A Weekend Without Mobile & Laptop

24 68
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
October 19,2022

Technology updating rapidly. Each day a latest equipment replacing the old one with better and improved performance, shape, color, benefits etc.

With the passage of time, we have also been adopting technologies. Somehow, they have overcome our lives. Though in some cases they have disturbed our lives, however, in most cases made our lives easier.

Mobile and Laptop/Computer are amongst those technologies, which has completely taken control of our lives, especially the mobile..

Amongst these, nowadays, using mobile has become a fashion. You will see everyone, from a toddler to old aged people, keeping and/or using mobiles. Most of the new generation and some old people, including me, became addicted to it.

You will see them using mobiles on pathways, in buses, offices, clinic, Masjid (masque), church, washroom, here and there, alone or in a group, while eating, drinking,talking, listening, in short everywhere. Some would have been using it for texting, calling, chatting or video call, some for gaming, watching movies, videos and others for blah blah blah...

A few days ago, I read a very interesting article No Device Weekend by @Olasquare

In very beginning he say:

You have no computer, mobile phone or gaming console for the entire weekend. Write at least 350 words about how you feel and why and how you handle having no devices to occupy yourself with.

Have I been using these?

I am a student of computer science, laptop is my whole life in terms of my studies as I keep most of my notes, slides, lectures, lecture videos, tutorials, other study material etc. in my laptop. Laptop a very much required and essential tool for my studies.

Mobile yet another tool I have been using or you can say sort of addicted to that.

One of the main reasons behind this addiction is that I love Bitcoin Cash (BCH) due to which I fall in love with dot cash and dot app platforms.

  • Another important reason is that I always want to remain in touch with my friends and family members.

  • Third reason, I sort of photography lover, and when I see a nice, heart touching, attractive, unique think I can't stop myself from taking it's picture.

  • I keep tutorials, videos, and some notes in my mobile, that is the next reason.

  • Yet another and very important, nowadays, I keep my Bitcoin Cash in my mobile (It has Bitcoin.com Wallet).

  • There are few other reasons as well but the above are so important.

I don't have a game console, by the way. I don't play games that is the basic reasons.

The questions is how to stay for a whole weekend without these devices?

That's weird, even impossible for me to stay without these two, to be honest. The reason why can't I, have already discussed above and I'm pretty sure you would already made your mind about it. That it is kind of impossible to stay away from my mobile and laptop. So can't imagine as well.

I can stay away from gaming console 😂.

The only thing I know that life will be so sample and relax.

However, I will seek expertise of a few read.cash users, i.e. @Coolmidwestguy, @Amjad_Ali_Waince, @BlueFlipper, @Unity, @PVMihalache and @bmjc98 (who I'm sure will read my article) on how to stay away from these gadgets.


That is all for today. See you next time or on my other article.

Thanks for you precious time and reading.

Don't forget to support me, if you think this article is interesting or want more interesting articles in the future.


Please remember me in your prayers. Stay safe and blessed. Have a great time, and enjoy what you are and what you have.

@LeonaReed


Find Me on Other Platforms

|- Torum -|- noise.cash -|- noise.app -|


Lead  Photo by Valeriia Miller on Unsplash, edited and designed by me using Canva.

11
$ 0.92
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago

Comments

I can stay away from my laptop but never my phone 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe, me from both but mobile...no way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

in my point of view now in this era of technology, it is hard for everyone without using the gadget or any kind of devices it is, technology are always part of our life tahts why it was so hard on it without using

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is the very absolute answer. I like your thoughts. Stay blessed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hand them to me I promise to give them back to you on Monday. There you go solution solved. 🤣 😂 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do believe you will ha d that over to me on Monday, but the problem is that who will give me courage to give those to you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well you sleep so they won't be there when you wake up. Cold turkey tick tock til Monday. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe now that could be... But still I can't imagine that, because I always locks my door... Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing stopping a hired locksmith. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaa a computer science student without a laptop for the weekend...that's frustration hahaha. I'm glad you finally did this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha and that is what I have been telling. Impossible to stay for a weekend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely...I can imagine. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried not to use a phone for six months. That was when I had to send my phone to a service center, and it took them forever to fix it. I had no money then, so I had no extra phone for the entire duration. My phone's primary purpose at that time was for an alarm clock. I was grateful that I still managed to wake up on time for work without my alarm clock.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh, Six months so long period. That would be impossible for me. As you said, in those days the main purpose was just the alarming. What about nowadays, can you stay that long or maybe only 6 days? LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope. I need my phone to earn money. LOL.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe yeah, seems like you agreed to my point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Internet and gadgets are already part of our life. Some people won't last a day without gadgets and internet even me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will be one of those people... Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nowadays, without the presence of Internet, it will surely ruin the day. On my part my dear.. Hehe. More and more people are fond of doing a lot of things with the presence of internet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine will also be ruined without these gadgets. The questions is how will be live without these?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another adjustment my dear if that happens. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Internet is oxygen for people now a days. It will be hard and tough to keep ourselves away from these gadgets. I am sorry, I can't advise anything because I had bad addiction for them 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very much true it is sort of oxygen nowadays. Hahaha no need to say sorry . Thanks for your feedback

$ 0.00
1 year ago