Make Your Moments Matter

25 63
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Date: March 22, 2022 (Tuesday)

Try to look back on the days you spent lately, how was it? Was there a moment where you feel so special and you think it's one of the best days of your life? Was there an event lately that made you laugh so hard? Did you encountered something jawdropping the past days?

As of the moment, you may be trying to reflect on those questions. You may be trying to look back on how you spent each of those days. You might be in your room right now looking at the ceiling imagining how things went lately. Howbeit, as you try to extract your experiences, you can't dig a moment where you feel special. You can't recall a time where you laugh so hard. You don't remember any moment where you experience something jawdropping from one of these days.

Not to mention, all that you can think of are the stressful tasks that you did lately. All you can think of are the negativity that your work has brought in your mind. All you could think of are the tiring moments that you have experienced. With that, your mind might be preoccupied with all the stressors at work that you can't see a wonderful moment to remember. You feel like the days that you spent so far were nothing but another mundane day.

As you realized that your days were not that great. You start to feel pity about yourself. You start to feel down that things were not so great lately. You feel so unlucky how dull your world is. You feel like the world is against you. Then the three letter word will start to creep inside your mind. A lot of "why's" will roam around your mind:

Why do other people are so blessed and I'm not?

Why do I feel so left out?

Why do I feel like my moments are not the best?

With that, you started to have a lot of questions in mind that make you pity yourself even more. You thought of nothing but the moments you feel hopeless. You start to compare yourself to other people with the blessings they have received and you felt helpless. For you, life seems to be sad and tiring. Nothing good is happening and you can't wait for that time that a moment will shake your day and change the gloomy clouds that it surrounds.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Appreciation part to these wonderful individuals, your support means a lot.

Fret Not, My Friend: Make Your Moments Matter

You see, it's inevitable to feel down thinking that nothing's going on special with your days lately. It's inevitable to be sad and to feel like you have dull days. Howbeit, even on those days you there are a lot of things worth celebrating about that you often take for granted. There are little things creeping in the corner that added a special feeling in your heart, but you disregard as you allow the negativity to roam our mind and nothing else. You choose the path towards the dim light than looking at the bright side.

You see, even in your mundane day, there are still little things that you can celebrate about.

  • The thought of waking up in the morning with a wonderful weather on your side.

  • How about your morning coffee added a positive effect in your mood.

  • Even the view of the surrounding as you go to work makes your heart warms.

  • Of course, your co-workers that you were able to talk with and sharing good topics together.

  • And even, the favorite food you order jjst arrived and you're so happy.

You see, there are random moments in your life these days that once make your heart smile, but you choose to oversee the ones that make you down. Howbeit, you should also remind yourself that even those dim moments are worth celebrating. Even the darkest path that you've been can give light in your path. Even the littlest details of it can turn into positive in no time. Just learn to be grateful for them.

Learn to be grateful for the days that God has given you. Learn to embrace the moments that you are given no matter what experiences they hold: be it good or bad. Learn to see the positivity beyond those tiring and dull moments, as beyond those coat lies what you need to be equipped about. Above all, learn to be grateful for everything that happens in your life and make those moments matter. Because at the end of the day, you are the one who choose what path you want to take: it's either you soak yourself to being grumpy or you'll choose a much better path worth celebrating.

Closing Thoughts

It's true that it's so easy to make our moments look dull by not appreciating it. However, if we learn to see the positivity that ever moment has brought into our lives, and if we learn to be grateful, these moments that we have no matter what it is will make us embrace that they matter. It's still a different feeling to embrace what life has made you experience no matter what it it. Again, make your moments matter.


Before I'll put a dot on this page that I shared, I'd love to appreciate these wonderful individuals for the continuous support you always share towards me. Sorry if it's quite too late because I was quite busy lately, but I do appreciate everything that you are showering in my life. My friends @Bloghound , @Lucifer01 , and @alicecalope , I appreciate the support and sorry for the mention.

Anyway, my schedule's pretty hectic lately. I was in hiatus for posting, but glad that I'm back. I can't wait to roam around again and read some of your wonderful thoughts shared.

16
$ 3.66
$ 3.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @yhanne
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

Amazing moment that could help us to evaluate more life. This could be my thing sometimes looking back the past that am I progressing, am I doing mistake, am I great.. There are many questions on my mind by staring in the nowhere or just staring the ceiling. Having this momentum is very helpful to our being.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also have the same thoughts my friend. But as the saying goes, whatever we have experienced in life makes us, so let's just be grateful for every experience that we have. Right now, all we have to do is to trust the process that God will finally open the doors for a better life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our past a lot of mistake a lot of happiness glorious glowing moment of life but we never think about it we just want to secure our future and it's facts a lot of things in our life it's not a matter of fact that always special for us. Having a great an beautiful Life it's a blessing of Allah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, I love these input from you my friend Abdul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed appreciation will help us see things in a better light. Don't dwell so much on what you can't control for there's nothing you can do about them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree, instead of soaking ourselves tk sadness with thr uncontrollable things, why not we do things that will help us feel happy and so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don't blame circumstances, maybe the circumstances we experience are ways of thinking and acting that don't change life. face it with a smile and change life for the better and praying is the key.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, love these thoughts from you my friend pajeroz. Indeed, if we allow ourselves to think positively and putting a smile on our faces, what a wonderful life we would have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super duper agree my dear friend:) we should always be grateful to every things we receive, doesn't matter if it is big or small:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutelyy mybdear friend yhanne. Being grateful for what we have is a trait we should allow to bloom in our hearts. It will take us somewhere wondefful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes wake up in the wrong side of the bed and that changes my mood. Besides, almost people around me is kinda "negative"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's just so sad to note that you're surrounded with negative cloyds out there my friend. But stay still, and never allow those negativity to ruin your day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup appreciate the small good things things which you do and achieve in your life. It was you who did it, be grateful and feel happy about it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. Let's learn to be gratrful always as what we have experienced made us who we are today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful words from you. Liked that and hey, never feel sorry to mention me. You have the right.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, thank youu my dearest friend Lucifer, I appeciate your words. And by the way, thankss again for the support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jaw dropping I guess most of us experience this one. Maybe those moments makes sense on us cause it keeps us alive. Laughing is also best to counter stress in life. Bad moments, just take it as positive to expect more outcome.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my dearest friend Jopix. Above all, life will always give waves in our lives, all we have to do is to learn how to surf by every experiences, be it positive or negative one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's true friend , I will always bear that in mind.thansk for sharing that thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are times that I am feeling down. As human as you are, we tend to be gloomy especially when we felt that other people are so lucky, and compared to you it's something lacking. Anyways as you said let us inculcate positivity and go with the flow. Everything is planned and we are just to perform it according to God's will.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, love the last part of your thoughts my friend. Indeed, everything in this life has been planned already by our Almighty God. Let's trust the process and enjoy learning everything that life has to offer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life sometimes is about 😂 living in the moment and experiencing the different kind of feelings life has for you. Sometimes it's good to enjoy the little things life has to offer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree with you my friend. Life is indeed full of surprises. With that, we should embrace what life has to offer and we will surely get amazed on its result.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always been grateful each day I wake up. I'm even been thankful even the trials that God has given me, because through those trials I am what I am today. Trials makes me more stronger. Anyway, your welcome my dear friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, I totally agree my friend. Whatever experiences we have encountered in our lives, no matter how good or nad, made who we are today, so we must be grateful always. And I ahree that trials indeed make us stronger and wiser.

$ 0.00
2 years ago