Second dose to Astra-Zombie na!! First part.

7 34
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers Its me once again your lazy writer lazysnail. I've been gone for like three days and let me tell you why. Well That is simply because I got my second dose of vaccine last Tuesday 11th day of January and then I got sick badly after that one and so I chosed to relax myself for 2 days and here I am your lazy writer gonna talk about how my second dose went.

Image from unsplash

My second dose should be on the 6th day of this January but we decided to reschedule it because of cold we are facing a ND we needed more time to relax ourselves. We don't wanted to face the worst scenario that we are seeing in televisions and news. And so we rescheduled it in anytime this week. And luckily our University send a momerandum stating that we will going to have a one week break to relax ourselves and minds from the stresses of this pandemic. They even encouraged us to attend the vaccination so we all do. I chatted one of my friends CJ to take the vaccine on Tuesday and he agreed on me. Mahh badii also said she wanted to take the first dose of vaccine and that she'll going to accompany us. 3 of my other friends also come with us. We sleep early and prepare ourselves at 6:30 am. We went to the school where the nearest vaccination hub is happening. We reached the school at 6:28 am. But the school is still closed. There's a long line of people and we're not that far away from the entrance. However, after 30 to 45 minutes of waiting. One personnel from the inside which is assigned to do the vaccination told us in the line that they will only have the vaccine for boosters, and for those people who is aged 17 years old and below. All of us are 18 and above, we waited for 15 minutes more for further announcement yet there's no more. The personnel also said that only those who has appointment can take the vaccine that's why many people go home. Many of them got angry for the late announcement they made.

Image from unsplash

We all went home, but then a mother of one of my friend told me that they're going to the Aura mall because there is a vaccination hub. And so I chatted all my friends and they told me they're all going. We travel using jeepney and 1 ride only and walk to the mall. When we reached there they told us that they only have Vaccine Pfizer only and that's for only 17 years old and below. That's why the mother and her child are the only of our group who entered the hub. We asked the guard of the mall and asked them if they know other vaccination hub. They point us to the Up town street near the BGC it's a 1 kilometer walking from the mall. When we went there. We first went to the personnel. They said us the same thing as other guards says. But they told us to wait for further announcement. We rest for like 30 minutes and the personnel approaches us saying they have a first dose only of AstraZeneca. My friends are hesitating first because the two of us will be left behind for we are going to take 2nd dose of vaccine. But I told them to go in the line and that we'll think of something else. I then talk to the doctor in charge and she told me there's a 2nd dose and booster and 2st dose in the venice mckinley hill. I immediately went to my friends and told the news about it. I talk to mahh badii. She's hesitating first about it because we'll not be with each other but I insisted it.

To be continue...

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Closing Thoughts

It's been like 2 days since my vaccination and my feelings is now going good but I can . I just rested and and took a lot of paracetamol. Second dose if vaccine hit really different. I'm sorry for my absence for how many days. I just wanted to rest for that period of time.

9
$ 2.69
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Medyu hassle second dose niyo jan ah. Dito sa amin, kahit di na dumaan sa screening makakapag second dosw ka eh hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami ata g keme-keme sa 2nd dose? Samantalang amin diretso turok na agad wala nang sali-salita e basta tapos ka 1st dose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ba kayo binibigyan nang schedule nang 2nd dose niyo bub...? kasi nung sakin sila na nag text na papuntahin kami sa vaccination hub para sa 2nd dose

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't panic. Relax. Everything will be ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami nyong pinagdaanan bago makuha ang second dose no? Pero congrats dahil finally fully vaccinated ka na, booster shot nalang after 3 months.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey!!! Go gorl!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay snail. We understand. You are now fully vaccinated snail. What do you feel right now snail? Are you okay now? Take a rest then drink a lot of water. Yes snail take paracetamol.

Nowadays, being vaccinated help us too because wherever you go, mostly are required now to have a vaccination card. It's the reason why I push myself to be vaccinated snail. At first I was really scared because I know I'm really weak when it comes to health. I easily get pain and sick but I'm really grateful because it wasn't affect me so much. Thankful to God.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago