Six words poem...

31 75
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers Its me again your lazy writer lazysnail. I just got home from morning jog/walk. I'm with my friends earlier I didn't take a picture of us but more on the environment. For it is lovely and out me at calm state. I think I'm experiencing muscle sore again because I rushed my stretching earlier. That's why I'll take a rest tomorrow and have a lot of sleep.

Look at this beauty, the weather seems great. Few clouds in the sky and the sky is kinda color orange because the sun is starting to come up. I'm not actually good in photography I'm still trying to learn how to take the best shot possible in each portrait.


Six words poem

"Kill yourself"

They said,

He did...

Simple words can do a lot of things to one person. We don't have any idea who's in your sourrounding experiencing depression. The jolly person might have a problem in her mind. The one who's smiling might just hiding his tears. The energized person might be mentally and emotionally exhausted. The kindest man might be the loneliest and the wisest might be the most damaged. We can't identify which is which. For this depression and anxiety that attack the people. We keep on hiding it to everyone especially to our loveones for we don't want to pass the burden of our problem.

The word suicide is no joke at all, so we shouldn't bring it up to anyone like saying "pakamatay ka nalang" (just commit suicide) even though it was said with the intention of a joke, we still should consider the people who we are saying it. We don't fully know their background. They might take it seriously or the phrase "just commit suicide" will gonna keep on bugging on their head at night and marked on their perception.

There's one person I know, he's a friend of mine (let's hide him with the name of Juan) . We're not actually closed to each other we just talk sometimes when we met. Like 1 to 2 times per month. I know him and he's a great model for everyone. He's 3 years older than me and I aspire to be him for he has a vision in his future. He has great marked in school bing an honor student every semester and achieving a lot of things. He's not that jolly but he smile, we laugh sometimes and play basketball. We don't know why, but it was 5 years ago. The whole community of us was shocked and wake at 4:00 am in the morning by the shout and cry of his mother. Everyone get out for we get curious. We don't know what actually happen and because of my curiosity I follow the crowd and look for what happen. I saw them carrying the body of Juan. His mouth is full of bubbles and he's lifeless. I then got questioned myself, 'why?' "what's the reason?" It bugs me for whole day upto weeks. I don't know why. He's the one I aspire and I treat as my older brother. I can't find any reason until her mother found a note. At his funeral awake, her sister read it. The letter is full of gratitude, thanking everyone for what they did to him on how he enjoy his life. But the last phrase he said answer my question it says "pagod na'ko pasensya kana ma" in english it says " I'm tired, I'm sorry mom". A lot of people cried and burst in tears I didn't. He's reason is acceptable but still he must asked for help.

SUICIDE IS PREVENTABLE

Author's message

I know I said it before and I'm gonna say it again and I'll keep on saying it until almost everyone in this world hear it. We don't know which is which, who's having a problem or who's facing a depression, no one wants to open it up. Because they're scared to be judge by others. And so we're going to have a hard time identifying them, but one thing we could do to save them. Smile, a simple smile will do. Smile with your family, smile with your loveones, smile with your friends smile to a total strangers. With this they will feel that someone notice their existence and will feel alive. Smiling spread positivity, when you smile they will be affected by it and will also smile and even smile to another stranger. Smiling is contagious we should do it.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to this wonderful sponsors of mine for they spread motivation to everyone. Giving sponsors is not just giving money so someone it's will also make them feel that someone appreciate their works and they will be motivated to write more. Thank you my wonderful sponsors for my readers you can visit them freely and read their works for they have unique and interesting pieces.

16
$ 4.77
$ 4.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 9
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Kaya talaga dapat careful tayo sa mga binibitawan nating salita because we don't know what that person is going through. This reminds me of one student I know before, he committed suicide after what he heard one afternoon at school. He was joking told by his friends "go ahead, pakamatay kana total pagod kana diba", and so he did. Nawindang talaga lahat sa nangyari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is an excellent advice you are giving. We should be kind to everyone because we don't know what they have in their hearts. Being kind doesn't take anything away from us but it does give us. It gives us much more of God's blessing on us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything I said is base on my understanding from my observation. That smiling will save someone's life. Smiling to others make us have positive perception and so to them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truw, depression is a no joke. When notice something odd to someone we should really ask them directly. Minsan kasi makikita mo din sa mata nila ung totoong nararamdaman nila ee. Yong all smile sila na kala mo'y walang problem but deep inside they are dying. Though what Juan did is a big sin, di rin natin sya masisisi kung piliin nya ang suicide than to talk it out, maybe he just can't take ir anymore. Sayang, bakit mas pinili nyang eend ang life nya 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could've help Juan if I just knew it, but it's too late. Yes po commiting suicide is a sin but then that's his choice po, maybe he's having a fight with his mental problems. W ala po syang sinabing problema niyan bukod sa pagod na sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sad to hear about Juan, he was tired mentally so he committed suicide. I agree we are unaware about what people are passing through, so be wise and never let your beloved ones die in this way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could've help juan if I'm just aware of it But it was too late before I knew it. So right now let's promise to ourselves not to let anyone especially in our sorrounding to commit the same mistake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so jealous of this poem; why didnt I think of it. "kill yourself, they said, he did". Damn...you're a really good writer. Sometimes we really have to understand the person we're talking to before saying certain words, irrespective of whether we are joking or not. Some people tend to take things too serious and will take the "kill yourself" as an adice and the best solution to whatever they're going through at that moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your compliment it puts smile on my face while reading it. I'm just a mere writer who wants to write anything. As far as I know, suicidal people already thinking of commiting suicide for a million times in their head. So by saying those phrase, it will just gonna make them believe that it is okay to do it. So we should stop in there. And instead help them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mere writer that can write very well. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lost one of my best friend for this thing. Suicide is not a solution. It is not. I'm a little bit depressed with it. But thanks dear, you delivered the right message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry for hearing that words. If you're having a problem and wanted someone to listen I'm here just approached me, I'll listen to you when you need it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps I have no way to contact you. But yeap, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you really wanted to talk to me. I have telegram account we can talk there. https://t.me/La_zysnail here's the link. We can talk tomorrow if you wanted too it's 12:00 am here in our time zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok. I will knock you tomorrow. Sleep now dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to listen to you🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By saying that to others, we have already killed them in our thoughts. It only takes one thought for an action to happen. We have to be kind to others and to ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It might be just words or phrases for some but it's a life and death situation for some people too. So be wise how to use words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You never know who has depression until they tell you, and some of them are scared to be judged by others! I wish we would stop judging others and help them that can go a long way!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one big reason why they don't come out in their shells. The don't wanted to be judge. And those people who keeps on judging are the same people who's saying then to commit this things. And we must stop that culture of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why we should try to be kind to everyone we meet everyday because deep inside we all know we are all facing a battle and we don't know who are the ones close to giving up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most depressed people are already at their lowest point in life and just a little push will lead them into committing suicide. Saying "go kill yourself" to someone that is already thinking about suicide is a death sentence

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They all thinking of it a million times in their head. By saying it, it will just make them believe that it's okay to do it so we shouldn't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sad... he didn't share his problem, siguro kung nagkwento siya kahit sa isa sa mga kaibigan nya baka nabigyan siya ng advice.... Nakakalungkot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opoo mamhyyy, but then what happen has already happen. There's nothing we could do on him but let's stop the chain from us and not let anyone from our loveones be a victim of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true that we can't identify those people who's having stress and depression, if we encounter people sharing their pain we must support them and listen to their pain. Do not said words that can hurt his feeling nor releasing jokes about committing suicide cause they might think suicide is the only solution to end their pain. Maybe that guy experiencing problems but he didn't share it to anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people wear a mask to hide their problem, even you have a problem just tell me and maybe we can help it out. For suicide is not a solution it's just a way to passed your problem. Suicide is preventable and we should learn how to prevent it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for what happened snail.🥺 Suicide is a main issues nowadays. That's why we should be aware to other especially our love ones.

We should love them and gave them a smile. We don't know what's the real happened to them deep inside. Don't wait for the regrets.

Take care always snail.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess po ate JRRR let's prevent it happen to anyone especially to our loveones. Just spread positivity and awareness book that will do. Good evening poo and goodnighttt ate jeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes snail you're right. Let's spread positivity to everybody. 🙏 Good night snail. Karun pako tug kay grabe akong kulba sa linog kusog gayud sya..🥺 mag amping gayud ta permi..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago