Why Premarital sex is okay? Lazysnail's perspective

23 44
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

The issue about Premarital sex is a discussion that doesn't ended. For everyone has their own opinions, views and perspectives on this one. Some of you may agree that sex before marriage is okay and people contradict and saying that it is a sin and to some culture it is a taboo or bad thing to perform premarital sex. I, your lazy writer lazysnail agree that this type of doings is okay and not bad at all.

Though it's not a timely topic to be discussed it is still important to make everyone aware about this issues. So first let me gave awareness about what premarital sex is. Premarital sex from it's words pre means before and marital means married and sex itself. Premarital sex is a type of activities that both partner perform sexual intercourse even though they're not married or not yet married. So is premarital really that bad thing to do? Some arguments that people might throw at me are to make me believe that Premarital sex is bad are: minor people age 18 below might do it, their religions says it is bad and that contraceptive is not 100 percent effective and that it might lead to a baby. I'll try to make an article regarding that one tomorrow but for now let's talk about why for me premarital sex is okay.

Image from unsplash

For me premarital sex is okay when the conditions where met, before, during and after performing this act. So here's the condition for me:

  1. Both are educated about sex

Both party first should know what sex is. Why are they going to perform it, and what are the possible outcome of this thing. Being educated about sex doesn't mean you'll gonna do it all the time, but will gonna make you knowledgeable, prepared and safe from some disease that might get in premarital sex. Also being educated about Premarital sex can prevent unexpected pregnancy.

2. Both have Birth control

As I said on top, being educated might prevent unexpected pregnancy. Sex is not all about making a babies and adding life to this world. Sex can be done for the reason of pleasure alone and that's okay. When you're not yet married and doesn't want a baby yet then gave birth control.

3. Both are matured enough

Both party should know what they're doing In the first place. Even a 16 years old could perform sex with his partner (well that's if his partner is is not above 18 because that will be illegal) there are 16 years old might be more matured than some 20 years old in there thats why aged is not a good standard about this one.

4 honesty and respect should be present

Communication, honesty and respect make sexual relationships better. Asking for and obtaining consent shows respect for yourself and your partner. It eliminates the entitlement that one partner might feel over the other. Neither your body nor your sexuality belongs to someone else.

5. There should be a consent

Last but not the least and one of the most important part is the consent. Consent from both side is important because that will fall into rape or sexual assualt if other party doesn't agree on doing it.

LOVEEEEE

LOVE IS the most important condition to be met to perform Premarital sex. Both party should be committed to each other, love the at no cost and will do anything to stay with them until their last breath if this is not present then I immediately disagree in premarital sex even if the first 5 condition were met.

Sexual morality is not about doing is before marriage but about using sex responsibly and respecting your partner. People might shame someone because he or she is not virgin yet is not married but for me there's nothing wrong of being not virgin or what. There is no shame for performing sex for pleasure or mutual love. And it is okay to have sex with your partner for the pleasure and not for the baby. Let me give you a different scenarios. People love to eat a lot but they don't wanted to be fat or be sick of UTI.

This is my comment about the post of chikakiku in his Article about Premarital sex I think this was made about a month ago

Marriage for me is just a piece of paper and traditions that binds both partner. If you're commited and love your partner then be committed to it.

People are free to do anything they wanted to do as long as they're happy, willing to do it, they don't break any government laws and lastly is when they don't hurt anyone else.

Author's message

PS. I haven't experienced this kind of thing yupp still haven't but still that doesn't affect my opinion. I mean, I am an open minded person and before I judge I usually look at both side first and so I conclude that premarital sex is not bad but actually healthy if you perform safe sex.

This article is not made to tolerate everyone to do such thing, I'm just sharing my opinion about the certain topic and maybe educate some readers here about the issue.

11
$ 8.96
$ 8.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Ok bb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect your opinion with regards to this matter. However, as a Christian, I discouraged myself from performing such activity because aside from being not ready yet, biblically, we all know that it is a sin and not a sugar 😂. Charot2. Anyways, kanya2 opinyon talaga kasi yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was like why sugar Though? Then it hits me not it's a sin hahaahahahahaha. We all have different perspective in life po and respecting each is important. If it's not really bad and not harming other people then I don't think the needs of pursuing other to do what they believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect your opinion because all of us have different perspective about this issue. As for me, if the couple really love each other, they can wait until the right time comes before engaging in sexual activities. It will then show that their relationship doesn't only revolve around having sex, and they have respect to both of their parents. But yeah, in some other cases, premarital sex is okay as long as the couple really love each other, they are on the right age, and their relationship will soon lead to marriage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for respecting my perspective about this issues. You sure are right waiting for marriage is a good thing but doing this thing is not a bad at all. As long as both are committed and serious to the relationship then it's okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we based it on the bible, commiting pre marital sex, means commiting a sin. Thus, as the years go by people become liberated and it becomes a normal. I am don't agree on in but doesn't mean I condem those who in practice. That's their decision and your are right on the conditions that you mentioned

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Freewill and willingness and as you said having the knowledge on what they were doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, they must know that their actions has consequences and be ready for responsibilities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lesson learned kumbaga...take it from me although slight lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hah ha lazy snail, you be careful before you make people around here go on having having sex up and down anyhow. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, pre marital sex is an absolute immoral since engaging on sexual intercourse before marriage is against the law of God, however we are living on this world which out culture change as time goes by, before pre marital sex is forbidden but now it was normalized by lots of couple. The only thing that makes pre marital sex bad is when it's practice by two lovers that's not on legal age.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you know that the age consent of sex here in the Philippines is 16? As I remember it was 12 before. Legal age and maturity must met in the middle. It is immoral in the eye of those who believe in God. But as for me, I believe that, people have the right to believe no matter what they want, and worship anyone but they have no right to force someone to believe on them and to have the same perspective as them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh! thank u for the information... before this i dont know. I have an adolescent kid and he is inclined to it now. hmmm... its currently 12 still, "google search" :

The age a person can consent to sex in the Philippines under the current law is 12. ... If signed into law, Senate Bill No. 2332, known colloquially as the End Child Rape Bill, will amend the Republic Act No 8353 of 1997, also called the Anti-Rape Law of 1997, to raise the age of sexual consent.Sep 29, 2021

I am not up for it. Its basically just not mere moral issue, there is a reason and purpose why its forbidden and i wouldn't want to expound further. Perhaps as you grow old, depends on how you reflect your past, it will matter. Me, i prefer none but i ended up marrying the guy so... the only reason why i allow my boy as young as now so he will be able to explore this thing and learn. I trust he will be careful but still as a mom having sex is still dangerous especially when its open, open to a lot of medical issues in the years to come. STI/STDs are part of the reasons, and as HIV positive is relatively high, -this actually worries me! Hey! sorry but its not every time you can be cautious ok. and not everytime you drink your pills or had a condom with you when the need arise... So, its basically a concern. so best, refrain and restraint. LOVE can always wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you reply on my comment madam, I thought they already manage to raise the consent age to 16 well thank you for clarification.

You're absolutely right I couldn't agree more to what you says. Doing such things leads to such responsibilities and a lot of reflection in the past, eve. I myself haven't tried it yet and hasn't think of doing it. For it might leads to a lot of dangerous things. Kirk std and unexpected pregnancy.love ca. Wait sure. But I know you understand very well that those who already perform it are not as bad and dirty as other people saw in their eyes. It's their choice for doing it and I know they're happy on it. Life is full of exploration!!! Enjoy things but beware of such risky thingy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! thank you... we're just exchanging ideas and exploring... you see, SEX is basically dirty... whether we like it or not, its that. its the reason why people had difficulty discussing it in an open arena. you know, youre discussing this so you have scene the scenes... while seeing is really different from experiencing it. you may not feel the dirtiness in it... ok watch TRAFFICKED - the movie first before anything else and lets see if you anything less after.

"But I know you understand very well that those who already perform it are not as bad and dirty as other people saw in their eyes." careful now, do not mislead yourself to believe something out of the blue just because people nullify it, many fake it. ORGASM can be faked, so much more stories!!! experience wise, oh! there is always a hint of "dirtiness" they feel no matter how much cool they appeared right in front of you for doing such. they speak dirty but you can notice how much they take in water to refresh or alcohol washing their hands, its psychology that triggers it. the subconsious mind automatically reacts and manifests the cleansing process ait? thats a natural phenomenon, a natural coping mechanism of the body to cope up with the activity of cleansing right after the activity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't say I agree and I couldn't say I disagree either. Its your opinion. Let me know if things will change if you yourself will experience it. I mean not the pleasure but the responsibilities and the whole lot other things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think something will change. I know my actions and I know that by doing such things leads to a lot of responsibilities. Just like as I said both party should be mature enough and on the picture I added. That we must be responsible on our actions. Thank you for passing by and reminding me such things. I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaf saya dari indonesia,bangsa kami sangat menentang sex pranikah karna melanggar Norma agama dan budaya kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry but I can't understand you language sir, but thank you for passing by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect your opinion, lods Snail 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you poooo!!! Don't yahh worry I don't plan on doing it po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you on some point but I think waiting to marriage is better. It shows commitment and that the relationship is not all about sex.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, relationship shouldn't be about sex only. That's one good point in there. Though I know Waiting for marriage is a good thing but premarital sex is not bad at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago