All Too Well

3 34
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

"It was rare, I was there, I remember it, all too well", a line that was taken from Taylor Swift's All Too Well song.

Photo by Jonathan Petersson from Pexels

I am a Taylor Swift fan since 2009, so I think it's safe to say that I am a "Swiftie". I am in love with her songs not only because they have amazing melodies, but she crafted her songs with passion and love. Whenever I read each line, I can't help but feel in awe of how great she is as a songwriter and a singer, that's why I can't help but be her big fan. Not to mention I love to play her songs starting from her old albums up until the present. I may have met a lot of singers which I also adore, but I always end up going back to her music like it's my home.

Then just a few weeks ago, she released the remake of her album "Red" which she named "Taylor's Version". This album was made to revive the amazing songs she made from the past. It's a nice move as it implies that she still cares for the past songs that she made, and I could say that they are still brilliant until now. Those songs still shine like twinkling stars at night. I am actually in love with the thought of it as I was also able to revive the feeling as well that I had from the past while I was listening to these songs.

What struck me from her song release was the 10-minute version of All Too Well. I was curious about it and wonder how she was able to craft a song as long as it. It seems like she has made three to four songs already. I was so excited so I instantly listened to the song. As I listened to the song, I remember those days when I was still young and I was in my room enjoying the song even though it's a heartbreaking one.

Going back, I was astounded on how well she connected the lines to become a great song; it's a masterpiece worth listening to. I continued to be amazed when she released a short film about it. I don't know if there are other artists who did the same thing, but I can't help but be proud of her even though she doesn't know that I exist. She's truly an inspiration.

Anyway, before continuing, I'm grateful to these beautiful people!
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty

Now, as I listened to the song a million times around, I reflected on something.

Based on the line, "it was rare, I was there, I remember it, all too well", it just hit me as it reminded me of those moments in my life where my mind was still filled with nothing but happy thoughts. When problems were not still wandering around my mind, and commitments were still out of the picture. It reminded me as well of how innocent I was in the world that I am living. That I am happy with everything that was going on in my life, and I just go with the flow. Those moments of my life were during my childhood days.

My childhood days may not be as amazing as other kids' life was, but I enjoyed it a lot with the comfort of our home while playing home simulation with my cousins. I could still recall my laugh back then, it may sound funny to hear but it's a good laugh to remember. Even the jokes that my friends shared, even though they sound corny, I still laugh that hard.

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

Needless to say, life back then was so hard that my mom can't even buy me the stuff I love, but I understand our situation that I don't demand anything that's out of the budget. I'd like to note the doll I have back then. It was the only doll I have throughout my childhood. If I were to describe it, it's a bit small, the quality was not that nice, the hair was not good, and the overall look of that doll was not that amazing, but I cherished it a lot. It also has a dress that was not so good, so what I did to change its clothes was I looked for old socks in our drawer, and crafted a dress for my doll; I made it myself using my sewing skill.

It feels so nice to look back on how heartwarming my childhood was. Although our life back then was far cry from the life that the children nowadays have been experiencing, it's still fine as I was able to enjoy it that much. Reminiscing the past feels so nice, as it was all too well. If I were to time travel, I'd definitely revisit all those happy times that I had. I'll just stare at it until it lasts.

Howbeit, as much as I miss all those moments, I don't really regret that I am in the situation I have now. Because what I am now is the result of who I was back then. If it's not because of those experiences, I don't know if what will I be in the present. Aside from that, although I could say that my life experiences these days are not all too well, the lessons that I got from the challenges that I get to experience each day are worth noting. Those experiences actually give meaning to my life.

Photo by Julian Jagtenberg from Pexels

Indeed, life has a lot of ups and downs. Sometimes, it could make us think of going back to the past where life was still full of rainbows and butterflies. However, as humans living in this world where change is constant, we should strive to live meaningful and happy life. We should live each day as it counts. We should try aiming for beautiful memories, and meaningful life lessons that we can grab out from the challenges that we are experiencing.

Anyway, Taylor Swift is really amazing. Based on her song, I reflected on something which is a great input for me.

Above all, life may not serve us the all-too-well dish in our everyday life, but it will surely serve us what is meant for us to intake that will surely help us grow beautifully.

Lead Image Source: Photo by Dua Chuot from Pexels

9
$ 2.78
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 6
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

I love Taylor Swift's songs too Sis, even her personality, I really like her. I remember when I was in High School I used to listen on radio every night and they always play her song, it really makes my mood so good until fall asleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of people out there who are "Swiftie" just like you. I'm not probably a super fan but I also listen to her music. She's a goddess of her own song. A great song writer.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with you on that my friend. That's why I can't help but be a fan of her and her music.

$ 0.00
2 years ago