Loving Dogs Can Be Hard

19 42
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Ever since I was young, I always love dogs and I prefer dogs as well more than cats. Don't get me wrong, I love cats, but a big part of my heart belongs to dogs. There's something special about them that makes my heart melt whenever I see them.

Reasons Why I Love Dogs

I have a lot of reasons why I love dogs so much, but let me just give four important reasons why I love them so dearly:

  • Dogs are adorable.

  • Dogs are therapists.

  • Dogs are a man's best friend.

  • Dogs make you feel special.

Dogs are adorable

Dogs are one of the most adorable animals created here on earth. No matter what breed they are, as long as they're dogs, I can't help but feel so happy looking at them. I always love to pet them. Even when they stink sometimes, that will still not be a turn-off for me for adoring them so much. Not to mention, I love it when they wag their tail, being playful, or even when they're at rest; dogs are just so adorable and you know what I mean.

There was one time when I was walking towards our backyard when our dog was being playful. It seems like it wanted to play with me. Simply looking at our dog doing such a thing gives happiness in my heart. No matter how silly it is, I still can't hide the fact that it's perfectly adorable.

Dogs are therapists

Whenever I am having a bad day, or I get stressed at work, seeing our dogs or even petting them magically fades my stress away. There's something magical about them that they can make you feel better. They're so helpful in a way that they could help you unload all the heaviness that you've been carrying in your heart. And they could feel somehow that you're not fine. They're there to light up our day.

I could still recall a memory when I was so stressed at work and I feel so tired the whole day. But as I went home, I saw my dog waiting for me happily, with that, I hugged it and I pet it, and it instantly eased all the heaviness that I was feeling at that time. My energy went back to its normal state and I can't help but felt so grateful for our dog.

Dogs are a Man's best friend

Once they love you, they will love you until the end. This is what I love about dogs. Needless to say, I could feel the love of the dogs around my circle. They may not say it, but I could feel the love that they have for me.

They also value the friendship and the bond you share. With that, I agree that dogs are a man's best friend. They're always there for you no matter what, and they're loyal and true to you even in hard times.

Dogs make you feel special

Whenever I go home, seeing them wag their tail or seeing them look so excited as they see me warms my heart so much. I feel so special by the small gestures they're doing for me. I can't help but fall in love with them every time. They will make you feel like you're the luckiest man alive as they love you so dearly.

Not to mention, I also have experience in our workplace on why I feel like dogs make me feel special. Now, there was one time when a stray dog kept on roaming around the area of our workplace. I tried to call its attention, but it was not listening to me as I was a stranger. What I did to somehow earn its trust was to give food. Day-by-day, I was glad that I was able to earn its trust and now, we're best friends. I just feel so special that the dog loves me. The sad thing is I can't adopt the dog as I'm not living in our own house so I'll just take care of that dog when I'm at my workplace.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Before I continue, let me thank my ever-supportive friends for all the love that they share with me. So blessed to have them.

Moreover, I may have a lot of reasons why I love them, but there's one thing that I could say loving them can be hard. It is the thought that they will not last longer than we want to.

"Dogs' lives are too short. Their only fault, really." -Agnes Sligh Tumbull

I have loved so many dogs my whole life. Even though they're only with me not for long, they made me the happiest girl alive.

Let me tell you a story about our dog who lived with us for 9 years. Its name is Nissan. I know, you might be thinking about the car, and you're right. My uncle named it Nissan because he loves the Nissan brand so much and with that named the dog with it.

Nissan was the kindest dog I have ever met. It's the kindest, most loving, and loyal dog in our family. For 9 wonderful years, Nissan remained faithful to us for all those years. Not to mention, a lot of bad guys try to kill our dog, Nissan, through poisoning, but Nissan survived every attempt. I don't know why they're doing such a thing, but I'm just grateful that it never kill our Nissan. Until 5 years ago, when Nissan died due to age. It may hurt our hearts most, but we just accepted the fact that it never died due to poisoning, but due to age.

Another story that I'm going to tell you is the story about our recent puppies, which died from a disease. My two puppies were given to us by our neighbor. I was so happy that I could finally take care of other puppies. I was so excited to take care of them that I bought stuff and food for them. As they lived in our house, I always thought that they will last longer. I presume that they will grow healthy, but months after we adopted them, they suddenly got a disease, and end up dying. I have loved them with all of my heart and I end up crying so hard after we lost them. It took me weeks to feel fine. I still can't get over the fact that I miss them so much.

"Indeed, loving dogs can be easy, but losing them can be so hard."

Now, if you're suffering from pain after losing a pet, know that I understand what you're feeling. It's hard, and it hurts so much especially since your pet has given you so many memories. The only that you can do is to feel the pain until you feel fine. Always bear in mind that even though it's already gone in this world, your pet loves you so much.

Date Published: January 27, 2022

10
$ 2.04
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Talecharm
+ 7
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

I also love dogs. I grew up with dogs around me because my lola also loves them. Now, I have 4 dogs and they are equally loved. But I also have cats, 12 to be exact.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, so grateful to know that you're a dog lover and a cat lover at the same time. And having 12 cats is a lot. I wonder how it feels like living in a house with 12 cats; I'm astound my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A total chaos, hahahaha! But regardless, I love them all. I feel safe when they are around and they give me happiness and calmness..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here my friend, my pets are my stress reliever as well, the make me so happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer dogs than cat too. And sorry you lost nissan. It made me remember are pet dogs brownie. He was so brave and no one can go into our house without our consent. Then one time, someone throw a stone to him which cause the damage on his left eye. But still he survive , though he also died because of old age. Until now, we have a lot of dogs at home

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Sometimes, people are too cruel to hurt animals. They don't realize that animals also have their own feelings. They also feel hurt. The sad thing about humans sometimes is the lost of emphathy towards animals. I'm not generalizing everyone, but it's true that some people are just too cruel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with that as I withnessed those and it always breaks my heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope a realization will come up in their minds not to hurt one phew

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dog is the the only animal I considered as pet for me and they became part of my family as time goes on

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, we have taken care of a number of dogs already, and each one of them are considered as a part of our family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sorry for the loss of your darling pet

$ 0.02
2 years ago

"Dogs are a man's bestfiend".... This can't be overemphasized. We have seen scenarios where a dogs sacrificed their lives for their owners. They arw much more loyal than a lot of humans we call friends

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why my heart will always go for dogs. They're not only loyal to their owners, they also care for them all the time. Truly a bestfriend to each one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know dog's are best friends of human being and he. Always protect from everything which is dangerous for me and you are good to chose also dog

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dogs are so faithful to humans that's why we should cherish and love them as to how they love us in the first place. Dogs are the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's more hard to ignore? For me, a loyal dog's sad face.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sameee my friend, I can't ignore the innocent and cute looking sad face hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs are good friends of humans. It is very loyal. You just said, dog people always fell to specials. There is such a thing, the dog gave his life to save his owner.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awe, I heard a lot of stories about dogs comforting or even saving people in many ways. My heart warms everytime I hear stories like those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago