Things I Learned in Entering University

16 29
Avatar for Lazysnail
1 year ago

I have been studying for a quiet period of time. Actually I am a grade conscious snail who wanted to have a good grades and that doesn't disappoint my parents. I wanna have something to look up every semester and quarter ends. I have been studying for more than a decades. And I am going to become a second year college in the upcoming next School Year as a Industrial Engineer student. However, I am studying for already 2 years in university where I should be an upcoming 3rd year but I'm becoming a 2nd year student as I said. The reason is that I shifted course last year, where I choose to become an engineer instead of continuing my electrical course. Well, this topic is not about how long I studied, but about the things and lessons I have obtained in the past 2 years in university.

Be with the right circle of friends.

This applied even in my highschool life. Choosing the right circle of friends to be with is the best decision a student must firstly acquire. For what reason? Well it is because a mistake of choosing a wrong friends will lead you to failure. They will just gonna be a toxic distraction to your student life. Telling you to go to the party or mall instead of studying. Will do more gossip and chitchat but not about the lesson. Instead, look for a friend who's willing to lend a hand if you need a help, a friend that will motivate you to push your limit in studying. A friend that will not gonna be jealous when you have better grades than them.a friend that will ask you if you're okay, and will remind you of the things need to be done.

Time management

Time is Gold! But for me it is a diamond. In college, we will going to face a bunch of activities, homeworks, performance etc that will gonna be needed to submit in a short period of time. I really don't know, buy I think is that these professor of mine are having a meeting or a gc and they maybe talking about to have a same due date, kidding. But seriously, they all have same date that needed to be submit. That's why managing your time is very important. We need to organize what are the things most needed to be done, and do it instantly. We must identity what is important and what is urgent. Well, having a time to rest is also a time management, that's why don't forget to rest.

Avoid procrastination

It is a must!! I remember I procrastinated for a whole weeks and more one time in my first year in college. I didn't do anything but to lay in my bed and watching anything that pass my gadgets. And then, my professors told us that they must have the output as soon as possible. Yupp, they have shortened the deadline. And that's me cramming to finish all the activities, I thing I lost the quality of some of my output that time. That's why it is important to have time management. In order to avoid procrastination, we must eradicate things that distract us the most like gadgets and focus on our goal.

Do not compete

It is like the first tips of having right circle of friends but it is not eof not looking at classmates as other runners where we need to be in the first place. Instead look at them as an oarsman where all of us are rowing the same boat to the finish line. Anypne can lend a help to anyone and so we can too. Become over competitive just adds heavy pressure to our shoulder which we must eradicate. To lighten things, we must help each others. As for me, I am only competing with no other than but myself alone. I am aiming to surpass my limit everytime. Like I am challenging myself to have more than 90 score in each examination. In that it will boost myself to be better student.

Don't forget to enjoy

Do the things that makes you happy. Just like my professors ask told us, "why are you taking engineering course?, Is it because your parents told you to do?, Your friends are taking engineering too?, A famous person said it to his/her vlogs?, If that's the case then you must think again if you really wanted to be on this course. Because, following other's decisions for our own path of life is the worst thing to do." We are the one who's gonna walk to this path, we are not scared to fail but scared to disappoint others when we failed. It will be better if you're in stress while enjoying the course than just stressing because we don't want them to disappoint us.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Don't forget to enjoy also adds that, we must not always go for studying all the time. We must have a me time, a time with friends, love ones and families. Have a time to breath and forget about the school. In that we can have a rest, an another jump start, a cool down. So that the next time we will face the school we have full energy to do so.

Author's message

Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers it is me once again your lazy writer lazysnail. I know most of my readers here are already graduates and are now working. Maybe you don't need it anymore, but still I wanna share these tips to everyone especially to those who's in college and will be in college.

11
$ 2.56
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 1
Avatar for Lazysnail
1 year ago

Comments

Yung circles yung since first year sa college hanggang graduation ee naging BFF ko na din talaga for life. Basagulera kami pero kapag oras ng klase, study agad 😄 Nakakamiss!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will learned to adjust in accompanying with the circles. Kaya mo yan! Bsta d ka lng mag give up sa college yan ang sekreto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you keep practicing this, you'll do well in life :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What you learn at university is responsibility because you learn a lot of things like friends management.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the most important things in college that I consider one of the reason I graduated with flying colors is time management. 70% good time management and organization skills 30% brain. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I had your brain ateee time management lang meron ako galit pa huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kaya nga 30% lang take up space Ng brain Kasi Hindi masyadong functional 😂😂 bumawi nalng sa time management 🤣🤣 Buti nalang pumasa 😁😁 Kasi Naman di patalinuhan sa college good time management Ang labanan Kay wag galit2 Kung need mag time management 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a nice write up.. I am a student in the University also and i know how all this things are... Ranging from lectures stress to church activities to personal moment. How to really apply time management matters

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually don't know how we are able to manage our time, but for some reason we are able to finish all things needed to be done, hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami talagang mga learnings tayo matutunan snail. Be with the right circle of friends is really important. They are the second family you have. Sila yung mahuhugutan mo ng lakas kasi andyan lang sila to support you always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tess po ateee, that's why, no man is an island po. We need to gather energy from them Kasi mahirap na po mag isa nakaka stress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo snail. True. Sobrang mahirap mag isa. Isa sila sa mga nagpa motivate satin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Timely tips for students. Indeed you have to choose who you let in your circle. College wouldn't be the same if you are with the wrong ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The way I observed, those who are in wrong friends leads to lower grades or even failure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time management and good company is utmost needed to be a good student.

$ 0.00
1 year ago