Visiting my cousin's grave, A journey to Cavite!

14 38
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Introducing an article is really not my thing. It's one of my weaknesses Thinking of an idea on how to start is really a big challenge. How do you start your article? Does a quote will do?or is a greetings a better ways to do it?. Can you gave me some tips how to do it? I badly needed that one.

I have a lot of topics in my head a lot of content to do, but most of them were just stuck in my head. Some number of reasons why. But now here I am, your lazy writer lazysnail writing a topic about me visiting my cousin's grave yesterday 21st of October 2021.

Yes we did, if you didn't know. My closest cousin just died this year at 15th of August. She's my closest cousin and one with my circle of friends. It was in the 1st of August when she was diagnosed to thrombocytopenia it is when someone platelets decreased so much that it can't hold the red blood cell that much. Some people called it a cancer in blood. We did everything we can, bringing a number of blood donors and prayers but it's not enough at 15th of August she passed away. It was heartbreaking, that even me the snail cry so hard. Every night of his funeral wake, a whole week we are awake, we didn't let her be alone that night all of our friends are present until her last day for her funeral. She was transferred to cavite from Taguig City at 5th day so that her family on the other side can mourn for her death. At her 7th day we all went to Cavite to attend her funeral.


We missed her so much that on her funeral we promised that we will go back to cavite for her 30 days yet we failed to go because of some important thing. So we told he that we will visit her at 2nd of November the all souls day. It's my sister and I who promised it that whatever will happen we will go no matter what.We were all set , the government gave a memorandum that all the cemetery will be close at the day start from October 28 upto November 4. We are all sad of the news because before the memorandum was made we are all happy that the the new ordinance they gave makes the quarantine loosen up. But we can't break our promise for the 2nd time. That's why my sister request a leave and her boss gave it.

Let's start the journey to cavite

21st of October (yesterday) we started our travel from Taguig City to Cavite it will be a long journey.

My sister is working from home as a supervisor in a customer service and I need first to wait for her shift to finish. After she finished she told me to gave her some time to rest because she is night shift and it's really exhausting shift. I let her take a nap at 8 am little did I know she will gonna wake up at 12:00 pm. I didn't bother to wake her up because I know how tired she is. I just prepare myself, I took a bath and prepare all the things we will need for travel. When she wake up at 12:00 she's rushingly went to the bathroom to take a bath also. She then ate her lunch. Our younger sister asking us to make her come with us so we did. Bec6 the quarantine is not that strict right now. We go out at 1:00 pm from our place we commute and rode a jeepney a t minutes travel time to our first stop where we need to ride another jeep for another route. At St. NiΓ±o street we rode another jeepney a 30 minutes ride to heritage at Pasay City. We travel to another city.

From heritage we walk a 15 minutes distance from where we are going to ride our 3rd jeepney. We look for a jeepney with a signage of "Zapote Kaliwa" thats the longest travel we did we stayed in the jeepney for over 1 hour and 30 minutes if my calculations were right. That's really a long journey, for me not to bored I play my rubik's cube. Because I'm not used to hold phone inside the jeep. While in the jeep as I look up the sky it became so dark that I know it has a heavy rain with it and I'm totally right, rain pour heavily. I didn't know where we will going to stop because it's our first time travelling without guidance of elders. The moment I ask the woman Infront of me if where is "Ligas Cavite City" she told me that we are already in our stop. We then ask for the driver to stop the jeep.

As I I said it's raining heavily but no need to be worry I'm a self proclaimed boys scout I bring 2 umbrella with me that time. I gave the other umbrella to my sisters which they shared and one for me. We went first to the jollibee because that's what our dead cousin's favourite. We also wait for the rain to stop. Before continuing our journey. After the rain stop we then ride another jeepney from ligas City to Baranggay ligas because we needed first to went to our auntie to get the key for her tomb. After taking the key we straight ahead to our cousin's tomb.

It's around 3:20 pm when we arrive At my cousin's tomb, we just seat there and eat first. I called my friends in messenger because they wanna see my cousin our friends. Some of them cried and even my sister do cry. I just sit there talking about good ol days when she's alive. Reminiscing memories with her. She's an angel with pure heart. No sugarcoating, she really has a pure heart, the purest that I know. "They say it is the purest who first die because the God doesn't want them to be tainted by the evilness of this world" we do nothing at all just sitting there and talking with my older sister. We lit a candle for her do a little picture for remembrance. It will be a long time for us to visit her again.

At 4:30 pm we then decided to go home, we go to the same route from Cavite to Pasay City but when we stop at pasay we then ride a Taxi straight to our home because it becoming darker. We arrive bat our home at around 6:30 pm. Another 2 hours of journey.

Closing Thoughts

It's actually a mixed emotion for me when we went to our cousin's tomb happy because we finally see her again but sad because we're seeing her in that way. However, we all need to stay strong, people do die and that's inevitable. Accept the faith of life, people come people leave. That's why we must Cherish every memories with them.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

It's actually funny to think of that no one between my sister and I know how to travel or even try travelling alone from our place to Cavite Ligas City. We're both scared of getting loss but we stay strong and ask everyone like a patrol man or traffic enforcer for the right route to our destination.

14
$ 5.05
$ 4.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 7
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Death, is a painful, but we should accept the fact that All of Us we get Tru it,but before that happen we see to it that our spiritual need is ready, because only God knows if when our certain time comes,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also very bad when it comes to writing an introduction for my article, sometimes I do use a quote but some other times I use a greeting, but most times I just go straight to the point.

Sorry about your cousin, and it's too bad that she had to leave this world early. Death is inevitable and can happen anytime, that's why we have to cheerish our loved ones now when we still have the chance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry brother. More power to your family to stay together. My prayers with her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for your loss. She is now happy and healthy somewhere in the heavens. I miss my grandma too but I am happy she is not struggling now. πŸ§“πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww this is just sad, sorry for the loss bata. Nakaka lungkot talaga ang mawalan. Pero buti naman at nadalaw nyo na sya surely happy na sya kung asan man sya ngsyon.

Anyways, same tayo na hirap pano sisimulan ang article kaya ako wala ng intro intro, deretso na agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at least naka punta kayo sa burol niya bub...bet ko talaga buhok mo fyi hhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry for your loss. Glad you made it home safely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so pathetic. I hope her soul rests in peace. Take heart dear. Have a wonderful day. My regards to your sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand the pain to loss her suddenly, but I am glad you decided to visit her grave and also lit a candle for her. Although you couldn't see her, but I am sure she would be happy to see you there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We know how happy she is. She's not actually alone in there because she have her dead relatives with her on that place. But still we wanna visit her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m also sad you’re meeting your cousin that way. May she find peace afterlife. Take heart dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know she's having peace right now. We've already accepted the faith

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't do intros, lodi snail, but i have grand finale part haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ehh, Kaso gust ko po yung bonggang intro hahaahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago