Heartwarming View of the Moon Tonight

46 79
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Date: March 17, 2022 (Thursday)

Whenever I feel blue, I just look up and stare at the wonderful view of the sky and I instantly feel fine. There's something magestic about it that it makes my sad heart feel happy in a snap especially during night time. Whenever I look at the sky in the evening, I can't help but stare at the wonderful stars shining like diamonds. I love how they shine amids the darkness that they are surrounded with. I also love connecting the stars, forming constellations. I even look for the constellations such as the Orion's Belt, the Big and Small Dipper, and name a few. I can't help but hope that one day I'll be able to see them in person, or even see how they look like up close even if it's quite impossible.

Not to mention, as much as I love staring at the stars at night, I also love staring at the glowing moon especially when it's in full view. Whenever the moon is in its full face, I'll directly go outside and stare at it for minutes. Its beauty is truly captivating, and I presume a lot of people are also fond of looking at the moon's view. A lot of people love to stare at night at its heartwarming view.

I could still remember back when I was a child, I thought that the moon was following me. It seems like the moon was at my back following me wherever I go. It seems like the moon wanted to play with me in someway. The moon seemed like my playmate back when I was so young. I never realized that there was a scientific explanation behind it and I was astounded even more. With its wonderful nature, who wouldn't fall for it, right?

Needless to say, the moon never looks dull. How I see it before and now are still the same. The difference now is that, I can see the details of the moon in someway through my camera. With that, I'm about to narrate how lovely the moon tonight.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Grateful to have these wonderful people in my life. I appreciate you all.

The Moon Tonight

My heart is still still happy tonight. I was in the busy street when I look up the sky and saw a marvelous view. It's full moon and the moon is shining so brightly. The glowing moon captivated my heart so much. I feel like my heart beats for the moon for its alluring nature. It's supposed to be a gloomy night, but I'm amazed how the moon manage to come out from the dark clouds that surround it.

With the excitement I have in mind, I grab my camera and try to capture a picture of it. My camera is not a high end device though, just a midrange one. Howbeit, with the love I have for the moon, I still decided to capture even just one photo for me to have a souvenir of tonight's glowing moon.

After capturing the moon, my heart already feel warmed. Just look at the moon shining brightly towards us, it seems like it's telling us to brighten up. It seems like the moon is reminding us that amidst the darkness that we've been through, there's always a light. A light that would be there to guide us in the path that we're going to take towards the desires of our hearts.

So much for that, since I'm not contented on the first picture, I tried capturing another photo and this time, I'm using the pro feature on my phone's camera. The feature wherein I have to manipute the ISO and stuff. Pardon, not really good at it, not even knowledgeable about photography, but I love to explore them though. Anyway, so I grab my camera again and take a photo of the beautiful moon. This time I could not see that much the glow that it gives, but I could see its details.

Just look at it, it's so wonderful. Anyone's heart would melt if ever they see such view. I can't help but say a lot of compliments to the moon as it seems to have a magic that it truly captured my heart and I find so much comfort whenever I look at it.

Closing Thought

So that's how the moon looks like tonight; so heartwarming. I hope I'll be able to witness a more vivid view of the moon through lens. I hope I'll be able to have a device wherein I could zoom it so near, yet the quality looks so good. I just hope one day I'll be able to purchase one, who knows.

Have you seen the moon tonight?


24
$ 3.20
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 15
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

Awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have same thought Leticia, when I was a kid I thought the moon was folliwing me tooπŸ˜‚.

Now I after reading I felt blue as somehow it's been a while I haven't see the full moon. You know for me the moon shines differently in the countryside compare here in the city

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope you'll be able to witness the moon again my friend. Hope you'll be able to find a place where the moon is so vivid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I gonna visit my province this year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a good shot of the moon .. I've been using the pro feature of my camera also when the moon is like that but sometimes I forgot the right combination haha so it ends up not good. Hoping also to purchase a lens to capture the moon better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too, I also tend to forget sometimes what to do. With that, I'll just play around the settings and turned out like that. Anyway, hope you'll be able to purchase a lens soom my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The moon is also beautiful tonight sis. It's shining so bright and on its full face. I wanted to go to the beach and gaze on it all night but I still have a lot of things to prioritize. Just like you, I am a moon lover as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree. As I saw the moon, I instantly grabbed my camera and took a photo of it. Good thing my phone was able to capture a good photo of the moon. Anyway, needs first my friend, soon we will be able to visit the beavj again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love the moon, it's fascinating view that makes my soul calm.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here my friend, whenever I feel down, whenever I look at the moon, I feel alright. I feel at peace whenever I look at it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love watching the moon..It is so mysterious and captivating. Its different phases also affect my mood. I hope to see a blue moon soon :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There's like a magic being filled with this wondrous mastepiece by God. So wonderful as always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a coincidence...I also wrote a post this morning about the moon and I also talk about when I was a girl I felt that it was running by my side...If you have time I invite you to read it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee will surely check on it my friend, glad to know that.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moonshine still in our side and country but I really impressive but these days moonlight still very awesome and attractive made it beautiful night for all and having a great time also You really know what kind of thing's really attractive one of them moonlight, it's most favorite and most beautiful in the world

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The perks of beinh in the countryside is that people will be able to witness the wonderful view of the moon. Anyway, love it thay you love the moon as well my frirnd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's night time I'm reading this let's see how Moon is looking in my place? Oh no damm these clouds are blocking the view , can't see even the stars sadly. Anyways both the shots are awesome and I didn't knew that pro mode is capable of taking a clear shot in night like that. I have to search how to take pro shots, cool I will also be able to click night shots without much light exposure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's fine my friend, I presume that you will be able to see the full moon soom amd that time, it will be the brightesy full moon you'll ever see. Anyway, hope you'll be able to capture the moon soon my fri3nd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love watching the moon specially when it is in full moon. There is something in it that makes me happy:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me tooo, the moon is like a ball of sunshine that will add happiness in our heafts everytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, the photo of the moon that you took my friend is incredibly beautiful. I love it...Last night i also captured the moon using pro mode and that's my first time being able to capture clearly the moon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, glad that you were able to capture the moon as well my friend. You see, back in 2009 or 2010, and so on, we never knew that there comes a time where we will be able to capture the moon's details. Before, it's just a glowimg lighy in the eyes of our cameras though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A man who can appreciate the goodness of moon during at night appreciates more to the one who created it. God's creations are beautifully made for us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, I totally agree on the words you shsred my friend Hannah. The world around us has so much masterpiece that.we can appreciate, the moon is one of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The moon was like goku's kamehameha wave..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Now I'm imagining thr goku's kamehamehawave and you're right my friend, I think it's more like it, a ball of glow something hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's like an eclipse..An werewolf rising

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow dear Leticia, what a beautiful photo of the moon you took. I totally agree with you. Looking at the sky always gives us a very good feeling. When I'm stuck in a crowded place, and I'm full of stress, I stare at the sky a little. The sky, the moon, the stars and the clouds can soothe me so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my dearest friend Ellen. What a wonderful feeling to stare at the night sky with the moon and stars around. It can really help us to calm whatever we are feeling inside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love watching stars at night too Leticia. It's really good in our eyes. I always find the stars the one that our teacher talking about. It makes me calm too. Stars make myself have a peace of mind. I love the moon too Leticia.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, I could really mirror myself to you my friend Ramona. I love the moon so much. If only I could visit the moon, I'd definitely go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Leticia. We're the same. I love watching the moon. Me too Leticia if we were given a chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the site of the moon, it's captivity and beauty. It's funny how I also once thought that the moon is following me when I am walking. Hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the site of the moon, it's captivity and beauty. It's funny how I also once thought that the moon is following me when I am walking. Hahahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think we all go through that experience my friend, we feel like the moon was following us but not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a passionate lover of moon just like you. When I was a little kid I used to believe that the moon is following me wherever I go it will continue to follow me and the other thing is I was accustomed to believe that there is a tree in the moon and under the canopy of that tree there is a old lady who is sitting, but when I grew up I cane to know about the real truth behind this belief. I caan feel the serenity and peace which you were enjoying awhile ago watching the moon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awee as I was reading the thought that you shared, I feel like describing what my viewpoint about the moon back when I was a child. Love that you're also a moon lover nightbird

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your article my friend LeticiaFelize about moon. Its amazing moon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanksss my dearest Jen, hope you were able to see the moon that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just half an hour ago, I was outside sitting on the grass and enjoying the view. Some of my friends were there. So beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, I presume you guys did enjoy spending time together.Anyway, the moon looks alluring again tonight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

try to pay attention friends, in the photo of the moon there is a green object, what is it?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're indeed a great observer my friend. The green object is like a glare I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love full moon. Makes my room bright even without going outside πŸ’™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree my friend fantagira. I remember when I was young, I love it when it's full moom because amidst the dark streets, I can still see clearly through the moon's glow

$ 0.01
2 years ago