Life After 18 (I wish I am prepare)

10 27
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

As I look at my age I'm already 20 years old. A man to be called and my teenage life has ended in an instance. I'm turning 21 this year in the month of June. But I'm not satisfied on what I am right now. I'm still a nobody who was known by no one. I haven't accomplished big awards that would make me known in the world or even in the whole Philips. I am nobody, and not wealthy. I'm still a student, a first year college. As I look back in my past, in my teenage life. A lot of things has happened, but they're playing in my mind 100x faster. But in life after 18,many thing will happen.

Edited by me

Friends comes, friends go away. In our road to the thing called future, many faces will be on our way. Some will stay with us, but many of them will be part ways to us, we'll start to lose friends. Some people might become our enemy, there are who will just going to take different roads, and some will just disappear without a trace. But that's okay because that is life is all about. The goal is not to gather as many friends as we can, it's not the number that is important but the experience is. We might lose our friends, but the memories will stay forever. The knowledge and wisdom we get from them is what will going to make us prepared on our future battle.

As we grow old, we tend to become more independent. Our character as a child before, who's relying to our parents to buy as a candy and sweets will slowly fading. It will turn to someone who wanted to live on his own. Asking money to your parents will make you shy deep inside. Because there's a mindset inside, that makes us feel that we need to rely on ourselves. That's why many teens starting 18 starts to find part time job, or even taking full time job. As we grow up we wanted other people to see us as a mature independent with something to be proud off.

After a lot of won battles, we'll be a college students. The moment we're all fighting for, the diploma is in our reach. But it is no easy task to be. In here,our knowledge will be broaden. We'll be assigned to a specific task, will be knowledgeable in a lot of things and become wiser in some aspects. Thus, this will make us being look up by our juniors, siblings for example. We'll be a role model to follow, and so we must fix ourselves for they will be better too. From a child who's seeing for guidance, we will be the one who's giving an advice to the younger one. Life after 18, makes us old and so wiser.

Image from unsplash

Not but not the least, after 18 we'll see many faces. And this is the time we'll encounter an emotion that we can not explain well. Life after 18 is the time you'll fall inlove to someone, finding your true love or maybe other thing. This time we will learn how to sacrifice everything we had for the future we're both shaping. Where we are going to think for the best choice about what are the things we could bet for our partners. This time is the best moment of your life we're you will feel love and be love by someone else or maybe not being love back by them. This time some of us might feel heartbroken, depressed and many more from this love that we are all seeking for.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Closing Thoughts

For the people who's older than me, I know you're way more knowledgeable and experienced than I am. I know you faced more things than I am. But, what I am saying are facts right? For being as early as 20 years old(Though I see this as old age) I've experienced this things and I know most of you too.

As you know, for people who's not yet 18 years old, this article wasn't made to scare you all about the problems you might face as you aged. But it will serves you as a guide and preparation that you re aware about your future battle. For life after 18 years is a big change of our life, you're going to make friends and you're going to lose others. You'll feel loved and be love. And you'll faced things way better than you could imagine.

"But one thing we all must stick to our head. That no matter how hard the battle is don't forget to enjoy it for time doesn't run back. Live with the least regret, and do things that is morally"

7
$ 3.97
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Live each day as it comes. The older get you the more you become dismayed at people around you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many realizations talaga after natin tumuntong sa ganyang edad ee dun tayo magsisimulang maa mamulat ba. As for me, mejo naunawaan ko siguro ang lahat nong nag edad 23 na ako. Dun palang mejo nag mature

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess po ate ruffa. Madaming challenges ang hinaharap natin and that's when we realized na tumatanda na tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As we grow older, we begin to realize and face what reality is. That life isn't just about hanging out with friends and making ourselves happy. Life after 18 is when we realized what life truly is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The life after 18 makes us see how the world's really works. It's not all about enjoyment but more like survivality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life after 18 is no joke, that is when all your struggles start. You just have to prepare for everything and take responsibilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no task that we can't accomplish, we all just need to be prepare and ready

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While the time running on it's own everything will change also snail especially ourselves. We become matured. Time will come that we are having a full of thoughts. Time will come we are going to start thinking about the future.

It's part of growing. Our mindset will change too. You will be worrying about the life, about what will happen. It's the sign that you're grown already based on my experiences snail. All of us. Yes snail I agree no matter what will happen, live life to the fullest. Remain to be strong and be ready for the life battles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid always wished to become adult as soon as possible but now when I'm standing at the threshold of the adulthood I want to go back to my childhood days as the adult world is very much complicated full of toxicity and pains. But sadly there is no chance to get back our golden childhood days so we need accept this situation of ourse, instead of regretting we need to work hard for our upcoming future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's we all wanted to be when we where a child, we wanted for the time to run so fast and become adult in an instance. Yet we aren't prepared about the consequences

$ 0.00
2 years ago