Incoming elections what's more?

7 36
Avatar for Lazysnail
1 year ago

If you're from Philippines you are surely be aware about the upcoming election. I think everyone knows about it and the issue it is having right now. I only talk little about the election, I mostly choose to be silent and not join the conversation and bashing to each every party. Actually, in 5 candidates for presidency is that there are only two parties who's fighting endlessly, and this are the party from the Vice President Leni Robredo, which it's people were called Pinklawan and the Former Senator Bong Bong Marcos Jr those who's voting and choosing I'm the side of Marcos are called Marcos Apologist.

This two groups are fighting for almost a year, they kept on Bragging their idols and leaders, looking for details to support their stands and details to defeat their enemies. While being in a corner and observing this two parties fighting endlessly I then notice the similarities of behavior of each groups.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Let's talk first to the Pinklawan, this are the type of people who are self-proclaimed well educated, they told themselves that they are better then everyone. From the research they gather, they will make you listen to their words to make you join their parties. It is good to be educated, being knowledgeable is a great thing to acquire no cap at all. But on the other side, this Pinklawan armies who hates dictatorship are forcing and dictating people to vote for their candidates. As I noticed, when was asked in the social media, who is your president and when you answer the other candidates they will then ask you a bunch of questions and will then show the achievements of the VP.

On the other parties are The BBM supporter, it's not everyone, but as I noticed is that there are some supporter of Marcos who know more about the late President Ferdinand Marcos than the current presidential candidate Bong Bong Marcos. When was asked by the people, some of them doesn't know what to answer. I'm not saying in the whole group but some proportion of it are like this. On the other side, there are still many number of Bong Bong Supporter who are well educated too and fighting with the other candidates. About their behavior as I noticed, this BBM supporter are mostly calm and doesn't have much pressure on their shoulder no cap this is what I have observed.

As I observed that the Pinklawan are putting much pressure on the upcoming election and some BBM are doing the opposite. Not all the time actually, because there are still BBM supporter who's making fun of other parties and there are Pinklawan who's saying such words too.

We can say that Pinklawan are voting Leni Robredo because of what they have learned and known and on the other hand BBM supporter are Voting Former Senator Bong Bong Marcos from their heart.

Why am I talking about this thing right now? If there's a chance to be in a safe place and be in peace I will surely gonna pick it no matter what. But lately, the issue and pressure between two groups are turning to violence. To the point that years of friendship was vanished, a mutual relationship were destroyed and even the family living in the same roof are now fighting because of this things. I thought that this Will be the extent of this issue. That it will not gonna be worsen anymore, but by just yesterday.

Suicide, image from unsplash

I found out from the social media, that there is a 3rd year college students who committed suicide because of the same issues. The evidence says that, the reason is a pinklawan teacher who's hitting below the belt of a BBM supporter student. They said that the teacher saying such word to the students. I can not understand the who context because it was written in their dialect. But the results of what they have done is inhuman. I'm disgusted more is that there are Pinklawan who's thanking the teacher that one vote of was lessened to the other parties. Like are you thinking the right mind? I'm disappointed to what is happening right now.

6
$ 2.23
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Pichi28
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 4
Avatar for Lazysnail
1 year ago

Comments

Only got hold of the news through messages from friends. I don't think i would like to read the full account of it. This election is really alarming

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read the news about the student .. it was super sad that he was greatly affected by their debate... I hope this sends a message that this campaign is already killing people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's quite saddening on how politics destroy relationships. I have a circle of friends na ako lang ang may naibang napupusuang kandidato. I distance myself to them kasi ang harsh na nila magsalita. Everytime I listen to them, mapapatanong na lang kung bakit ganyan sila ka-die hard sa kandidato nila. Nagiging panatiko na sila and everytime I tell them why I chose the certain candidate, they'll just call me names.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt sad when I saw the news about what happened to the students,grabe nung effect sa mga supporters no? Kaya never akong nagpopost sa fb or sa tiktok about this issue kasi alam ko yung reaction ng iba if they learned na iba yung kandidato namin.And minsan na lang din akong nag open ng facebool kasi ang daming nag aaway .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo andaming nasisirang relationship ngayun due to that election, yes we must to take it seriously namn peru not to the extent dapat na magsisiraan, may right to choose namn tayo sana peru bat parang ang init ng labanan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman naspeechless ako sa article mo lalo na yung magpakamatay tas sasabihin pa na tama yung pangungumbinsi para iboto yung kandidato. Anyway sana matapos na tong nakaka stress na nangyayari sa buong bansa @Lazysnail

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Until now di ko alam sino gusto ko maging next president in our country snail. Ang mahalaga sakin kung sino man manalo I'm praying na totoong leaders. Yung may actions hindi yung puro lang salita. Sana ang manalo this coming election ay mga deserving para sa position to lead in our country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago