When everything's got gone(what will you do?)

17 72
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Hello everyone, today is the 6'th days of August 2021. It's Friday and you know what Friday means weekend is cominggg, so don't let this Friday sickness beat you. Start working your things right now. The earlier you start the faster you can finish it. Fighting!!!

I kept on waking up at 3:00 o'clock to 4:00 o'clock everyday, I hate it just like earlier. I wake up at 3:30 at dawn. I shouldn't wake up at that time. That's what my parents told me. Our sleeping time and waking up time is still limited because of what happen to my friends. Who got leukemia from not sleeping at all. I hate this body clock of mineeee.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

What I wanted to tell to all of you for now is "what will you do when everything is gone?"

So yeah, this one is again a real story of mine, it happen on April last 2 years ago.

We live here in the main city, the city of taguig. Despite that one, we're placed I'm the slum area of Taguig City. Every house is connected to each other wall by wall, some of them has light material as their main materials in building a house. While we have a concrete walls all over our house.

We live here for 18 years, we put all our efforts, building, investing, and putting all we have in this just to make things well. This is where I learned, I laugh, and cry. In this place is where I met my all my friends, and even my girlfriend. It is actually everything for us all.

As I remember, it was 2 am at dawn. We're sleeping peacefully and having a good night. Our family dog named 'Jaguar" climb up to the 2nd floor where we all sleep. He didn't climbing up because he got scared when he fall down on the stairs. He kept on bugging our sleep and so I wake up. I found out he poop near my bedroom, which is he didn't do for the rest of his life he has litter box, and because of that we all got jolted awake. I clean his poop and put it in the trash. I thought jaguar just want to play with me at dawn so I hug him while sleeping.

Photos from upslash

I got back to my sleep until my sister shouted "fire!!! Someone house is on fire!" Because we all just awake for a minute earlier. we all half asleep that time. We wake up fast and saw a house few meters from us is on fire. We tried to extinguish is but we know there's no time, the fire is big. It spreads from house. It's fast every 3 seconds it got larger 3 times it sizes.

So we run back to our home, tried to bring out all things and put them to safety place, our father and me go back and forth from our house to our safety place just to bring out all things especially the necessary one. My adrenaline makes me stronger and faster a things that I needed help to lift up is I carry it all by myself alone while running. And my father's adrenaline got pump up. While my mother is keeping safe my 3 siblings and our family dog. We know we can't get out everything, and we know we can't comeback again. The fire is eating our house that time. I almost have skin burned when the woods with fire fall near to me. There's nothing more we can do.

What happened after(photo taken by me)

After that, I just sit in a sofa I last carry, they're all looking at their houses. while me, I'm just observing them all, looking at their faces. All of them is sad, many are crying, some got shocked. All of their things got burned to ashes. They all never imagined something like that will happen in a link of an eye. They're all in sorrow. That's the saddest scene I've ever seen even in a movie.

Even me is sad, but I know that there are things that can't be changed when already happen.still luckily no one got hurt, after a time the fireman came, it tooks 3-4 hours to burn out the fire. We're just sitting there. The smoke and the hot air came from ashes is what greet our morning. After the fire got burn, the behavior of the Filipinos prevail, the resilience of their heart. Some people are talking to their friends, some are telling a story on what happen, some are joking with each other. And those who's Houses doesn't affected cooked a hot soup and give it to everyone , we're helping each other.

We then came back to our own houses. Checking if there's some left over that hasn't burn yet. My friend is crying and shouting, she's looking for her cats. She shouted for half an our while crying until she find out 2 out of her 3 cats is alive and safe.

There's nothing left but ashes, I asked my father "what should we do right now?" He answered "back to square one, that's what we should do" and he smile at me. Though his eyes telling different emotion.

Some people planning to change move out and some wanted to stay. All of my friends family decided not to stay and build again. Build for a better. And me and my friend know we should help also,

First thing first is removing what the disaster left, I don't understand but there's a lot of solid soil that pile up in the road and inside out houses, it's as high as our knee. We shovel it and remove.

Time to time, bricks by bricks ,step by step, every morning we get up, we build, we fix things, we help someone in needs and they help us too, we then build a house, not as the same as before but a home you can called. It's been 2 ΒΎ year but the memories still there.

Author's message

Life is a roller coaster ride, you'll get shocked when you fall down, it's okay to cry or scream but remember to get up again.

I'm just happy when I take a picture as you can see. There's a light after the night, the people looking/seeking at the light, and the fire fighter looks like a savior.

This is my story for today,

Your lazy writer, lazy snail

7
$ 4.16
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Great story, this is the mentality that we should have in a crisis! Stay strong and know that one day, you will be a much greater person!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeeees, that's it po, everything is just a preparation for tommorow battle. Thank you for passing by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga nila, "Habang may buhay may pag-asa!" Hindi naman talaga natin maku.kontrol ang isang trahedya, bagkus ay magiging lesson ito para sa atin upang maging mas mabuting tao tayo at mas i.improve pa ang ating mga sarili para na din sa kapakanan natin at nang sa gayon ay maging kapakipakinabang din tayo sa mga tao sa paligid natin. For me sis, that sun rise symbolizes new beginnings.

I hoped na okay at safe na kayong lahat dyan po. God bless you!πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yess pooo, di natin makokontrol ang trahedya ang kaya lang nating gawin ay gumawa ng solusyon para malagpasan Ito, at gawin ang kahit na ano para di na maulit pa. Every challenges in life is made to makes us stronger laban lang po. Salamat po sa Pag babasaaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story can inspire people like me. I admire how you see things regardless of what happened to your life. I am glad that you and your family were all safe and you didn't let those times stop you from getting up, and now you look much stronger than before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading my work and getting a lesson from it. I kept on always looking for a lesson for everything that happen to me because there is , I know there's a hidden message why it happen and sharing it to people like you is what I want spread positivity (not covid) and lesson 🐌🐌🐌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a sad story, but what is likeable in this is the Bayanihan in Filipino blood that didn't died out after generations and generations have passed. There is also the resilience that makes us stronger whatever comes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yess poo, buti nalang po dugong Pilipino parin ang dumadaloy sa ating kahit Anong problemang dumaan kakayanin Pag tulong tulong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a brave soul. Looking back, people were hopeless as to the weight of the thought of "back to square one" but look at you now, its been two years and all is well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's our behavior is. We should be strong no matter what happen. A scrap metals can be combine and build a stronger one. Thank you for passing by🐌🐌🐌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, broken things are beautiful too.

No worries☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For me, your dog "Jaguar" saved your lives, he's an angel. He wakes you up earlier before the unexpected fire that you can have time to escape. I am happy that no one got hurt in that incident. Life must go on pa rin. Everything happens for a reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss poo, he save us all, snail Nila animals sense danger kaya po siguro ganun, I'm thankful for that one. Padayon!! Salamat po sa Pag bisita!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman kuyaπŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I couldn't imagine if it happens to me. πŸ˜” Well, that's life we own nothing in this world and all those worldly things. So better to build things that do not go rotten that is good dids, good relationship with the people and specially with the Lord.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

GoodMorningg po ate graceee, yess po bad luck actually happen po and we can't do anything about those thing, plant happiness and good deeds po is the best!!! Laban lang! Padayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago