Dear Diary: Inferiority Creeps In Again

18 56
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: May 19, 2022 (Thursday)

Photo Credits to Unsplash

Dear Diary,

It's heavy.

I guess the storage of my heart has been full already that it needs to be unloaded in someway. Everything seems so overwhelming that all I could absorb in my heart and even in my mind is how unfortunate I am in life.

Can you be my listener just for a moment?

Looking back, when I was still so young and innocent in this world, I once dreamt of living a peaceful life, just a simple one where I could embrace the happiness of being alive. Even if I was not born with a silver spoon in my mouth, I still look forward on living so happy one day, that even if I am not rich, I could still live my life to the fullest.

I crafted my dreams in life. I have written the plans in my head on how I wanted my life to become. Back then, I was so excited to embrace the life of my dream. I can't wait to reach the summit and feel proud of what I will become when that day comes. Remembering those moments, I could feel how confident I was that I'll be able to achieve them. But life truly moves in mysterious ways that what I embark now, is something that I least expect for.

Needless to say, I continue to age, the dreams were stained with uncertainty and doubt. Am I still walking on the right path? What's even sadder is the thought that I could feel how my confidence has been shrinking and holding back whenever an opportunity knocks.

I feel inferior in life, really. To everything that I do, I feel like I am not good enough.

Photo Credits to Unsplash

I never confess this feeling that I am carrying to anyone because I don't feel like it. But I do feel down most of the time after reflecting on my potential in life. Not to mention, I feel like I am not myself these days. It seems like life has been so hard that I can't even see life in a brighter lens.

My dreams in life is slowly fading and they are being replaced with questions and doubt for myself.

Can I share to you a secret?

My inferiority creeps in again in my mind as of the moment. With that, I feel like not doing anything. I don't feel like doing what I needed to do. I can't think of wonderful plans for my journey. All I could think of are the whispers of the enemy in my head telling me that I am like this and that, and with that I can't achieve more in life.

Feeling Inferior in my Workplace

I want to disclose this, but I guess I need to express this out in order for me to unload the heaviness in my heart.

In my workplace, I feel like I am not growing. I don't have the motivation to work further and to do more in the field. I feel inferior as well as I feel like I am not capable in doing more and I don't have the potential and even the skills to share. I am supposed to be happy as this was the job that I have been dreaming ever since I was studying. Howbeit, I don't know now. I just want to rest in our house and stay away from the toxicity that I have been receiving.

I mean, don't get me wrong, I am grateful for this job, but there's just a feeling of inferiority that I feel whenever in our workplace, and I guess that's that one thing that I still need to tweak about.

Feeling of Not Being Good Enough especially in Writing

Another thing that I need to unload in my heart is the thought that I feel like I'm not good enough especially in writing. Just so you know, I have tried my luck before in a certain blogging platform, but I feel like I'm not doing well there that I ceased my journey.

Even here in Read platform, I have this feeling that I am not good enough that becomes one of the reasons sometimes of me not coming up with something because I feel like my writings are not great either.

But good thing that whenever I feel like it, supportive people magically showed up and I'm grateful for that as the feeling vanished in someway though.

Feeling Inferior to Everything

To be honest, I don't know if what I am feeling right now is what I really feel or this is just due to my fluctuating hormones. I just feel sorry for myself for feeling this way. I can't do anything about it as sometimes, the inferiority eats me whole. I feel so inferior in almost everything in life.

Diary, I don't know if when will I get better again. I hope this feeling of mine will be vanished in someway. I hate it when my confidence shrink, but what can I do? But I'll still do my part on erasing this feeling in my heart.

Not to mention, my feeling as of the moment is quite light already, I appreciate the time you give just to listen to my thoughts. Perhaps, I will feel so much better soon. I hope this inferiority will be gone real soon. I'm still trying to figure things out.


Have you experienced feeling inferior in someway? What did you do to cope up in this kind of feeling?


Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed are personal amd solely belong to the author.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

Edited from Canva

16
$ 4.11
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 9
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

You might not be good in your work place but believe me when I say that you're good enough in writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Negativity are also consuming me right now especially that I'm not into a good condition mentally

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i guess we all at some point feel this way... hugs to you dear...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always feel to be less equipped with faking skills. I quit a permanent government job to live a freedom and ethical life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never did and feel inferior about me at any case. We are rare in this world that make this feeling useless. Sometimes we lack in skills like in writing etc but it doesn't mean we are less from anyone. I hope sister you will be okay and nothing wrong will happen to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sending you a friendly hug. And imagine me saying these words to you in person.

You are enough, in any angle, in any parts of life, and in everything you do. They are enough, and so you are. There are moments when we feel and experience the loss of confidence and self-esteem, but always look after your worth. You are doing great. And you will do more amazing things soon. 🤗✨ Let me be a virtual friend that would remind you that.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

After reading the words you shared, I suddenly feel at ease, like for real. I feel comforted in someway. My friend Cherry, I'm so grateful for your visit; guess this is the first time for you here in my friend, but I want yoy to know that I am truly thankful for every word you said. I'll save this and remind myself these words everytime I feel inferior again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First off, big hug to you my friend. I hope you are feeling less and less down about how you feel.

I have resolved to associate my days of inferiority or insecurity to my hormones as well. Suffice to say I battle with them monthly minimum.

Sharing it with listening friends (similar to what you did here) and braving admitting it helped. Cause then eventually we found wonder and humor in this part of our humanity. It became lighter to bear knowing that the person next to me may be experiencing the same battle.

Then counting the innumerable times I found myself standing strong any way and despite of . Looki g back always helps shrugging off the next ones (because you already know it will surely come).

Im not saying I've completely healed myself from the waves of these feelings but I know with much help and guidance from God, it is possible.

Stay the course my friend. Stronger each wave,!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Sending my warmest gratitude to you my dearest friend Pichi for these words that you have for me. To be honest, this made me feel fine in someway. I have felt the concern you have for me. Knowing that you've been through the same situation before, I presume you know what I have been feeling these days. This comment made my heart warmed so much. Thank you my friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sending you a virtual hug, thanks for sharing your secret here I'm glad that you choose to share it rather than keeping it to yourself it somehow helps you to feel a little bit better. I will include you in my prayers, I hope you feel better soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanksss for this my friend Gelayy. So thankful for having a friend around here who cares for me. I appreciate you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries we just hope you feel better soon, were here always to remind you that you are not alone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here's hug from me my friend 🤗🥰. That's the feeling that i dont want to feel in my life ever again. I know that feeling and nif you let it stay in ur whole system. It's really 🥺🥺🥺. I hope you get through on this too my friend. Ask for his guidance and he will lend u his hands 🤗

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aweee, I appreciate these words of yours my friend Ruffa. I appreciate your care towards me. Yes my friend, I keep on asking guidance from Him to guide me always in the right path no matter how shaky my emotions may feel these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes our disposition fluctuates, before I just want to have a happy life with company or colleagues but when I realized that I shall distanced from cause I need to work. It makes me remember what my desires before, it can't be happen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When the things we wanted are something that makes us feel down now, and that's the worst thing of all. Anyway, sending hugs my friend, hope we can surpass all these.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I really hope that one friend. I can surpass all of the obstacles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

don't do it dear. you are not despicable. you are very good

$ 0.00
1 year ago