Time Stone: A Superpower That Everyone Wants

12 54
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Blogging, Story, Prompt, Medium, ...

Photo by Philip Lindvall from Pexels.

People always say that time is the most important thing, it is something that people who treasure their time cannot afford to lose. We can’t bring back the time when something already happened, it is what it is. Likewise, we cannot predict it. Although there are self-proclaimed people who say that they can predict the future, there are still imperfections and it is not exactly what will happen.

So, if you ask me what power I want to have, maybe I want to have the time stone so I can see and go back to the past.

Why exactly do I want this power? If there are times that I want to go back, I will go back to the time when I was about to buy shitcoins. I will do my best to stop myself from buying it so I won’t lose my investment.

I have been exposed to investing in cryptocurrency for almost two years now and hypothetically, I don’t have any profit. I had some profit before but I lost it immediately after buying another shitcoin and lost it again.

Furthermore, I also want to go back to the time when I was stupid enough to believe on the scammer. Before the year 2021 ended, in December, I invested in Axie Infinity — a play-to-earn game — and after a week of playing, I got scammed. I thought that person would buy my team but ended up not paying 3 Axies.

It was the worst decision that I ever had because I lost almost all of my hard-earned money for the whole year. It was the time when I couldn’t sleep immediately at night because of overthinking and regrets. Thanks to my friends who helped me to take it as a lesson and move forward.

On the other hand, I don’t want to change what happened to me during the past lockdown and quarantine years 2019–2021. I know that it was difficult. I saw people who left, I became anti-social, and I lost my interest in studying but there is something that I am grateful for. It opened my mind to reality. I got to work as a blogger, I became exposed to the cryptocurrency and writing community.

As a matter of fact, maybe if lockdown was not implemented, I am not writing this today. You see, writing is not my passion but I continued to pursue it. And now I don’t hate writing anymore. I realized how it opens a lot of opportunities.

But going back to my superpower, unlike the time stone from movies, this time stone can only see and tell the past and future to myself. I can tell myself that this investment will not work, someone will try to scam me, etc.

This will prevent ripple effects from sci-fi movies. Also not to ruin that much of my future. I want to make this superpower as normal, it also has a weakness. Even Superman has it, the kryptonite.

Nevertheless, even though I have the time stone, I think changing everything about my timeline will ruin my life. Yes, I can prevent bad things from happening, but how am I going to learn about life?

At some point, those mistakes that I experienced mean something. A thing that will make me realize what I have done wrong? It will open my mind about reality. And of course I will learn from it.

As they said, everything happens for a reason and perhaps, those bad experiences hurt me to learn. There’s a passage from the book The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck saying that failing is normal and it will give us a lesson.

Key Message: “Change your mindset, not your experiences.”


This blog is part of the prompt from Midform publication. So, this is originally published on Medium.

Topic: You are a superhero for the day — what’s your power? What do you do?


  1. If you want to support me as a writer, you can buy me a coffee at a Ko-fi shop

  2. If you like shopping online, consider liking and following this Facebook page: Cheap N Sale 🛒

  3. You can find me everywhere using Coin Tree 🌴


Published: June 4, 2022

14
$ 7.65
$ 7.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Rehmat
+ 2
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Blogging, Story, Prompt, Medium, ...

Comments

If incase that I can go back in time.. I might not be joining other scam sites related to Bitcoin haha way back 2017 if I had just stocked BTC back then I might have been a millionaire na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll go back to the time when I fell in love with the wrong person, lol. Kidding aside, maybe I will just go back and watch how I lived my life before but I will not change a thing with the decisions and actions I made. Kasi, if they didn't happen, hindi ako magiging wiser and better ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can prevent bad things from happening, but how am I going to learn about life?

I' m thinking to say the same thing but you got it hahaha. I also lost my hard earned money over the two year course of staying in the crypto pero ayun, move forward nalang and learn from mistakes, and then be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sayang nga. Yung 2021 parang more on lessons lang for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

when i heard and read the word time stone, Dr Strange comes on my mind. you have a lot of regrets in your investment but you can gain it back bro @Laurenceuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe I got it grom Dr. Strange. Yeah just keep grinding!

Are you DennMarc's cousin? Welcome from the community!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat ata tyo nalugi sa investment.. Laki sna profit ko kung lage ko lng hinaharvest..unfortunately, hinold ko lng coz I thought that was the best thing to do.. Ngayon, wala, laki pa lugi imbes laki profit. Tsk..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang 'di rin pala talaga "hold" all the time ano hahaha. Na-realize ko din 'yun kaya ngayon nag-trade na ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Main Message: “Change your mindset, not your experiences.” 👉 I totally agree we should train and change our minds. I think I would like a time stone with the same thoughts. I would go back in time and try to fix all the mistakes I've made

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha we should do it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahah definitely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone has super power I believe but no one has power to identify it and made its true use case. We need to think beyond the border. Blogging required not money it required change of mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago