The dream we wished for

29 66
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

I woke up in a room, I don't remember a thing. Where I am? My head still spinning. I wear no shirt. wait,even my underwear is gone. Dangg I messed up. Where is she? Wait who is she? No one is around, she left me? Mahhh God I messed up. I think I committed a one night stand. Should I do something? Nahhh imma forgot about what happen.

This is a continuation of the article I written before titled You look so beautiful in white I suggest you read it first before heading to this article. Thank you.

Enjoy your reading...thank youuu

Charles: Yooohhh Carl! Where have you been?

Carl: I went to the night concert last night I enjoy it too much and end up wasted LOL.

Charles: you went there? Lyn also went in the concert did you see her?

Carl: who??

Charles: Nevermind

On lunch that day, I was shocked when I saw the girl I met in the concert. Her faced was shocked too. Charles grab my hand and introduce me to the girl

Charles: carl this is Jofralyn "lyn" for short and lyn this is Carl. Now get out of here and talk to each other.

We're sitting in the bench. It's feels like there's only two of us here. I didn't even try to eat my food. It's awkward as I'm froze in the North Pole. Until she tried to talk to me.

Lyn: are we just gonna sit here and pretend nothing happened?

Carl: wh... what? Wait, noo, I mean, (dang) I'm sorry about what happen last night gonna take responsibility on it.

Lyn: hahahahaah you're funny. I just said few words to teased you but you messed up.

I did messed up

Lyn: you're cute. Let's be friends, Kayyy?

I did become comfortable talking with her. I even forgot what happen on that night. We just chatted for a whole day,Nothing more. Before we went to our respective home. We then exchange numbers and emails. I thought we're not going to communicate with each other after that day. I thought she just do it to not make me feel disappointed on that day. But it didn't.

The moment I went to my house. Isaw a bunch of text messages from her. Some of her messages are stolen pictures of me when we arrive in the beach. And the last message of her is " I'm looking forward to meet you, let's go out" that message unconsciously put smile to my face. A message from charl then pop up to my phone "give your shot dude". I then replied to lyn and told her we're going out.

From that day we then regularly communicating with each other.we exchanged messages day and night. And for our every free time we're meeting each other. After 2 Months of being mutual, I then started to court her formally. I talked to her parents and also to our friends especially charles. They gave us blessings and told us to do whatever we want in life. Not long after I court her, she became my girlfriend. Nothing was changed. It's just lyn and me being partner like since our first met.

After a years she moved to my place because it cost too much living in different apartment. We are like real partner that time. She and me doing stuffs, have our tasks in house and pretends we're husband and wife. I loved her and I know she loved me too. We didn't fight at all, everything's great but I need to go to Canada for my calling. We talked to each other's at first she didn't like the idea, because she's scared of being alone and she jokingly said that I might find a girl there but then we both agreed that we're going to marry each other when I come back here to the Philippines.

Our communication is great, I'm scared that we might lost contact to each other. Because our time zone is different. But every time I open my phone here name is always in my first notification and the one who has the most number of messages. She's very supportive to me, every special event is you're present. Congratulations me for my achievements, celebrating Christmas, holidays ,and eve out birthdays virtually. I can't even feel home sick because of you. you even start blogging so that I can see what you're doing. I love you.

.

.

.

.

.

It has been two years since I'm here at Canada. I just need to wait for a one more year and I can finally go home and marry her. We already buy a house, our cars. We're fully prepared. What we only need to do is I to go home and and we can live happily ever after.

I really missed you, I wanna see your face... A face that I'm inlove with, that's brighter than star in skies...Finally,I'm going home, the 3 years we wait for is now happening.

All image from unsplash

You and I in the front of the priest,

Listening to his words, for us to be blessed.

Carl and lyn, the priest have said

"Do you promise to be with each other until the end?"

I do... I said... I'm waiting for you to answer, just say "yes".

The priest then continue his words, and I interupt him,

"Wait "I said, "she haven't said any words yet".

Everyone was silent, no one dare to breath.

"She might still thinking, van you just gave her some time?

The priest stop her words then talk to me,

She wouldn't gonna answer, lyn was dead...

Author's message

.... Am sorry...

15
$ 3.78
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Hoy halaaaaaa bat naman ganyannnnnn bat namatay si lyn.ΰ²₯_ΰ²₯ Bat kaylangan may mamatay gandaaaa na e.ΰΌŽΰΊΆβ€ΏΰΌŽΰΊΆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a beautiful story that ended in a tragic tale , Please make another in which they lived happily together :,(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mamatay ba yung lalaki or may sakit ba yung babae snail?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ending poem state it all po ate murrakamii, namatay si lyn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba yan. Hahaha hindi ko na nabasa mayroong line haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good read although with a tragic ending. Anything can happen when you live and death is not a strange thing to happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating though it's not a good ending. We don't know what tomorrow will lies so let's enjoy this day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg....she was dead A beautiful love story which started romantically ended in despair and mourning. I am really impressed the way you narrated this story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, thank you for complementing it puts butterfly on my stomach. Yes she's dead. And I'm planning to make a story for how she died

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol....than you should write it immediately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masisiraan na naman ako ng ulo kakaisip nito haha, ang amazing mo talaga Snail ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakasad naman yarn, lodi Snail! Ganda ng takbo ng story eh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opoo, I have different endings but chosed not to use them po. Sorry na't pinatay ko si ate girl huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaamaze takbo ng utak mo haha lawak ng imahinasyon, impressive!πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, salamat po sa papurii, *snail shhhh stay humble

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang cute naiimagine ko tuloy boses mo when you utter these words.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now imagine it with a bass voice that is my voice hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito talaga mga tipo Ng storya na gusto ko. Masakit pero kontento ako. Dang, you killed her bro! I wanted to hear more of her. Pero kahit ganun I am satisfied sa kinalabasan nong story. More please. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Am sorry, but that's better than the other endings I'm thinking off.baka sapakin niyo po ako Pag yun ending ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha di Naman ako namimisikal hanggang sa mind Lang ako bwahahaha I did not say I don't like it. Sabi ko nga Ito Yung gusto ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha opoo naintindihan ko po,I'm planning to make a sequel po but not for now po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy nice. I will be looking forward to it. Sana prank Lang tas kakambal lng pala Yung nakitang labi πŸ˜‚ opss inunahan na kita 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

why Lyn is dead, is she died due to disease? bitterness overload hahaha I hope they will brown apart because Carl find anew Canadian girl. Anyway, that's a great story, I thought itnwasnhappy ending but I'm wrong, I wanna know what happened to Lyn.πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually I have 4 different endings but mas pinili ko ung di kayo mababadtrip haahahha. Am thinking of making a sequel about what happen on them maybe next time we.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this was intense I am truly inspired by your creativity!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation on my work. I'll try my best to do better next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s more gripping than first part. Well written. Liked those pause in the middle... made intense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you thank you for reading it. I really appreciate how you gave insight about my works. Thank yiu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amaze us with your talent. Write more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago