Poetry Dice Challenge

19 97
Avatar for Leo_kitti
3 years ago

It comes again. This time, more desperate. The cry that sends vibration though my being. The cry I've been longing for and I awaken.

A miesly cord of life attaches me to the physical but the cries stirs up my mother instincts and the monitor, as if upset, goes off with a long beep. The cord breaks.

Equally yolked with life, I am no longer, so I'm pulled towards the cry like sheep to the slaughter house, through hallowed death halls where lives hang on gossamer threads weighed upon by heavy hopes clinging to hopelessness.

The doctor who conducted the abortion approaches me and I stretch out a hand to stop him but he, like the nurses rushing towards my ward, are not bothered by my touch.

I stop in front of a ward filled with supposed sorrows and made eye contact with the man as he breathes his last and fall into eternal sleep. A passionate last kiss from his wife sets my mind back to camp, the tent, the pleasured sin that sprung life in my womb.

The lawyer steps in, a bouquet of flowers for the dead man in his hands with more than work on his mind. The seductive look from the young widow confirms that this man had been given a fist class plane ticket to the afterlife.

If the dead could have a wish it would be a phone call from the land of the dead to reveal secrets hidden in the evil hearts of men, to torment the unjust or to trouble the lives of those who betrayed.

Down the hall new cries are heard coming from the labor room. Happy cries, building the pyramid of life, giving hope in this death house.

"Let's go find your father," I say to my daughter as we cross the bridge to the other side, "for tomorrow we go back to dying."

16
$ 0.60
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Winona
$ 0.05 from @feebie
+ 3
Sponsors of Leo_kitti
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice working waiting for more content

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading ❤️❤️❤️ I will try my very best to create more value content

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Temptations and despair weaved in the concept.

Nice work:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im glad you like it😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😊💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

where do you get these ideas from🙃🙃🙃i bearly have idea for one post per day🙂🙂🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw a post about the challenge and I decided to go into it. I finished this one just now. Lol. It wasn't easy😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you guys work very hard to complete an article❤️...good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You could also give it a try😏. I've read some of your work. Some I just skimmed through but I'll have to go back. Especially that post about getting points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha.... a lot of people liked it actually.... and i know the reason... all wants point

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many are here for the money 😂. Some are here for the reads. I'm here for both

$ 0.00
3 years ago

same here🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck to us!😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤭🤭🤭🙏🙏🙏🤭🤭🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
User's avatar By
3 years ago

Thank you❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So much reality is embodied in your writing 👍👌👌

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

I feel what I write and I want others to do so too💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago