A hot soup for a rainy day

13 28
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

I'm writing it right now while there's a hot beef pares soup near besides me. I'm literally in cold right now. Today here in the Philippines is rainy season and I think the rain is continuously pouring for 5 consecutive days. I live in a main city, but my place is kinda isolated. I wake up earlier at 4 in the morning because that's my body clock. I always wake up early look at the window it's still raining I'm planning to take a jog but never mind the weather is harsh. I just go down from my room, gargle a glass of water and do a light exercise(well health is wealth that's what they say) after that I make a cup of energen (it's a cereal drink mostly found in India and Philippines). I actually love that drink because I stop drinking coffee I'm acidic person. an hour after I took breakfast I open my read.cash and found out I have 1 new subscriber. I'm actually happy because I'm still starting here. I then message my friend @Codename_Chikakiku, and ask for some advice and instructions on how to improve my platform. He' the one who introduced this platform to me. You can visit his account he has a great content.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty
a view from my window

It's still raining cat and dog I'm stuck in my house but there's something I still need to do. I need to go to Triumph Taguig it's 5km away from my house but I still need to. I'm going to pass my requirements some paper works and midterm exam results to him. Actualy yesterday night I asked my mother for a permission to go out, at first she didn't want to let me go. I'm still recovering from flu and fever and getting wet from rain is a big risk. "magka sinat daw ako". But, there's nothing she can do but to agree. a requirements is a requirments. And so, at 11 o'clock I started preparing myself. The water is cold danggg. I wouldn't take that one directly I might freezed to death. We don't have heater but we have a kettle, I boil a liters of water and mix it with a water in a basin. After taking a bath. I did prepare myself my cloths and everything. I wear a ran jacket and bring an umbrella with me. After that, I walked for 3 minutes to wait for a jeepney, I don't own motorcyle neither bicycle so I need to commute. At the side of the road I waited for almost 5 minutes there's no vehicle running the fog is thick and the blew of the air is cold. I then ride the jeepney ad stop at Phase 1 Pinagsama. It takes 2 rides to lead me to destination.

while waiting for a jeepney

I thought, everything will be alright but bad luck happen. while walking at the side of the road the wind blew so strong. I loose grip to my umbrella and it drop at the middle of the road. I wanted to go there to pick it up but it run by a truck. My umbrella got broken, the weather is still bad, and I need to walk for 3-5 minutes just to get to the next station without an umbrella. I put on the hood of my rain jacket and continue walking. I saw a a stall and took a shelter on it. I'm not exhausted by I take a rest for a while. The lowerside of my body is wet and so my paperworks. All my requirements are drenched I forgot to cover them with a plastic before putting them inside my bag. "what a f****** bad day" I tell to myself. I actually want to go home because I'm kinda depressed that time. you know when you're alone, that's the time when we are at best and when someone watching at us that's when we messed up?. but today is different; the weather is bad, I lost my umbrella I'm drenched in rain and all my requirements are wet because of my clumsiness. I stopped for a minute. thinking for nothing at all. I'm just staring at the drop of the rain with a depressed face. I actually don't care when someone passed by and saw me. My face is covered with a facemask. But then I remembered something that put a smile on my face. I remembered that I have a soft copy of all my requirements needed save in my facebook account. without wasting a second I stand up and finding for a open computer shop It took no time to spot one. I immediately run to it, enter and rent an hour of one of their computer. luckily I'm right everything was saved except for something I needed to pass hand written but nevermind that one, I slightly edited the documents and immediately print it. I even by a couple of bondpaper and write everything I need. I asked the owner of the computershop if she has an extra plastic bag and she kindly gave it to me. This time I secured my documents and wouldn't let for that thing to happen twice.

a place where every bad luck happen

In the middle of my walk to the next station I spot a little boy selling an umbrella. "It's a waste my money if I wouldn't buy an umbrella on that boy" . I walk directly to him and buy an umbrella for a hundred pesos. I waited at the station and ride a tricycle to Triuphm Taguig. after a long ride I arrived to my destination. I chatted our class president about my location because he's the one assigned to collect everything. After half an hour we meet each other. I will going to go home that time but he asked me to eat something. "dali na tol! libre ko wag ka mag-alala, minsan lang naman eh" . No one with the right mind will refuse the offer of free meal. I then follow her. We went to a stall on the next street and he treat me for a Hot-beef pares. A hot neef pares soup in a rainy season put me to a calm mind. That's the moment I feel relaxed. we chat for a long time, exchanging thoughts and laugh until we didn't realize we finished our soup. He went home and I asked the vendor for another order of beef pares.

finally at last, I'm going home

(I ride the trycicle, the weather still bad at all, I'm still kinda drenched but I didn't think of any negativity that time. Not happy but also not sad. I'm just jamming in a my music thought my earphone. badluck actually hit, accidents do happen, being depressed on those thing is something you can't prevent but you can solve it, as my teacher says " EVERYTHING HAS A SOLUTION"

AUTHOR'S MESSAGE

I finish the last part here at my home. let me tell you something funny. when going home written on the last part I ride the wrong tricycle it brings me to different location, hahahahahahhahhaah. well I just laugh at that one and ride another trycicle.

how about you?? do you have an interesting day?? hope you have a nice dayy

-Lazysnail

7
$ 5.52
$ 4.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.80 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
+ 4
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

It feels tiring, been raining here too for more than a week now.. Ill exchange my ramen to your beef pares heheπŸœπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhhhh, that's. A great deal. Let's exchange already 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do felt lonely when it's raining LoL. It's like dramatic sequence in my life, hahaha it's like in a nobela that's someone's abandoned me in the middle of the tears heaven πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh, I don't like rain it brings back hurtful memories. BTW Thank you for passing by😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are no problems , only solutions. Well done on remembering you had saved in your Facebook and that soup dang you made me hungry. You see it turned out perfectly for you, so keep smiling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really need to think for a solution. And not just stay being depressed all-day. Have a nice day. Thank you for sponsoring me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, consecutive bad lucks but at least the free soup made it all better and you have arrived safe and sound.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuppp, grabe po malas talaga kahapon ehhhh. Buti may pares pampakalma hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman kamalasan mo pre hahaha. Pero OK lng noh maganda naman yung president niyo hahaha tapos nilibre ka pa sanaol pre hahaha. Kahapon ba yan? sobrang lakas ng ulan kahapon eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo tol kahapon, malas malas ehhh. Hiram sana ako payong sa inyo ehhh. Kaso nahiya ako bigla haahahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Grabe nga pinagdaanan mo ng araw na yan ha. Pero that's life talaga. It's a part. Sarap ng beef pares! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opooo. Hhahahaha a bad day talagaaa, but still exciting. Beef pares is lifeπŸ’•πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago