The road was long but here I am.

5 48
Avatar for Lazysnail
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Bitcoin Cash, ...

Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers it's me once again your lazy writer lazysnail. Time check it's 8:23 in the morning, and it is the sixth day of the month of may .It's been a week since I'm gone, I haven't published anything nor open this account. I just gone from existence. I have took a long road but here I am trying to make a comeback.

Last week ago, my parents told me that we are going to the Quezon province for a visit. I was so excited because it's been a year or two since we last went to that place. As I remember it is 6:00 in the morning when my parents woke me up to prepare. They told us to prepare Early so that we could reach our province with the sun in the sky. Quezon province is my father's place. He was born and raised in masbate. And there are lot of relatives who's living in that province.

Image from unsplash

After preparing my need, my mother told me that my things and clothes is inadequate that I needed more. I asked her why, and she told me that we will going to be in the province for a week. Eyyyy, that's a summer vacation for you. I then, went back to my room and took a lot of clothes, we then started to travel at 8:00 am. I know the travel will be long, we went to the Quezon province twice, but the first time we went there is I'm a child and I remember nothing about it. The only thing I remember is the second time we went there. The road is too long, we don't have our private vehicle that's why we are just commuting to reach our province. We travel for like 4 hours as I remember. I even fall asleep because of the long travel.

When we reach our province, we were welcomed by a lot of foods and our relatives, even our relatives who lives in Pasay travel to Quezon city. I then remember, this is the exact date were we last have our family reunion. Last two years ago. We do this because it is what my late grandmother want us to have. I eat a lot that day, they even kill a whole pig to put in the table. They're welcoming us.

After that, I went to the room where I out my bag, but then I was doomed, I forgot to bring my phone with me. I left it in my cabinet. I wanted to write a lot of things about what is happening so that I can put details by details but I can't do it anymore. I left my phone. And I don't know my seed phrase so I can't open it with my brothers phone.

I know I messed up, it will be a week of inactivity here in read cash, but then I told myself that, memories written in my head are way more better than what I will going to write here in read cash. For a week, I just try to forgot that I am a writer. I just became a happy person that time. We swim in the beach a lot of times, because the sea is near to our family house. I've met a lot of new faces which are my relatives, but I don't get too close to them, I'm more closed with my relatives who lives in Pasay because they're like my childhood friends slash cousin.

After a week, we then travel back to our home, we will going to face another lockdown again because the election is near to come. Everyone expected this one that why we just enjoy every bit of time. The travel that time is like 8 hours long like damn, I even have my lunch and dinner in the bus. We're just lucky that the bus is not over Crowded that we all still can breathe and sleep peacefully. It took 8 hours because of the heavy traffic but what we did is worth it and something that will Cherish in my mind until I grew up.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Author's message

Well that's not just the reason why I missed writing an article, tomorrow will be a part two and let's see what will gonna happen. I missed writing here in readcash, I hope everyone is doing fine

7
$ 2.20
$ 2.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @BreadChamp
Avatar for Lazysnail
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Bitcoin Cash, ...

Comments

Grabeee, halatang nag enjoy kay bakersnail kahit di mo dala cp mo 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya lang ng trip hehe.. Thank you for having a safe trip..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang enjoy niyo snail. Ang sarap magbakasyon sa mga relatives mo snail. The best talaga yan. Naiwan pala phone mo snail. I know kahit naiwan mo snail nag enjoy ka parin kasi nag outing kayo sa beach. Super saya naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bet. Nakapag vacation na bago pa dumating ang exciting part hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family reunion is always good to see old faces again and enjoy the moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago