The Earth's revenge: we are Doomed

11 49
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

You're observing it, and you sure do feel it too. Everyone know what's happening all over the world. Everyone is aware about the changes right now. But only few people do speak about the earth's health. The climate changes must be the thing to wake us all human to have more sincerity and care about the world we are all living.

As the previous article I wrote about the group of NASA's Scientist about them rallying and protesting to stop the use of fossil fuel and to have more sincerity about the earth. Only 3-5 years if without changes is that we will all going to face the worst catastrophic thing our generation could experience. Not the end of the world though but the start of suffering of all the living entities because we will start to see the revenge of the planet earth.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

But what do actually is a climate change? According to the United Nation the precise definition of climate changes is that climate change refers to a long term shift and temperature and weather pattern. Even though the earth's changes in temperature and weather seems natural. But since the industrial ages the human activities became the main driver of the global change main reason is burning fossil fuels that produce gases which are trapped in earth.

I think everyone feel it and mostly people who live in the Philippines do experience this. The day and night temperature here in the Philippines is way way different. Everyday since 9 in the morning the temperature is so high that you wouldn't want to live in your bathroom and just continuously wet yourself of the water. As I snail need more water, I have pet bottles in my room to avoid myself being dehydrated, my electric fan is always on and working. however, the air that came from fan is as hot as a heat from fire. I even take off my t-shirt because of the temperature so high. On the other hand, the temperature at night is opposite from day. You can't sleep without a blanket. I am rolling my blanket all over my body because the temperature is so low. The I can't sleep at cold temperature because it's chilling all over my bone. Very cold and very heat night and day is weakening the immune system of human bodies.

Drought: image from unsplash

Speaking of temperature, everyone knows that the heat today is getting hotter and hotter. I'm used to play outside when I was a child, playing basketball in an open court, running in the field with my friends and eating foods under the sun. But today is different, I can not withstand the heat of the sun. When I look up in the sky I almost see no clouds at all only the clear sky and direct heat of the sun is what I'm seeing. I remember one time, when I walk in the road, I saw this gaseous heat in front of me. That's the first time I saw heat and air that is visible in my eyes. That just proved how heated our temperature is.

Because of the hotter temperature more risk of disease and sickness are happening all over the earth, most of this are sickness because of heat. One example is malaria. There are people who even had experienced heat stroke and etc. As for me, I'm experiencing headaches frequently that's why I needed water to replenish the heat.

The increase in temperature makes the see level high. This is because the ice in the icy continent was being melted time by time. Thus it added to the water all over the world. The higher the sea level the higher the chance for some island to be soaked in sea.

If only you know, I care more for animals than I care for humans. Because humans are a dinner and the destructive force. But the animals? Their just living everyday to survive. But they are the one who's affected the most. Many animals are enforce to migrate from place to place a thousand of kilometers to travel just to live in a place that suits to them. This is because their environment was being destroyed and changes after some period of time. Animals like monkeys were used to live in the city right now(mostly in thailand) for the same reason that they don't have foods in their environment. When there are no foods the animals has no choice but to pick different places. A lot of species right now was extinct because of human activities and climate changes.

Image from unsplash

Even human are dying because of this climate changes. The climate changes leads to poverty and displacement. Supply and demand, due to climate changes their are fewer stocks of foods and so the prices of each necessities is hurting the life of every people all over the world.

I think we all need to be awake, it is not okay to be just okay. Just because we are used to it and that we can stand it doesn't mean we are going to ignore it all. Someone should start something, everyone should act even little thing. Do your part! And I'll do mine too!

If the earth will continue it's revenge, we all living in this world is doomed to destruction. We still can do a thing!

10
$ 5.94
$ 5.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 4
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

I wish people understand this. What we are doing to our planet is actually backfiring and it’s disastrous for all of us! We need to understand this now or else we will be soon short of natural reservoirs and this planet would not be a suitable place for our upcoming generations to live. Global warning has become a major concern today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we don't make a conscious decision to change the way we exploit planet earth, we are going to have ourselves to blame

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga magising na ang mga tao lalong-lalo na ang mga malalaking kompanya na may malalaking contribution sa pagkasira ng ating mundo. Let's do our part to save Mother Earth. As they say, "There's no planet B".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays sana nga magising na ang lahat at matuto ng mag alaga sa kalikasan. Minsan kasi nakakalimutan ang responsibilidad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always feel sad to hear about the climate change, and the way humans are effecting it badly. I pray we all can understand our responsibility towards it, to work for its betterment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Philippines is just a small island compared with other countries, it can appear on the map quickly . The threat is going on day by day,that's we should start a change from our own household by doing simple things ,like proper garbage disposal ,unplugging electronic devices which are unused and many more. We can still do our part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

now i'm doing my best to help because if not now we'll perish in no time because of this phenomenon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that you mentioned it, it's difficult not to notice the heat we are experiencing every summer - and it becomes worse every year! I dread the summer heat, but our rainy days are not so different. We are frequented by tropical storms and super typhoons that increase in intensity every year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read somwthing from facebook where some scientist got arrested because they were spilling the truth about earth, is it real?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw that it trended on Twitter the other day and there are several shared posts on Facebook too. Gotta check that out. It's alarming, tbh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, especially when they arrested the scientist who speaks the truth. There's no need for them to do that when they're not guilty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago