My easter Sunday

4 35
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Thu| 04 | 21 | 22

It's a 4 days have fast after the easter Sunday and I just decided to make an entry for my easter sunday. It is really a very late entry but it's better be late than none. So sit back and enjoy. Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers it's me once again your lazy writer lazysnail, I was about to write what happen to my easter sunday. Time check it is 8:37 in the morning and it's Thursday.

Both my parents and our eldest sister has a job and me and my two younger siblings is focusing on our study. That's why we only have few to none quality time with each others. We are living on the same roof but that doesn't mean we are interacting constantly. That's why my mother came up with an idea. She told us to attend a Sunday mass and have a family bonding. All of us agree to what my mother says. Well, none of us can disagree to it because she will surely gonna get angry. I told them to leave the house before 9 in the morning so that we can avoid the heat of the sun.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

After we all sleep, I wake up at 7:30 in the morning. I don't need to put an alarm because this is already my body clock. After waking up, without washing my face. I took my phone and open my readcash apps. It's become my routine right now, I write an article that time, and in the half way of finishing it I feel some crumbling I'm my stomach. I am already hungry, that's why I get down to the kitchen and look for a food. I saw my mother and she told me that there's already a breakfast in the table. I saw an egg, bread and pancit canton. I only ate two pieces of eggs and a cereal drink. Everyone is taking their turn in the bathroom and we are all preparing ourselves. But then, we had a little fight. I don't really know but this always happens to a family before they go out, a little fight is always present.

We now all go out, we rode 3 jeepneys to reach out destination and walk for like 14 minutes juts to reach the church. But before reaching the church, I asked my mother to buy a shoes for my brother, because her shoes are kinda old even though it's still beautiful. We then first look at shoe store in Baclaran. Where we found a shoe store. They're the one who's picking what kind of shoes they will going to buy, my younger brother is kinda shy and can not shoes very well. While me outside the store just looking at other stuffs if there's something I could buy but I decided not too. After a long period of time, I went inside the store and I saw them having a hard time picking between two shoes. The other shoes cost 16 dollars and the other cost 12 dollars. I saw then having a hard time that's why I told them " if you can't pick between those two the. You should buy both of them" they all laugh at me but then they came up to a realization that I am right. That's why they bought those two, with only 23 dollars. We save 5 dollars in it.

We then head straight to the church, we each the Baclaran church at exactly 10:35 am that time, the mass is about to start at 11:00 o'clock that's why we all waited for a little bit of time. There's no chair for us because there's a lot of people who attended the mass. We just stand still and waited for the mass. Then we all listen to the mass, I'm having a hard time listening to the priest because of his tone and I can't read the notes in the tv screen because of my poor eyesight. But I still feel the presence of the all the people who's singing along with the choir. The mass ends at around 12 am. We just took some pictures a lot of pictures that I took. Then we all decided to go to the Moa to look for something to eat.

7
$ 1.97
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

a bond with family really means a lot. hoping you had a blessed easter sunday. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I think magkalapit lang tayo, sa Pasay rin lang ako nakatira and minsan nandyan ako sa Baclaran namimili. Saka malapit yan sa MOA pero di ako nagpupunta sa MOA, nalalayuan ako sa Moa kahit taga Pasay naman ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng family bonding nyo snail! Kakatuwa kayo tingnan magkapatid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit lang pala kayo sa Mall of Asia snail. Never pa ako nakapunta diyan. Sobrang tagal ko na dito sa Manila. 😅 Di pa ako nakapunta. Partner ko ayaw pumunta diyan pero gusto ko pumunta diyan. Ang dami nga lang tao snail nuh. Nakikita ko lagi sa TikTok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago