Hardwork will pay off

25 64
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

A week ago, as you remember or if you already read it, I written a story about my life as a senior highschool student, wherein I didn't get along with my classmates in the beginning. That story only talks about my life as a 1st year being a senior highschool student it's just a first half of the story I have.

Right now what I wanted to write is my life as a grade 12 senior high student. That will show how this hardwork of us will going to ripen and pay off. Fastened your seatbelt because without further ado I'm gonna start my story.

My life as a senior highschool student (chapter 2)

The strand I taken for my SHS is Electrical Installation and Maintenance (EIM). This are a strand that mainly focus on skills more than brain. As a a student who came from higher section in junior highschool it's kinda hard for me to cope up. Because, before, we mainly focus on brain and knowledge. But that didn't stop me from being the top student in class.

My grade 12 card (β—”β€Ώβ—”)

Yesss, I'm a full time student and so I have a all of the time to focus it on studying and enhancing my skills. I easily catch up and even surpass my classmates. My skills in my major subjects got boost up extravagantly up to the point I didn't need a help of my professor to perform a task or activity.

What we mostly do?

Electrical Installation and Maintenance talks about residential, commercial and industrial wiring. We're studying the National Electrical Code (NEC). The proper wiring, different style of wiring, calculating the value elements in each circuit. Making an electrical Plan and many more.

A simple circuit board where we are practicing wiring

Here is what we have in our home, we're practicing with our partners almost everyday just to memorized how the circuit will flow and what's kind of method we will going to use for the electricity to travel properly.

Our 2nd classroom discussing about plans

As you can see one of my classmates discussing what they come up in a week of their study. About the given topic. What they learn or needed to be share with others. We're doing it once a week one representative per group.

Our third classroom
This is our third classroom

In this classroom we are performing every knowledge we learn. I remember many lightbulb got exploded in this room because of faulty wiring connection. Though we get used to a bulb that will explode we don't want it to happen again

So yeah that's what we do and many more things in the Field of Electrical Installation and Maintenance. I can proudly say that because of my eagerness to learn and hardworks I become the best in our classroom in terms of skills and knowledge about Electrical Installation and Maintenance.

Hardworks will pay off

It's a month before the end of semester we are all excited for semester break so that we can have a long rest after that. We enjoy what we are doing but we want a break for time being also. That time I really want for a month to go so fast. My major professor then talked to me. He said I'm one of the candidate to join in a technolympics in the Vicinity of Taguig City. I then get excited and accepted the offer until I found I needed to put an extra time for advanced practicing for that whole month after the regular session I have a 2-3 hours time to study the lesson for the second semester it's really advance lesson but Im still taking it. I'm not alone in that lesson there are 2 more students from different class/section. We're also doing actual activity, bending, installing, connecting, solving, analyzing, and any other "ING" word you can put in it. We're continuously doing it for a month. My professor told us that the competition. Of technolympics is 2 months ahead so we all need to study hard. After a month the semestral break has come. My professor then dialed me and told in three candidate in our school I become the chosen representative to compete for the tournament.

The 2 other candidates excluded from the training it's just me and 3 other teacher 1 on 3. That whole 2 weeks semestral break is hell for me. Going to school at 7:30 am to train and study and go home at 5:00 pm. I really want to stop that time but I still continue because I already started it.

The competition started there are 10 representative from different schools. All of them are skilled and knowledgeable. But I didn't got scared even a little bit. I know I work hard too just like they do. I haven't take any pictures of it because I'm too focus on everything.

The competition began. Two representative per room, and the room was divided into two. We prepare all materials. Listen to the instructor, read and analyze the plan given by the engineer and do our best to put every training we had in that day. Our field completion last for 3 hours I finished mine in 1 hour and 45 minutes. I don't know who won or what happen.

In the ceremony, they told who won or something. They started giving award from other field and competition. And so I time has come I was shocked that I get the 2nd place over 10 representative from different schools. I was happy my program looks very happy, and so I am. I saw my school mates from different fields with a smile on their face.

I knew that day. "All your hardworks will pay off" just trust the process.

13
$ 9.87
$ 9.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Winx1988
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats! Keep it up! Ako rin preparing for my boards na. Salamat sa reminder

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is awesome and congratulations, hard work really does pay off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa achievement mo at sa mga high grades. You really worked hard para manalo ka. Dahil sa kasipagan mo sigurado akong maaachieve mo lahat ng goals mo para sa future mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congrats. Yes indeed hard works will pay off later. Congrats with your trophy and your high grades.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very smart bro... Kudos πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ, definitely your hardwork would pay off πŸ™Œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

D po ako matalino, swerte lang po sinisipag hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka-proud naman, ang tataas ng grades! Bravo! And yeah, hard work really pays off. Congrats for getting the second place. As a parent, kahit hindi naman kita kid, pero promise, nakaka-proud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi salamattt pooo, I didn't come from a rich family and my parents only for me is to finish my study. Ayaw din po Nila ako maging working student but a full time student only. Kaya need ko po gawin ang gusto Nila which is mag aral ng mabuti. Salamat poooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And taas ng mega grades mo,congrats for being hardworking student your parents will surely happy with this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opooo, I wanted to see the smile on their faces while putting the medal in my neck at stageβŠ‚(γƒ»οΉγƒ»βŠ‚)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! congrats for bagging second! Your choice of course and your interest are a match!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't know but I think my calling is on this field. I kinda like it and it's interesting. Thank you for passing by βŠ‚(β—‰β€Ώβ—‰)぀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng ngiti mo sa last pic mo, Snail. Congrats, lods!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe, ang haggard ko po Kaso sa picture na yannn kaya need takpan hahaahahha pasensya na po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow tataas ng grades! Anak anong course mo? If im not mistaken Taguig ang may libreng college? tama ba? or Makati? hala pati ako naguluhan na... keep it up anak

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm taking BSIT-ELEC po at yes po scholar po kami ng Taguig City free tuition just like makati po libre din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe naman, bat di ko knows to hahahah, lumalaban naman pala sa division. BTW congrats, bat di mo sinama yung sa research festival? alam ko grabe din paghihirap mo dun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ung research festival? May chapter 3 ako hahaahahahah kalma next week para di sila maumay. Hahahaha ung technolympics mga techVoc lang nakakaalam nun. STEM ka ehh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lumaban din kami sa division nun eh hahah sa SIP, di niyo din nabalitaan?πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di tol hahahaha, techVoc tsaka Acads ata walang pakelamanan eh hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daebak! 😍I have tried that EIM in college too and I find it so hard at first but once you study, you will surely know how to present your work. Congratulations πŸŽ‰ I'm amazed by your hard work . You did a great job. πŸ’—πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesss, at first it's hard, so hardworks and dedication is needed to do it. Thank you for passing by atee,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know anything about Electrical Installation and Maintenance, so I really admire those who are good at it. I admire your hardworks and I am amaze by your academic marks. Congratulations πŸŽ‰β™₯️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

EIM is not actually that hard. There's no subject that is hard once you get used and study it for an ample time. Thank you for passing by Amyʕっ‒α΄₯‒ʔっ

$ 0.00
2 years ago