What do you wanna be, and what are you now?

18 28
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Monday, 6th day of december 2021 the 4th entry for todays Month

I'm exhausted right now yet choose to write for todays article. Time check 4:49pm and I just got done from my 2nd class subject analytic geometry. It sure is hard to catch up on the lesson not only because I'm a regular student but because I haven't faced difficult equation since my 10th grade it's 3 years ago since I'm focusing on math problem but when senior highschool and 1st year college come I didn't study it because it's not part of our subject and now I'm facing it again my brain is exhausted from the lesson fortunately I still manager to catch up with the lesson. I'm think of anytime soon my brain will stop functioning if I chosed not to do anything that's why to keep my brain working here I am writing. For today's Article I'm about to make a continuation and to finish my previous Article my dream for life has changed. In my previous Article I talk about how I wanted to be in the future and what are the dream job I have in my mind. When I was an elementary students I wanted to be an engineer and it slowly fade and turned to have a dream of a teacher profession. As I said yesterday that my dream profession changes by time and that is just half of my life and now let's continue my life.

After graduating in junior highschool, we move at to become senior highschool because the curriculum added two more years in highschool which is I don't think useful. Let's not talk about that and head to main topic. When choosing what strand I'm going to take for that two years. For some reason I chosed to study Electrical Installation and Maintenance or EIM this is a stand where the field focus on electricity and installing wires and many more. At first I regret choosing it because it's far from my dreams in the future. But when time passed I get used to it and enjoy what I'm doing. I'm excelling in my class and even to other class with the same field as mine. I put my heart on it because I stay on my decisions in life. I chosed it that's why I need to faced it. In my 2nd year as a senior highschool I accepted my faith that my job in the future is an electrician. But I don't have a plan to become a common electrician I wanna be in a high position of it.

I accepted my faith to become an electrician In highschool and even continue it until my first year college. When I apply in college there is this choices in engineering field. Without any hesitation I chosed the BSIT-ELEC course. I thought it is an engineering subject major in electrical. But to my surprised I'm wrong. The course means Bachelor of science industrial Technology major in electrical. It is a course that is just under an engineering that's focus on installing wires and etc. That's when I told myself, maybe this is what God really gives me. That I am born to become an electrician. That's why I continue that course of mine. Halfway while taking the course BSIT-ELEC I felt something missing on me. I'm not happy on my course any more do I really becomes happy on it? I don't think I did. I experienced boredom in that subject. I then look ahead in the future. I don't see myself as an electrician, I'm not happy on it. That's why...

In my second semester, I kept on asking different professor of our university about the shifting of courses. I wanna shift course, but I don't know where. One thing im sure is that I wanna be an engineer but I have less to zero knowledge about it. But I need to bet on it for the last time. To little time, I researched on their specific fields and asked some seniors of mine I seek for their advice on what should I do. I listen every detail of what they said. To make the long story short. I shifted course to BSIE or bachelor of science Industrial engineering. I chosed this course because there's no electrical engineering course in our university electrical engineering is closest to my previous course before. And I chosed Industrial engineering because it is considered as a General engineering. I'm which we can still have choose to our specific field I'm the near future.

Author's message

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

My dream as a kid to become an engineer is near to be achieve by me. I'm taking that path of engineering and it's not an easy thing to do. Just like I said earlier that I'm having a hard time catching up to the lesson however,that's not a reason so stop but to become more motivate because it is a challenge for me to face so that I could go level up. I aspire to be an engineer since a kid and here I am now. I have a long way to go to become one but one thing for sure I wouldn't stop on this dream until I achieve it.

10
$ 3.83
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
+ 6
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Good for you! I do appreciate those who knows exactly what they want to be. Good luck in achieving your dreams!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always dreamed of teaching high school students but now I am busy lecturing irate customers over the phone. 😂😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when I was a kid i always dream to be a computer engineer and then I tool up BSIT in college .. now I am an office staff with a lots of encoding hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your zeal and if you work towards achieving all of that you will… the road may not easy because I could relate with all you went through but I know you’ll be the best and you’ll overcome..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Determination and motivation is what driving me to here. I'll never let my will fade from it. I'll only stop grinding when I achieved it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be a teacher, but I took BS Electronincs and Communications Enginnering in College (my father's choice), and now, I am an I.T. Analyst!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooaww,as I remember a lot of People in I.T. field earning a lot of money. However, I'm sorry that your dream doesn't come true because of your parents choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oks naman po ang naging resulta..dito ako sa BGC nagwowork :)..if tama ang pagkakatanda ko alam ko, ikaw yung taga taguig?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, gaga Taguig kami ni chikakiku. Badminton po tayoo MInsan🥺 Pag pwede hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha... pano..eh may work..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to become an ambassador or consul, now I am a full time mom and a writer here on read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a mother is the hardest job there it. Salute to you I know you're a great mother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I am touched :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we always have challenges in no matter what we do, but do not stop.. you wil achieve your goals one day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww love to answer this. I am now currently studying and I wanted to become a flight attendant. And ohhhh good thing you shift friend happy for that, you made a good choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you gonna make an entry like this one? I'm gonna wait for it. I think everyone could become what they wanted as long as we have this determination and skills needed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, answering your question. I wanted to be simple person but I become a Devil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have evil inside

$ 0.00
2 years ago