Man in a black suit

23 47
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

It's been a long time since you're gone

But I wait too long for you to come

I have no regrets for I choose to be

Because It's the promise we both agree

That ill be your girl in white

Who'll walk in the isle

And you'll waiting at the altar

A black suited man.

How does it end like this...

Hello, I'm Jofralyn but people around me use to call me lyn because it's so easy to say than three syllables. I'm 27 years old well my story started about 11 years ago if I'm not mistaken. I'm at wedding ceremony of one of our friend's auntie they look so sweet in the altar and so I told myself I wanna be on that stage too. I have this man of my dream in my head he's not perfect but I wished to meet him. It was a a fast ceremony, after they kissed and sign some papers, we head straight to the hall 5 minutes away from the church. It was gigantic and there's a lot of food to be served. "What do you expect? They're both rich" I'm with my friend christine that time, she's the one who invited me so I wouldn't dare to lost her sight for I don't know what to do when I lost her. Unfortunately, things go the least I expected, while Eating our meal. Christine was called by her mother she told me to wait so I did. I thought she'll be gone for only 10-20 minutes but after an hour she told me she'll be gone for 2-3 hours. I wanna go home for I can't stand in too shy lol. I'm just sitting in the corner seeing people becoming wanted on the liquor they're drinking. It was past 9:00 pm I think I'm still waiting for christine so I could go home. But I feel sleepy that time, I wanna take a nap and so I did. Last time I remember, I saw a man walking towards me, he put a coat to me because it's getting cold right now and my shoulder is exposed. I was strucked and just stare at him. He then smiled genuinely, he asked if I want to have an accompany yet I can't answer because my heart still beating too fast. I don't know what to do that time. It's my first time feeling this thing he's like the man in my dream I made. A man I'm a black suit he's kinda handsome, 5'6 height, fitted body, goodlooking face, white skin, gentleman, and lastly is his genuine smile. I don't know if he's drunk or what he sit down next to me and told me to wake him up when some dude try to harassed me. An hour had passed christine finally came with a full of sorry I her mouth, I accepted her apology for he has a understandable reasons.

I don't know what's this thing I'm feeling, I'm taking a shower right now yet my mind is still on his smile. He got me, am I inlove? No, I don't believe in love at first sight but what if... I wished to see that man again... I'll never gonna waste a chance, I hope he'll remember me next time.

To be continue...

All image from unsplash

Author's message:

Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers it's me your lazy writer lazysnail. Finally I could make 2 Article straight. If you didn't know or you forgot about something. This story a man in a black suit is like a prequel of a the two stories I made "you look so beautiful in white" and "A dream we wished for" if you're my old reader you who already it I know you could do easily remember it.why? Because I just know you will lol. This is just a first part of a prequel I am making bare with me guys.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Before ending I just want to give thanks to all of my sponsors they're all generous and a high class writer, their piece is very interesting and unique you can visit them if you wanted to I'll bet you wouldn't get bored on them. Thanks to this fate for meeting this people.

To understand is very well you could read this article below

You look so beautiful in white:

https://read.cash/@Lazysnail/you-look-so-beautiful-in-white-abf51e56

A dream we wished for

https://read.cash/@Lazysnail/the-dream-we-wished-for-877ae25c

12
$ 4.81
$ 4.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Is the continuation up yet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ongoing na pop I'll publish it later po hihi hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow that was so cute to read.. I can't wait to read what happened next :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for being so excited, don't expect too much madamm, I know little to nothing about girls Pov so I don't think I could do it great. I'll gonna publish the Article later sorry for late comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it's a fictional story. Is it based on real life experiences? Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is pure fiction, made by a playful mind of the author's. If you're ant you can read the first part of this story in the link

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha good to know. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh. So this is the continuation of that story. This is really turning to a more interesting and unexpected turn of events.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is, and I know you're one of those who read that story I hope you like it. It's more like a girls pov so the ending will never be changed sorry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First sight love is unbelievable and shocking. I got my first sight love when i bumped into a girl. She was so cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha first sight love is unbelievable. My first sight love when i was walking in opposite direction and bumped into a cute girl. Mistake was mine but she said sorry to me. After that i meet her two time, suddenly like that. She was my crush. But she was our seniors and her degree completed and gone.

By the way you so sharp minded. I got you dude lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crush at first sight muna bago sunod ang love hahaha. Pero bat naman bitin, lagi nalang nambibitin kayo huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not that I'm bitter but I don't believe in love at first sight thingy, there's no such thing as that. Well, admiration at first sight siguro, pero, love? I don't think so WAHAHA but I like the flow of your story. Nakaka amaze how you guys construct a story using a girl's pov.

ps: di ako bitter lmao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I slightly don't din poo, there are different types of emotion in first sight po KAsi. There's infatuation at first sight, lust at first sight, but what actually love is? Who knows.

Hahahaha salamat poo at napansin niyo, I'm scared to publish this one po KAsi nga girls po baka di magustuhan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like a love story is about to unfold :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is poo, a sequel from the love story that I made hehez hope you like it po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what we called love at first sight snail.☺️ Hehe when you saw him first then catches your heart and not intentionally.☺️ I can't wait with the continuation snail. ☺️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si ateee Jeee na love at first sight na din Syaa. I don't actually believe on it but I know I'll be inlove to mahh badii no matter how many times I'll see her. There's a infatuation in first sight and even lust in first sight but what love actually is?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes snail you're right. I think it's too childish when I heard it but it's depend also of a person. Yes Badi is something special who wins your heart snail how many times you've seen her and that's what we called the true love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay naku snail nabitin na naman ako ng story mo. Go na write na the second part can't wait na mabasa ulit yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, okayy pooo, susulat na po para tomorrow eh mapublished ko na po agadd. Salamat pooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prequel of stories! That's interesting. But I believe in love at first sight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it is. The first part of it was love by so many po. I believe in love at first sight but I make sure it it's love or what

$ 0.00
2 years ago