Stop by in convenience store

15 31
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Friday, 21st day of the month of January 2022. Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers Its me once again your lazy writer lazysnail. I'm so sorry for missing an article yesterday. I have more important things to do, and that is my study. I wake up in 6:00 o'clock to prepare myself for classes. Start from 7:30 am we had our online classes and it ended in 10:00 in the morning. After that we had a classes at 10:30am which quickly ended at 12:00 am. I just simply take a rest and because I have like 4 hours free time I did some of my homeworks and activities so that my weekend schedule will be lessened and that I wouldn't hassle much. After 4 hours of doing assignments I have classes at 5:00 pm which ended at 9:00 pm. My professors right now are on the mood to teach even though we should be in asynchronous type of classes but that's okay than having nothing to do.

Yesterday, while scrolling in facebook. A friend of mine talk to me and he tell me a story which is also being told to him by his another friend. This is about the convenience store 7-11 and it's Crew. Here's the story I heard from him

Mark is 18 years old and he is a working student. He is studying at daylight and has work as a crew in midnight starting 11:00pm and end at 4:00 in the morning. He get used to that schedule because he is a working student for like 2 years. But it's his first 2 months in the convenience store in 7-11 store. He's manager is the one that assigned him at night shift because they adjust it his classes and only few people is entering the store at that time so he could have more rest and do some of his activities if there's no costume enter the store.

One midnight, everything seems alright, mark took a nap because it's been like 30 minutes that no one is entering the store. He can freely asleep because there's a guard infront of the store. At 1:30 am the guard enter the store and mark immediately wake up. He saw the guard took bottle of water and foods in the store. The guard then went to the cashier and pay for the fee. Everything seems normal until the guard started to talk to him.

Guard: it's quite busy right now in here huh?

Mark: (with the confusion in the face) huh? What do you mean?

Guard: (guard laugh) look there's a lot of costumers right now.

Mark: what?, Where? I see none.

Guard: oww, you can't see them?

The guard tap the should of mark. After that mark close his eyes and when he opened he saw a bunch of people, sitting, talking to each other, eating, and doing a lot of things. Mark is shocked because he didn't saw them earlier. Then the guard told him.

Guard: be aware, they're not human being but a ghost. Look they're just barefooted. Because they're ghost.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Mark cannot speak a word. The guard left him and went to his post. Mark is just staring at them, he saw a child, elderly, aged people. His heart is beating loudly but slowly he could hear his own heartbeat. When mark blink his eyes slowly, he saw all the ghost look at him. Like they know that they can be seen by mark. Mark blink for another time and when he does, all the ghost is gone from his sight and he saw one familiar faces which is wearing a slippers. Mark finally calm down. It's Roy. Roy buy a cup of coffee and talk for a little bit to mark .

Roy: supp?

Mark: nothing new.

Roy: isn't lonely in here being alone in this store at this time of night?

Mark: nahhh, I'm with the...

Mark look at where the guard is, but he can't see him. Even his shadow.

Roy: aight imma go now! I have something to do.

Mark: okayy stay safe, thank you for coming.

Image from unsplash

Mark then confused again for like whole night, he's waiting for the guard to return. No one enter the store after roy. At morning he then talk to one of his friends about where their guard is. His friends told him that they don't have a guard for like one week because he is sucked and needed to take a long rest. His friends knows what has mark experience and talk about it for a while.

Closing Thoughts

His friends told him, that what Mark has saw that night are the Ghost of the dead. His friend even blame the people who went for stop in the convenience store after they went in the funeral so that the ghost will be shake off and not follow them in their home. As a result many ghost has been stucked in the store. Starting that night, Mark get used in seeing ghost at his shift, he is first looking at their feet to identify if they're alive.

7
$ 4.67
$ 4.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 2
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

hehe look from the feet up, I liked that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That he learns to live with these presences as he sees them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyayyy, scary haha. Di paniwalain sa ganyan pero saniba totoong nangyayari to ee diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guard nalang makakasama oero multo pa? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! This is really scary but I felt Mark didn't scared. I couldn't imagine myself if I will be in that kind of situation. It makes me goosebumps. It's really horrible.

The guard is a ghost too. Mark thought that the guard was a real human but it was the same, he is a ghost too. Is this a true story snail?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's better to calm down in that situation ate Jeee, because the soul of the dead might be angered when we shout in fear. Yess ate Jeee even the guard who's posting the convenience store is a ghost. But I don't know if it's a real story but one thing for sure it's been passed to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes snail you're right. Yes we need to calm when it comes about that thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyy is this a true story?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noo, I don't think it is. Maybe a made up story that been passed from people to people. And being passed to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not know it is a true story or not but if I were there then surely I could get a mini heart attack. I do not know if ghosts are real or not but I believe on them but I never want to see themπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg Mark was experiencing ghosts in the store with his guard, but later he knew he was also ghost.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that's the plot lol, I bet he's getting creeped out that whole night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is really the creepiest of them, he found out that the guard is a ghost too, guarding the store

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is like morbidus horror story. I learned a lesson from this, that when you see someone barefoot then it means he/she is no longer living. Actually anywhere we go, there are ghosts but we cannot see them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, we can't see them that's what my late grandmother told me before she passed away

$ 0.00
2 years ago