept the risk".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will everything really pass?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister when we take a step then we should complete it either it is wrong or right. Quarter life crisis are big hurdles in our dreams. We should avoid them as much time as we can. Moreover they gave us negative thinking in reward that is too bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading about this and I can imagine how that feels. There are times I doubt what the future holds, but I just shrug it off and keep on the path I seem to be taking, optimistic about everything. I am happy to hear that you have moved on from from the QLC you experienced.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In life to take proper decision is so important and you just prove it here. Great job my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats and I am amazed at how you moved yourself to improve and be better 💪🏼. I also thinking sometimes and figuring out if my decisions in life is correct

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww. I'm proud by how you were able to conquer it through God's grace. Experiencing such is indeed not easy. I had a lot of anxiety attacks too but just as what you've said, faith in Him and prayer have truly helped me get out of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago