Plant VS Undead—The Game is Dying

16 47

In the past few months, NFTs and blockchain games became a trend where more people became exposed to cryptocurrency by playing play-to-earn games and investing a lot from it. I, myself, also grabbed the opportunity in blockchain games and started investing in P2E games.

Knowing that gaming is not my forte and I am really not fond of games because I always lose the game. However, there is a game where you don't need that much skill to play and earn. In fact, it is like earning passive income because unlike other games where you need a skill to earn, Plant VS Undead is like farming where you will only plant and water the plants everyday.

It has no skill required unlike Axie Infinity and Splinterlands. Thus, I started doing research, watching videos from YouTube, and looking at its plan for the coming years. One of the things that kept me invested is the PVP mode will be released in the fourth quarter of 2021.

To be honest, the game was fine after investing from the game. I learned about the game from my friends and YouTube videos. Somehow, I started learning its concept and started to buy my plants.

Made with Canva

As time passes by, developers started to make new changes from the game and sadly, there are more negative updates like increasing the conversion rate of Light Energy to PVU token, increasing the tools to use in the game, etc. At first, some people understood the negative changes from the game. They said it is for the sustainability of the game to avoid rug pull.

However, there are still closed-minded people who have nothing but to spread FUD so the investors started to panic and sell their tokens. The value of its token started to decrease everyday to the point that even the people from YouTube and other smart people in the community said it will be a dead project.

Despite the FUD, I trusted the developers and continued farming. I even decided not to sell my earnings, I reinvested it to buy a new plant and hold some because I believed that its price will spike again when the FARM 3.0 and PVP mode will be released.

It continued to fall but the developers keep updating and I really see those updates negative and the investors react to it negatively. Then PVP mode was released.

I was excited because they said that there will be a cloning that might happen in the game where your plants from the Farm will be cloned in PVP mode. Meaning, no need to buy a plant for PVP mode. So, I decided to buy more plants before the official release of PVP.

Unfortunately, they did not mention that the plant usage from PVP is limited where you have a specific number of games from each plant and when you consume it all, you will need to buy a new plant again. I feel that it is not profitable because the winning chance in PVP is hard to guess, you also need strategy. So, I decided to stop playing PVP and just focus on FARM mode.

They even use a separate chain and token from PVP instead of PVU tokens so it also created a panic selling from the community and the price of the in-game currency keeps decreasing.

After weeks of the official release of PVP mode, they released the FARM 3.0 where the farm mode has new features like gathering and playing mini-games. Unfortunately, they added a feature where your plants will have a specific season where you can only plant depending on the type of plant you have and the current season in the game. For example, if you have an Autumn type of plant, you can only plant it in Autumn season not in Rainy season. The farm will stop automatically when the season changes.

Conclusion

I started losing my appetite from playing the game so I rarely visit the app but I still continue to farm when my plants are the same with the current season. Furthermore, my experience in this NFT game lost my interest from investing in any other blockchain games.

I am still at loss in the game. In fact, I am still 95% down from my initial investment because of the current price of its in-game currency.

Nevertheless, I am using my earnings from this game to have BNB in my wallet that I can use in paying fees

Published: March 20, 2022

14
$ 14.86
$ 14.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

Recommended ito ng friend ko before buti nalang pala hindi natuloy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami na kasing naglalabasan na bago din ee. Tapos parang impatient din ata ang iba sa update. Anyways, buti di ako mahilih sa games. Pero may isa akong gustong etry yong Pokemoney ba yun UwU. Gusto kong mag go na kaso isip isip muna ulit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haay ganon ata talaga probs nang P2E pag dumami na users/players wala na sira na ekonomiya 😂 haay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga di na ako nag-invest sa mga games hahaha kapag una ka swerte ka unless scam siya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwtss..muntik nako mag try neto nung kelan lang....buti nalang pala at hindi ko tinuloy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang talaga di ka tumuloy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek...tamang desisyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lots of people are excited to invest on this one but due to FUD, it ruined the game and received many negative feedbacks, in this game like that which had no support from community then it will slowly dying, like Axie right now which had so much low in game currency value, it's hard to play and make strategy yet you can only earn a little amount due to dip right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Devs are still updating but their updates ruin the economy as the investors don't like their update because it is mostly negative update for the investor's side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, yung friend ko rin naka-invest dito eh. Ewan ko kung nabawi niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag maaga sila nag-invest mabilis mabawi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omsim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka invest ako dito pero ang pangit na maglaro. Nakakawala ng gana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo haha bihira ko na lang din ito bisitahin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang, di pa rin ata nafi figure out ng devs pano masustain ang game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pangit lagi ng update nila haha puro negative updates kaya pangit din nagiging react ng investors

$ 0.00
2 years ago