Blooming Heart for these Macro Flowers

32 55
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago
Topics: Flowers, Blooming, Macro, Camera, Pictures, ...

Date: May 17, 2022 (Tuesday)

It was a fine day of Saturday last two weeks ago when I went to my aunt's house to deliver the fruits that my parents bought for them. It's a double purpose visit since I went to my cousin as well since she asked me to help her with her classwork. Since I have a long free time, I granted my parents' plea to send me the fruits as well as helping my cousin with her Math work.

When I arrived at their house, I noticed that their house was so quiet. I thought they're not around. When I knocked on their door, that's when my cousin opened the door and told me that aunt and uncle were at the backyard planting crops.

I really love the ambiance in our aunt's place. There are a lot of tress everywhere that's why I could inhale fresh air, away from the polluted air in the city. I also enjoy watching the kids in the neighbor playing with their friends. I mean, it's so rare to find kids these days who spend their time playing with their friends rather than staying in their house and playing with their gadget alone. Looking at them, I remember my childhood and it's just so astounding to reminisce.

Now, about 10 minutes of chilling in my aunt's house, I called out my cousin and told her where's her classwork because I will now help her. She instantly grabbed her bag as well as her notebook and showed me the lesson that she's having a hard time about. Basically, what my cousin asked me to teach her was about Statistics on the Frequency Distribution part where they will fill in the table with the missing parts such as the lower boundaries, the upper bounderies, the cumulative frequency, and so on. After I taught her how to do it, she was so happy since she could finally finish her classwork and have more time to relax or use her phone. Actually, she's still not allowed to use her phone though not unless she's done with her assignment.

After I'm done helping my cousin, I told her that I'll visit their garden. I mean, I love the garden of my aunt because there are variety of flowers. She's so fond of taking care of flowers though and with that, I can't help but fall inlove with the flowers in her garden so much.

The moment I saw the flowers, I decided to take some photos of them using the Macro shot feature on my phone. I love the macro feature a lot since I could see the details of the flowers.

Screenshot from phone's camera

As I captured the flowers, my heart felt so warmed. Seeing the details of the flowers is just so astounding in my eyes.

Here are some of the flowers I captured. By the way, I adjusted the photos in someway like their brightness, saturation and vibrance.

To be honest, I don't know the name of this flower. I just captured it because I find it so cute and the details speak everything. It's so small by the way that's why the focus of it is not so great. But I'm still in awe of my camera since it has captured this flower even though it was so small.

This flower is also part of the plant. I meanx it has two flowers in one plant which I'm truly astounded about. It's so rare to find something like this though. Above all, I'm truly happy to see these small flowers up close through the macro camera feature.

Next is this white rose that I saw on the side of the garden. I was in awe after realizing that my aunt has a rose like this. I mean, it's quite rare to find white rose in our area because most of them are red that's why I am so happy to see a white rose in someway. As much as I wanted to pick it, but I chose to let it live because I know it will bloom beautifully soon.

Now here's the red rose. I still find it so beautiful though. Although I have seen a lot of this flower everywhere, I am still happy seeing one in my aunt's garden.

I remember before when I was still in grade school, there was this boy that I like so much, so he's my crush. My friend told me to pick a rose and try to pluck each petal and check if my crush loves me or loves me not. I mean, I know it's so childish but I felt so sad when the last petal of the rose I picked was "he loves me not"; childhood thing, relate?

We also have this Euphorbia milii. I can't capture the whole flower using the macro camera. I can just capture the part where there's a dew. Look at the dew on the flower, it seems like the flower was waterproof in someway as the water never touched the petal or blend somehow.

I don't know the name of this flower again. I have seen a lot of this flower in our neighborhood but until now I'm still ignorant on what's the name of this one. I love it though. It's just sad that a lot of kids are just picking these flowers and throw them everywhere. But glad that these flowers blooms so easily.

You see, it's so fun to capture flowers especially when we will be able to see the details of each one. I can't wait to capture more flowers using the macro feature. Another thing is that, I also get astounded to see that even the little things can be seen clearly using the advanced technology that we have today; all thanks to the genius people behind these features.


How about you? Do you love taking pictures of flowers as well?


Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed are personal and solely belong the the author. All the photos shared, except for those with credits, are owned by the author as well.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

Edited from Unsplash

19
$ 3.53
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 10
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago
Topics: Flowers, Blooming, Macro, Camera, Pictures, ...

Comments

Yes bro i love to taking pictures but not of flowers. I love to take pics of bees, birds, cow, sheep (when there hair's has been cutting down) and other animals and birds. But i also like you're photography, Is this macro photos bro you take on mobile or some heavy DSLR camera?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. I really love flowers and I even love capturing it while begin to blossoms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I like to capture flowers too, but I guess my phone not good as your phone. lol You have very clear capture

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also fond of gardening. And I can remember a lot of flowers and their names in our region. Euphoria plant with its flowers are really awesome. I have crush on your white flower. It looked really agile to me. I unlucky didn't have micro camera settings in my mobile. You are lucky to have this and because it captured each and every detail in small clicks. I shall write article and must mentioned you to relate my clicks with you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aweee, I appreciate these heartwarming words from you my friend BlueFlipper. Knowing that you're fond of gardening, I presume you love looking at these flowers. Looking forward for your article my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am writing as well as answering comments I have in notification box. When I complete it, I publish it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a lovely garden. It is so beautiful I must say

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah hate Math! That is why I am so thankful to Microsoft excel

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah MS excel is truly our wonder hero esoecially when math seems so complicated hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right, all you need is just a formula

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG! Your aunt has a lovely garden. It's beautiful with these beauties 🤩🥰😍. I think staying in the garden, chilling on a swing would be perfect 😚😚 oh that's the life 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yahhh, from your words my friend Ruffa, I suddenly remember my childhood, like we were swayinh on the DIY swing made by my uncle at their backyard huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😲 wow, it's so nice. Before when I have a good quality of phone. I always captured beautiful spot and even flowers. It's good to nice some of them especially you can remember all good memories.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Whatever phone you're using now, I hope you'll still be able to capture views and even flowers around my friend. I presume you'll get great pics as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have some beautiful pictures on my phone, my area has some good flowers!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yayyy, looking forward to see them one day my friend oikawa. For sure your clicks are so heartwarming and so wonderful.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love it a lot my dear:) I am too fascinated with flowers that is why whenever I see one I can't stopped myself from capturing it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aweee, I could mirror myself to you my friend yhanne. We can't really resist their charm. The beauty that they hold are overflowimg that we instantlu wanted to take a photo of them to preserve the beauty they hold.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, when I was in high school I dream of having a flower shop, but well were not rich so it stays as dream. I might just make a small greenhouse once we have enough space for it to grow some flowers :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love taking pictures also but I dont have macro shots in my phone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Continue taking pics of flowers my friend, even without the macro feature, I presume your phone could still capture great pics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can imagine how relaxing the place of your aunt, and those flowers are indeed beautiful. However my phone has no macro but I also love taking photos of the flowers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aweee, thanksss my friend Garreth. Anyway, seems like we have same likes-- taking photos of flowers. Not to mention, flowers are just one of the best subjects to have in photography.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like to capture macro shots from my phone, and I really like flower as my subject.

it seems your aunt has a very nice flower garden.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She indeed has a great graden with variety of flowers. How I wish I were like her who loves to take care of plamts and flowers huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are awesome clicks. Loved it dear. Wow! Which device?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yayyy, I appreciate your appreciation towards my photos my friend Luci. Anyway, I used a mi 11 lite in capturing them my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The shots entertain me. Basta gamitin mo yong macro at yong may ganoong linya sa cam ang ganda ano? Madami pa sila tinuturo sa photography at marami na din free class ngayon. The stories make me feel being there too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow. 😍 They are so gorgeous. Your phone's quality is indeed high standards.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yayyy, thankss for your compliment my friend joy. If my phone has feelings, it will truly be so happy by your words hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the flowers are so much beautiful. I have also planted a few types of flowers, i wish that there should be an option of sharing pics so that i could show you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aweee, I'd love to look at them my friend. I hope you'll be able to write an article showing those pics my friend. I'll surely look forward to it, as well as our friends here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago