Here are Quick Ways to Start the Day Right

23 46
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Starting the day right could add an overall flavor to the rest of your day. With that, the ways that you do in the morning should be thought about as it will give an impact on your whole day.

Right now, you may be trying to reflect on how you start your day. You may be thinking what do you do the first thing in the morning, or what hinders you to have a productive day ahead. Now, if you think that your morning routine is not as well-shaped as it has to be, fret not, as I have prepared helpful ways to make have a fulfilling morning that could flow throughout the day.

Better Ways to Start the Day Right

Reshaping your routine may be hard at first. It's not as easy as counting 1,2,3 or even singing the ABC song, but with the motivation to change for the better, everything is possible. With the consistent effort to grow into a better individual, great effects could be seen in no time.

Not to mention, here are six of our proven ways to start the day right and end the day more productive and fulfilling:

  • Wake Up Before Sunrise

  • Avoid Checking Your Phone

  • Drink a Glass of Water

  • Move Your Body

  • Read or Listen to Something Inspiring

  • Set Achievable Goals

Wake Up Before Sunrise

They say successful people don't wake up in the middle of the day or after the sun has risen. They wake up before sunrise; just before the roosters open their beaks and scream for another wonderful morning to embark.

Try to imagine, you wake up just before the sun shows up its light. The calm sound of the peaceful morning calms the chaos in your heart. And as you open your eyes and rise for the day, you could feel the soothing touch of the morning breeze to your skin. Although the air feels so cold, it adds warmness to your heart. Isn't it astounding?

"Wake up early, and you'll feel how incredible it brings in our heart."

Waking up just before the sun shows up could add a whole different mood. You could feel how peaceful your thoughts are. And as you go outside as the day breaks, you can gently greet the sun showering you with positivity throughout the day.

Avoid Checking Your Phone

Admit it, the moment you open your eyes, instead of being grateful for another day that comes, you are there looking for your phone. From that, you open your social media accounts, scroll through them, and with that, you're glued on your bed instead of doing productive stuff.

You see, checking your phone early in the morning could delay the chores that you're supposed to do. You tend to forget your priorities as your eye is on your phone. And how magical it is that you can't stop using our phone once you use it. It's like your phone is a hindrance for you to seize the day; it's a hindrance for a productive day.

If you ever try the act of not checking your phone early in the morning, you'll have a productive time from then on. Don't get me wrong, you're allowed to check on your phone as much as you want to. Howbeit, don't check on it first thing in the morning as it will not help much. Sometimes, it could ruin your mood or you get distracted by the stuff that you read on your social media account. With that, as much as possible, try to apply it and you will make the best out of your time.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Grateful to the supportive individuals who believe in my potential, I appreciate you all a lot.

Drink a Glass of Water

Let me say it straight. Drinking a glass of water in the morning on an empty stomach could help you a lot. It will immediately make you feel hydrated. Imagine, in your eight hours of sleep, you haven't drunk anything, so it's expected that your body needs a glass of water. Aside from that your organs will feel refreshed after consuming after. It will also help in flushing all the toxins in our body that stores up in our body overnight.

"Hydrate yourself first thing in the morning."

Now, you may be wondering why it's part of ways to start the day right. Well, it's indeed a helpful way to start your day as you're prioritizing your health. You are about your physical body through doing this little thing which could add something big positively to your body health.

Move Your Body

Moving your body or doing some stretching or exercise could make a lot of positive effects not just on your body physically, but mentally as well. Just so you know when we do exercise or even stretching, our body releases "happy hormones" which the name suggests could make your mood glow and make you happy. It will eventually brighten up everything in your surroundings. With that, it will give you a positive vibe as you start the day.

On the other hand, your body will also thank you if you continue to do stretching or exercising every morning as you will eventually have strong bones and body. Your future self will truly be thankful for you for the thoughtfulness you're doing to yourself.

Read or Listen to Something Inspiring

Reading or listening to something positive or inspiring could affect the tone of your day. If you start instilling positivity in from the start of your day, you can bring that positivity throughout the day. And even though you experience some mishaps along the way, you will never feel that much irritated as you already set the tone of the day which is to stay positive and motivated no matter what.

There are a lot of available motivational books available around the internet. You may also listen to podcasts from motivational speakers all around the world. They are indeed helpful for your growth and for setting positivity in your day.

Set Achievable Goals

Setting achievable goals in your day is a great start. You have something to look forward to on your day. You will not end up thinking feeling unproductive as you already set your goal. Now, if the plans you have in mind are quite broad, try to chunk them to finish them within the day.

Closing Thoughts

If you want to live a fulfilling and productive life, try tweaking the routine you have in the morning. Try to eliminate the negative ones and try to nurture the good ones. Not to mention, as you start, you may not appreciate it. But as time goes by, and as you see the progress you are doing, you will eventually feel grateful that you started it.

So, start the day right, and you will never go wrong. Do great things for the betterment of yourself, as your future self will be truly grateful for you on that.

Date Published: January 29, 2022

11
$ 3.41
$ 2.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 6
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

That covers everything. This is a wonderful post.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I appreciate your compliment, and your support as well my friend. I'm grateful so much for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear! The rules which you mention for starting better life are the rules of successful billionaire like Elon Musk, Bill Gates, Josef etc. This can reduce a lot of confusion and can become a better source of peace and calm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mam! You must write a book as you have comprehensive thoughts. You can arrange the words in beautiful theme. I am telling you truly, my cousin asked me to visit your article as they are full of material. Mam! I suggest you to join some news publication as this can make you more advanced.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Your thought left me speechless. I appreciate all the words that you said my friend. So flattering. Thankss by the way my dear friend Lailasajad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It been a while I checked your article so glad I am back now . Anyway move your body and drink a glass of water makes the body functions well especially when you wake up a glass of water awakes the body system

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So glad to see you here my friend. I appreciate your visit to my repository and I'm glad that you have learned something here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess all of us checks our phone :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree. I think most of the people are checking their phones first thing in the morning. But it will vary on how much they use it after checking hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

phone addiction can be very dangerous. What's more funny is that as we focus on our phones, we are seeing the time passing us by from the phone's screen but we still can't help it. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree, that's what I felt last week, I keep on using my phone and no matter how hurt my eyes get, I still wanted to use it. Sad reality about these gadgets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your graphics, they are cool! For me though, wake up and coffee first ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awee, I appreciate your compliment my friend. :) Yes I agree as well, coffee suits so much in the morning to make us feel awake. I used to do that, but lately, I've been practicing on drinking a glass of water first before anythingelse hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I find it quite difficult to wake up earlier that I want to. I am always surprise that mom sleeps quite late but would be the first to wake up. I asked her about this and she laughed. She told me that old people don't sleep deep... Thank you for the message dear ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think our moms have superpowers. My mom also do the same. And I agree that no matter how sleep, they could still wake up early haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know the benefits of getting up in the morning to drink water are many and I do it. Every point you make is very important. If the day can start like this, we will have a beautiful day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my friend, let's start our day with great practices in the morning as it will set the tone for the rest of our day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some great advice here. I leave my phones downstairs often, so I don’t check it just as I get up. I drink water first thing in the morning too. Some days I meditate first thing in the morning, but that’s one of the practices that I do for a while, then get out of habit and then come back again. Getting up before the sun however - that doesn’t sit well with me 😅 I go to sleep way to late for this to happen

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yayy, it's so great to hear that your morning routine sounds perfect. Anyway, I also do the same my friend, I leave my phone away from me so that I will not be able to check on it first thing in the morning. I also noticed a change of my productivity when I started to get disciplined on not using my phone after I woke up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're best thing to avoid a cellphone and listening something inspiring outstanding word by inspire to someone , You know you're observation really great and way of understand to someone in different motivational word what a beautiful style

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Grateful always for your compliments my friend. Hope you get motivated in someway by my articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Checking my phone is must thing after waking up early. Daily routine now. 😋

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We can't deny the fact that checking our phone is one of the habits we practiced hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago